Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 139 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

30/5/2017

"Well run hotel with adequate rooms and good food"

Efficiently run hotel with helpful staff. Rooms were perfectly adequate for our purpose. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very nice. Would stay again for a short break.

Guest rating:

17/5/2017

"Average."

Hotel was clean, staff were polite and attentive. Our room faced on to the hospital/main road, and was quite noisy. Not a problem for us as we could sleep through the noise, but sirens going off all hours of the night and tesco lorries appearing in the middle of the night to unload deliveries wouldn`t suit a light sleeper. Hotels best features were the attached Steak & Lobster restaurant (delicious) and the location. Right next to Warren Street tube station, not more than a 10 minute ride from any major attraction.

Guest rating:

12/5/2017

"Great Hotel in a Great Location"

The location was excellent right across the road from the tube station, so 2 stops from the West End and I think 3 from Kings Cross. The staff were really helpful and friendly. the room was excellent very clean and very spacious. My only complaint is that a meal for two with a couple of drinks in the restaurant attached (Called: Steak & Lobster) came to over 100, would of been cheaper to get room service which we did get one night and was excellent.

Guest rating:

12/5/2017

"Radisson Blu"

Will stay next time when in London, excellent breakfast and very comfortable beds.

Guest rating:

10/5/2017

"Raddison Grafton Hotel"

My Husband and I were very pleased, with the excellent service we received from the hotel, very friendly and accommodating. Excellent room ,very comfortable , breakfast very enjoyable . Sadly we were only there for one night. We would definitely return to this hotel .

Guest rating:

3/5/2017

"Radisson Blu Grafton"

Fabulous hotel in a very convenient location. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Unfaultable.

Guest rating:

1/5/2017

"Absolutey brilliant"

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel. You made me and my wife so welcome from the first minute we arrived. It was my wife`s 60th birthday present we arrived in the morning when we arrived you booked us in early and upgraded us to another room and free breakfast for my wifes birhday what a lovely thing to do. Our stay was excellent and we would like to thank you all so much for a wonderful stay. See you again in the future.

Guest rating:

30/4/2017

"Central situation"

Guest rating:

23/4/2017

"Staff service is 5 star"

A nice hotel with excellent service and staff . The package rooms are the smallest available. Very tight but well equipped and spotlessly clean. One huge negative for me is managements obsession with loud thumping music being played in restaurants even at breakfast . Obviously management have bought some high tec equipment and are usining it at all hours.Asked to turn it down a bit or at least reduce base. But it thundered on regardless. Shame as it spoils the enjoyment of their excellent food. Steaks are very good as is breakfast. H&S needs a refresh as my breakfast table totally blocked a fire exit!

Guest rating:

13/4/2017

"Radisson BLU Edwardian "

A very nice hotel, all staff were very polite room was comfortable with good facilities, the only one negative is there was quite a lot of noise especially sirens from outside our bedroom

Guest rating:

12/4/2017

"Anniversary Break"

We recently spent a few days in London on the occasion of our anniversary and stayed at the Radisson Grafton, everything about the hotel was first class, the service we received was faultless and the staff were amazing. We would certainly recommend this hotel, it was an excellent base and very close to Warren Street underground so made getting around London very easy.

Guest rating:

10/4/2017

"-"

Staff were lovely, hotel very nice and clean,bedrooms rather dark but alright. No mirror near hair dryer. Breakfast was superb great choice. Would stay there again

Guest rating:

10/4/2017

"Excellent location, very friendly welcome."

From start to finish we were very impressed with the staff and facilities. A great hotel.

Guest rating:

4/4/2017

"good for the Grafton"

Very friendly and helpful staff throughout. The hotel was central and adjacent to the underground. The rooms were well decorated but a little small. There was everything we could wish for. It was quiet and very comfortable.

