City North Hotel and Conference Centre reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 28 reviews

Guest rating:

29/6/2017

"Very convenient hotel to Airport, malahide, "

Guest rating:

7/5/2016

"Interesting to Quote near the airport ~25Km away"

The hotel was clean, and modern the restaurant and lounge was a beehive of activity. The food was good and the room on the highway side was a little noisy from fast highway traffic but overall I would rate it as no problem to stay there again.

Guest rating:

10/4/2016

"Best around"

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely to deal with. It is only 10/15 mins from the airport which is straight down the motorway by a free shuttle bus each way. We have never been disappointed anytime we have used this hotel. It`s is also a good place to stay if you want to visit Tayto Park, Funtasia, Bettystown beach or any of the other surrounding beaches or historical sites.

Guest rating:

2/11/2015

"Location and description misleading"

the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, no local shops, only a coach that come every hour, train station is far not within walking distance, the food in the hotel is very expensive considering there is no local shops, and as the location of the hotel is far, you can`t order any deliveries i.e. dominos. the hotel is good if your driving, if not getting around is very expensive.The actual hotel is really nice though,

Guest rating:

2/10/2015

"Very helpful staff excellent food all round excellent service"

Stayed here for four nights excellent value for money great bus service to Dublin city would highly recommend this hotel.Would highly recommend Ireland very nice helpful people and the Guinness is lovely.

Guest rating:

29/5/2015

"Fantastic service and facilities"

Guest rating:

18/4/2015

"Fantastic hotel"

Very nice hotel, good atmosphere and huge car parking facility.I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Guest rating:

4/3/2015

"-"

Staff very helpful and food and service very nice.

Guest rating:

29/11/2014

"Very frendly and welcoming "

We were recommended this hotel and was not disappointed

Guest rating:

5/11/2014

"Good standard hotel with good service and facilities"

The staff were very helpful in all areas of the hotel. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable (including the beds - my big issue usually). The restaurant was good. While we were staying there was a kids club for Halloween. Great hotel not too far from Dublin airport.

Guest rating:

27/10/2014

"Staff were very pleasant and helpful"

Rooms were spot on - clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and accommodating and made sure that we were all well looked after.

Guest rating:

1/6/2014

"excelent staff efficient and friendly"

Food was excelent

Guest rating:

17/4/2014

"grea"

Guest rating:

23/2/2014

"Not what I expected - this hotel was very good"

We stayed here with our two children and took the waterpark package, very good value for money. Pleasantly surprised with the hotel facilities - I would stay here again. We always passed this hotel going to & from Dublin. There is a buzz about the place. Our only complaint was the wind was blowing a gale through the window vent (it didn`t seem to close) & we were on the 5th floor. The mattress could be replaced also. Everything else was great. Clean, quiet, free wifi (a big plus with the kids & myself!) and the food was lovely. The breakfast if not included seemed pricey. We enjoyed our stay & if heading there again we`d stay for sure :-)

Guest rating:

4/2/2014

"Excellent service and accomodation"

Restroom Male toilets badly need cleaned behind the radiator

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

"Excellent in every sector."

On my fairly regular visits to City North.I have always been more than satisfied, particularly with the courtesy oach service to and from Dublin Airport.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.