Travelodge Wembley reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 22 reviews

Guest rating:

11/11/2019

"Great Value, top staff."

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"Staff excellent, helpful, friendly. Room functional bed good, shower lacked power shower curtain bro"

Guest rating:

29/12/2016

"Overall we enjoyed the stay at the Wembley travelodge. Can`t think of any issues. Good service."

Guest rating:

18/2/2016

"Comfortable night and delicious breakfast"

Will definitely come back. Two nights stay, slept well, very good value and good choice of breakfast buffet

Guest rating:

1/6/2015

"Excellent. "

we stayed just for 1 night to go to Wembley to watch are local football team, the rooms were spacious, the bed very comfy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. for 10 extra we was able to get the room from 12 as we got there early. The breakfast the following morning was very good. Would stay there again.

Guest rating:

15/2/2015

"-"

Clean hotel. Only complaintis that the window was broken and therefore could not be shut

Guest rating:

2/1/2015

"Needs drawers"

Very clean, but there was no drawers to put your stuff in, however they did have 6 hangers but if you are staying for a few days it`s not enough for storage

Guest rating:

14/10/2014

"convenient and clean"

we were there for two nights and attending cricket at Lord`s and the situation was very convenient. our room was at the back - go for that as it is much quieter. our toilet did not function so they gave us another room at the front for the second night. it was airless and we could not open the window because of the sound of traffic. the toilet here malfunctioned too but with effort finally worked. I did report this and was told that we would get some recompense for the inconvenience which we did not get. breakfast was generous.

Guest rating:

24/8/2014

"-"

Hotel itself nice and clean and staff friendly but the service shocking one serving drinks missed one of our meals out running out of breakfast items.

Guest rating:

18/8/2014

"Extremely pleasant experience "

Very clean hotel in a nice area off the main road although the road noise causes no disturbance. The staff are very friendly- my favourite was Tazz he was very helpful writing directions for me from the hotel to another area in London as I am unfamiliar with the tube. Our room was beautiful and spacious with no sign or any dirt. All you can eat breakfast was fantastic also. Definitely staying here again, can`t wait!

Guest rating:

7/8/2014

"Budget stay"

No air conditioning, yet on an extremely busy road, so there was a ton of noise. Only a half hour of wifi is free per 24 hour period. Front desk was not overly friendly or helpful; checked us in and that was it. While it is called Traveldoge Wembley, it is on the outskirts of Wembley (confused our taxi driver a ton). Very hard to contact the hotel!Located between two tube stations (about 15 minute walk to each). Bed was soft as were pillows. Nice, large room and bathroom.

Guest rating:

29/7/2014

"AC in rooms "

Me and my girlfriend stayed in TL Wembley for six days and I must say we`ve enjoyed every day of it. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was great as was the room as a whole. We liked the bed and the shower the most, the only thing we did miss a bit was the AC but the fan did make up for it. A bit. There was some disturbance in the night, due to the proximity of the road, but as I`ve said the bed was amazingly soft and comfortable so we had no lack of sleep. There is also a good connection to the Bakerloo underground line (Stonebridge station) via bus number 112. Altogether we were happy and satisfied and I am sure we`ll come back again.

Guest rating:

12/7/2014

"Great customer service at the reception."

Guest rating:

17/4/2014

"Not bad for what it is..."

The hotel was nice enough and comfortable considering there is refurbishment work currently taking place. Staff were very friendly and considering it was on a busy busy road I didn`t find the traffic noise to be overly horrendous.Bit of a shame that the water wasn`t working when we checked in and I had to purchase a bottle from the vending machine rather than being given some which is what we do in the hotel I work at. I`d stay there again

Guest rating:

22/2/2014

"Great customer service, great breakfast!!!"

Will come back again!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.