Hotel Barbara reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

79%  based on 25 reviews

Guest rating:

17/8/2017

"Lots of noise in the hotel, slamming doors, running water through the night and poor air con "

Room clean and tidy good shower

Guest rating:

26/7/2016

"Charming and friendly "

Hotel seems to have had recent updating - room was very nice and plenty of hot water - corridors a bit shabby. Continental Breakfast is 2 pieces of toast and a croissant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is about 5 minutes on foot to Las Ramblas and near Metros. Careful of pickpockets - we did see two. Overall nice place to stay for a few days and well located. Thank you Hotel Barbara x

Guest rating:

4/8/2015

"Great location, average rooms."

Guest rating:

9/6/2015

"Good hotel, good location, good price "

Staff were friendly, room was clean and in good condition. Only problem was our air con didn`t work (room 411), was uncomfortably hot at times as a result. Apart from that really good value hotel in a great location.

Guest rating:

26/9/2014

"Really helpful staff and generally all good. "

We arrived early and were able to check straight in with no problems. The original room we were given was a twin, I had booked a double, we were swapped into a double as soon as I contacted reception. Only downsides were the shower which suddenly changed to scalding at random and it also made the tiled floor very slippery. Very minor issues in an otherwise great holiday.

Guest rating:

6/6/2014

"Basic facilities clean and cheerful"

Breakfast very simple. Staff very pleasant. Satisfactory.

Guest rating:

15/5/2014

"-"

I checked in on 11th May and checked out on 11th of MayMy daughter and I were booked in for 4 nights.On arrival we were very disappointed with the Hotel and facilities.The room was very depressing,dingy and looked out onto a wall.The Beds were uncomfortable and dated.We had no power points for hair dryers or phone chargers.The lift was right next door to our room.It was very noisy, the room vibrated every time it was used.We left the premises and found alternate hotel for the duration of our stay in Barcelona

Guest rating:

3/5/2014

"-"

I would recommend hotel to all friends and family. We left our jackets in hotel wardrobe and on return they were waiting on us. As they were jasper conron and very expensive we were overjoyed on getting them back and appreciated the honesty of the lovely staff

Guest rating:

5/4/2014

"VERY NICE HOTEL"

Staff was very helpful in many ways. The hotel was very clean, my room was very nice and a reasonable size.My only downside was breakfast especially the cooked choice wasn`t up to much, however they had a wide choice of cereal, fruits,yogurt, toast etc. I will defiantly be going back if Im lucky enough to be in Barcelona again.

Guest rating:

15/2/2014

"clean friendly staff"

good budget hotel, breakfast limited but fine considering price

Guest rating:

26/12/2013

"A budget hotel with no frills."

The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times. The room was basic but very clean. I thought it was a bit much to be charged 24 euros for a key to the room safe for 6 days as many hotels now provide free wi-fi. The options here were 1hour for 3 ? and 12 hours for 6?. I thought the 12hours ran out very quickly. If you have not been before chech out the Barrio Raval in the guide books. It is certainly a colourful place!

Guest rating:

13/11/2013

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

2/10/2013

"Taking the cost into account I would say possibly good. You get what you pay for."

Guest rating:

29/9/2013

"Would stay her again"

Staff were very friendly and offered all assistance we needed, air conditioning and were both available as promised, breakfast was impressive considering economy price. Definitely a budget option, but if you`re not planning to spending a lot of time in your hotel room it`s perfect, would stay there again, very nicely located off harbour end of Las Ramblas, very close to Mont Juic.

Guest rating:

29/9/2013

"Very friendly."

Basic but clean, great location just outside of La Rambla and i would use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

24/9/2013

"very enjoyable stay"

read previous reviews and was a little wary. but no need, fantastic location, room small but very clean. beds made each day towels changed. staff from cleaners, breakfast staff and at reception all so friendly and helpful. will stay here again

Guest rating:

23/7/2013

"VERY DISAPPOINTING"

Guest rating:

22/5/2013

"Good location to the city but that`s about it."

The hotel was in a good location and very close to the city. The room was disappointing and very basic. The promised continental breakfast also disappointing. I will not be using this hotel when I next stay in Barcelona.

Guest rating:

9/4/2013

"-"

Clean, basic and affordable, with a good proximity to Las Ramblas

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.