Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

74%  based on 11 reviews

Guest rating:

28/8/2018

"Hotel lovely, staff lovely. Unfortunately the room was not - very tired. Bed very uncomfortable. "

Based on the room an quality of sleep alone I doubt I would stay again for this price. Overall the hotel and staff were lovely - can`t fault the service. Great location - really convenient and close to everything. But ultimately the room let it down - real shame as I book Holiday Inn as I trust the brand

Guest rating:

18/2/2016

"Valentines disaster"

The breakfast in the hotel is a complete waste of money as is the room service, total disaster, cold food, wrong food delivered, toaster broken, no tea or coffee, no tables left to sit st snd ended up sitting at the bar, food not replenished and what was there was of very poor quality........

Guest rating:

11/9/2015

"Excellent service at Brighton Seafront!"

Staying at the Holiday inn Brighton Seafront was a delight. Especially as a disabled person with a family, I was welcomed and dealt with respect and care. Nothing was too small to ask them. We are planning our second trip.

Guest rating:

12/1/2015

"Very nice but the room we were in is in need of the refit that is on going."

Guest rating:

15/12/2014

"Well located but in need of TLC"

The Holiday inn is well located on the seafront and close to the town centre but is in the process of being refurbished and if you are one of the unlucky ones to get the a room that is yet to be decorated it will be grim. The bathroom was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. Make sure you insist on a refurbished room. The remainder of the hotel was ok and the staff were very helpful.

Guest rating:

17/11/2014

"Enjoyable stay "

After reading past comments , I was all geared up for a Disappointing stay. Well I was totally wrong . The staff were very friendly , and very helpful . The room was comfortable and clean. We both loved the choice at breakfast . We are planning to come back next year . Well woth the money

Guest rating:

14/10/2014

"Great position, good parking , helpful staff and even good weather!"

Guest rating:

13/10/2014

"Nice hotel, nice room. Really friendly, pleasant staff - Special mention for Fabiola"

Guest rating:

1/6/2014

"The room was shabby, the bathroom was v bad, broken tiles, mouldy sealant round bath, toiletshirty"

The bathroom really was below standard, Ihave stayed in many hotels for a lot less than I paid for this one. So very disapointed overall

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.