H10 London Waterloo reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 77 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

23/11/2019

"-"

we are regular visitors to the H 10 Waterloo and as usual excellent standards.my only gripe would be that hotel direct do not have breakfast deal with the hotel so that the full breakfast price has to be paid whereas other theatre breaks negociate a discount price.Otherwise excellent service from hotel direct

Guest rating:

16/9/2019

"Lovely weekend break away"

Guest rating:

22/7/2019

"-"

we have been here many times and service/cleanliness/food always excellent

Guest rating:

24/3/2019

"-"

always excellent and always stay when in london

Guest rating:

19/11/2018

"-"

EXCELLENT SERVICE SO CLEAN EVERYWHERE AND LOVELY CHOICES AT BREAKFAST

Guest rating:

31/1/2018

"Superb!!"

Excellent Hotel...modern,comfortable,fantastic views in a very convenient location.Will definately be returning.Dianne and Mike

Guest rating:

7/12/2017

"-"

Lovely hotel clean comfortable and staff excellent the welcome drink of sparkling wine was a lovely touch.

Guest rating:

17/7/2017

"Great service, no issues."

Huge beds, good breakfast, clean, good London views. Easy to miss Hotel walking from Lambeth North Tube, no sign on side of Hotel.

Guest rating:

27/5/2017

"Room was very pleasant but quite small. Overall, very good hotel and pleasant staff."

Guest rating:

7/5/2017

"Lovely hotel"

Guest rating:

5/4/2017

"Odd name?"

Looking at online website all appeared `normally what to expect` and was pleasantly surprised it was excellent. No carpet flooring in room but after first night found it okay. I liked the dcor and style. All necessary facilities plus an umbrella and an iron. Didn`t like that I couldn`t take sub titles off TV. The `refreshments` not refreshed as first time, NO biscuits. The last occupants survey card hadn`t been collected! The lobby tables hadn`t been wiped clean from spills/drips and glass rings the three days I was there. Staff, not English, had `heavy` accents and found it difficult to understand my `Brizzle` speak. Though, really it was an excellent hotel/location for my short stay.

Guest rating:

25/1/2017

"had a wonderful stay thank you."

all staff were helpful and polite with humour, the room was spot on and although I never watch TV the radio option was very good, I`ll be back.

Guest rating:

17/12/2016

"H10 waterloo"

clean rooms, we were upgraded to room on 11th floor as had a problem shutting our balcony windows, no trouble. great view of the shard from our room. Terrace bar had great views although limited menu for bar snacks. All staff very helpful, had welcome glass of cava on arrival. Power shower with complementary products

Guest rating:

23/10/2016

"Great location and lovely room"

Guest rating:

3/9/2016

"Great views Excellent breakfast choice"

Guest rating:

31/5/2016

"Fantastic breakfast gave each day a super start. "

Comfortable rooms and welcoming hotel gave a great base for our London wanderings.

Guest rating:

30/5/2016

"Great Little Hotel"

Modern and comfortable hotel a short walk from Waterloo Station - highly recommended.

Guest rating:

1/5/2016

"Excellent "

Great rooms, well laid out with brilliant service and attention to detail. Couldn`t argue with the price brilliant value for money.

Guest rating:

30/4/2016

"-"

A great location which was really easy to find after leaving the station. Clean, smart,comfortable bed, friendly staff and a great breakfast! Thank you H10 Waterloo.

Guest rating:

16/4/2016

"Wonderful"

The staff were friendly and very helpful with providing directions & route maps.There was a problem when we first arrive in that we were allocated a standard when in fact we had booked/paid for a delux room. This was swiftly rectified.

Guest rating:

31/1/2016

"Comfortable "

Guest rating:

19/1/2016

"Very good value for money and I liked the Sky Bar very much"

Guest rating:

14/1/2016

"A great reasonably priced hotel with a real contemporary feel!"

Guest rating:

6/12/2015

"Nice hotel, Great staff"

I stayed here on a solo trip to London and found it to be comfortable and spotlessly clean.For me personally it was a great location close to Waterloo station and a short walk to south bank. The room was very good considering what I paid for it. The only down point was the lack of sleep through the constant sirens going up and down the road through the night but I was on the 2nd floor and right on the Waterloo Road so maybe different if you were on a higher floor.But it wouldn`t stop me going back there, It`s a nice hotel but the real plus for me were the staff who were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Must recommend the Scooter cafe which is in Lower Marsh which is just off Westminster Bridge road, good coffee and very quirky and is only a 10 min walk away.

Guest rating:

9/11/2015

"Modern, fresh, clean and welcoming"

A very modern hotel, very clean and well presented throughout. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and seemed genuinely welcoming. We would definitely use this hotel again for future trips to London.

Guest rating:

6/11/2015

"-"

Hotel was exellent but would have had an exceptional rating if there had been more breakfast tea bags in room and decent sized teacups.

Guest rating:

8/9/2015

"-"

very smart and great design ; thoroughly clean ; well-trained and courteous staff ;

Guest rating:

25/5/2015

"Outstanding value from a hidden gem"

Payed for a city view, we were not disappointed on 12 th floor looking out towards the shard and Canary Warf. Five minutes walk from tube station. On arrival glass of Carva which was a nice touch. Staff also very helpfull, polite, also paid for breakfast which also did not disappoint. There were so many choices and styles of food. Rooftop bar and resturant also good and reasonably priced. Would recommend and will be retuning.Paul

Guest rating:

10/5/2015

"Great Hotel Find"

Although a little distant from central London, found this hotel to be just in the right location fortheatregoersheading to the Old Vic in Waterloo Road, like our little party was intending to do. Not only that I was pleasantly surprised with the high quality of this Hotel and the efficiency of its staff. Very good value for money in my opinion.

Guest rating:

9/4/2015

"Excellence"

Wonderful reception from start to finish. Highly recommended

Guest rating:

28/3/2015

"Fantastic room"

Can`t believe we had such a lovely room. Sky bar was great although you can not sit outside later in the evening Overall fab hotel lovely and clean

Guest rating:

22/3/2015

"Pleased with room & great breakfast"

Guest rating:

2/3/2015

"-"

Great location. Modern design, which I loved. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff and fantastic breakfast in the morning.

Guest rating:

21/2/2015

"Could be better with the little things"

I`ve stayed here twice and it`s the little things that gripe - like no water in the rooms...... like no water in the gym fridge when on the previous visit there was....... like I stayed 2 nights and ate my room biscuits on night 1 but didn`t get them replaced for the second night. At 270 I`d have expected all these `little things` that most other hotels get right.......... It`s a very nice hotel and the rooms are lovely; I just expect these little things not to be overlooked.

Guest rating:

14/12/2014

"-"

Hotel itself very good. But was woken by fire alarm at 5.30am going off intermittently for over an hour. We went downstairs to fire point but staff did not know what was going on. Later found out that someone was smoking in there room. This was such a shame as we were celebrating a special birthday. As like all other guest we were not impressed.

Guest rating:

14/12/2014

"Friendly hotel great location and great room"

Location perfect

Guest rating:

1/12/2014

"Good location. Excellent standard and facilities."

Guest rating:

30/11/2014

"Very nice stay"

Hotel exceeded expectations on every front.Great location for seeing London sites.

Guest rating:

30/11/2014

"Good location"

The hotel is located in a very central area.clean rooms and good beds. Not all rooms get views of London Eye or big Ben and this should be stated on the hotel description.

Guest rating:

20/11/2014

"-"

we thought the hotel was very good, bright, cheerfull very new the staff were attentive a nice touch was the glass of wine at check in and the room was excellent, very clean would stay there again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.