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"-"

Reception staff excellent restaurant services pulls standards down

Guest rating:

27/3/2017

"-"

all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful with any enquiries that we had .also a good spacious room with a comfortable bed.we found that the hotel was located in a good area with the theatres being a 10 minute walk away

Guest rating:

27/3/2017

"-"

Arrived early. Check in not till 3pm but they found is a room:) Said we didn`t have breakfast on booking but we did. Showed paperwork no issues

Guest rating:

22/3/2017

"Very friendly reception staff"

Staff excellent. Clean room. Couldnt seem to get heating right so had to sleep with windows open which meant a very noisy night.

Guest rating:

20/3/2017

"Noisy"

Excellent location for show,our first room was very noisy from the street going on until after 1.30 am we were moved the second night , beds and pillows were OK ,have had better at other hotels . Breakfast was excellent overall a OK stay.

Guest rating:

16/3/2017

"Good hotel, central location"

Guest rating:

9/3/2017

"Hotel radisson"

Hotel was really clean room was a little small especially bathroom but we only booked a standard breakfast was good plenty of choice hotel was central for us for most theatres and the sights as we do not mind walking a very pleasant stay nice and quiet were our room was would stay again

Guest rating:

6/3/2017

"Great location with decent size rooms"

Guest rating:

3/3/2017

"Top quality service, location and decor!"

Guest rating:

28/2/2017

"Excellent throughout"

Guest rating:

27/2/2017

"-"

The hotel was very clean and professional. The staff were all courteous and we were made to feel welcome. Room was excellent with all amenities. Would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"-"

Steak in restaurant excellent

Guest rating:

13/2/2017

"Elegant and stylish."

Very pleased with the hotel.Was a bit curious as to the location being so close to Euston Road and did get rather noisy but that was a small price to pay for a lovely room and great surroundings

Guest rating:

30/1/2017

"-"

Very nice, staff couldn`t do enough they where very friendly, lovely room and excellent breakfast

Guest rating:

29/1/2017

"-"

Unable to get a nights sleep due to excessive street and pub noise which spoiled next days plan. Complained to reception in the morning and was immediately offered an alternative change to a quieter room and they apologised for the disturbance. Pity they didn`t allocate us this room in the first place as they are obviously aware of this noise issue in room 407.

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"quality in a central location."

Helpful and attentive Staff who are very polite, a credit to their employers and the hospitality industry.

Guest rating:

17/1/2017

"Room Not Ready"

Obviously very busy, checked us in, but room not ready before 3:30. Lounge waiting area very small and busy.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Great location. Friendly staff"

We stayed for one night to see a show . Location was great for access to the West End. All the hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

10/1/2017

"-"

Hotel in good location, across the road from tube station. The bed was comfy, the water was hot and the staff friendly. The room was a good size but so badly arranged that I (small and slim) could not get clothes easily into the wardrobe. The corner of the fridge/bar was so close to the bed corner it was difficult to get past without injury!

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

Extortionate prices ans service charges. Preferred to eat out as better value for money in places close by.

Guest rating:

3/1/2017

"Hotel fantastic (1 bar staff unhelpful) "

Hotel is in an excellent location right beside Warren Street tube station on Victoria line. They gave us a free room upgrade and early checkin as it was my wife`s birthday. The only let down was 11pm at night at the downstairs bar the bar tender wouldn`t make me a coffee. We opted for breakfast in bed which was very good (20 per person standard hotel price really)

Guest rating:

23/12/2016

"Excellent Staff"

Throughout the stay the staff were excellent, most helpful and friendly. We will be staying there agin.

Guest rating:

21/12/2016

"A Very N-ice Experience"

Nice hotel, great location, staff excellent. Hotel missing a mirror above the dressing table. Floor wasn`t properly hoovered upon arrival. Comfy Bed and really nice shower. Room not serviced until 5pm when we were back at the room. No big problem and would definitely return x

Guest rating:

20/12/2016

"They didn`t clean the room when we were out all day wanted to clean it at 18.30 when trying to get o"

Guest rating:

18/12/2016

"-"

Staff are very friendly and very welcoming. Rooms lovely and comfortable.

Guest rating:

17/12/2016

"Not a fault of hotel but was woken early due to building site opposite"

Room and facilities great as was food at Steak & Lobster

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.