Ramada London Finchley reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

81%  based on 34 reviews

Guest rating:

6/12/2019

"Very good value for money "

Guest rating:

23/6/2019

"Excellent breakfast but room underwhelming, a bit worn out"

Made a change to get hot breakfast instead of usual Luke warm ones served up but room disappointing, bathroom cracked tiles & mould in grout, only 1 easy chair, this was ripped, Advertised near Wembley but only if you drive, takes over a hour on bus or train

Guest rating:

11/5/2019

"Great hotel and fabulous staff"

I stayed here for two weeks and found it ideal staff were excellent and hotel was very clean, very tidy and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Guest rating:

3/3/2019

"-"

Hotel was clean and welcoming Food looked great although we only had breakfast which as fineWould stay here again

Guest rating:

14/12/2017

"Basic and value for money "

The room is basic and clean but a little tired particularly the bathroom though plenty of hot water and some plumbing noises that sound like someone playing the tuba!The staff are friendly and good. A major problem for my partner was the very poor bed/mattress resulting in a poor nights sleep.

Guest rating:

7/8/2017

"Good value for money"

Had to request a change room because light in bathroom was not working

Guest rating:

22/2/2017

"Pleasant hotel but needs a face lift"

Very helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was really good but rooms look old now and need a facelift , bit of mould around floor in bathroom and Lino needs refitting.but overall a nice hotel

Guest rating:

23/12/2016

"Could do with some tlc. "

The hotel was a little worn, and could have done with some general decoration. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were warm and bed comfortable. The pillows lacked substance though. We found the position of the hotel to be just a little too far from London, requiring buses and underground to get anywhere. The free parking was a bonus though, and the breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

6/12/2016

"very satisfactory stay"

good hotel, easy access to major roads. room comfortable few MINOR teething problems sorted out the next day, good choice for breakfast and handy vending machine

Guest rating:

11/11/2016

"FRIENDLY WELCOMING STAFF"

We were welcomed with a smile and directed to our rooms. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The staff on duty the following Morning when we went down for breakfast were very polite, helpful and friendly. They couldn`t do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable and friendly stay.

Guest rating:

21/8/2016

"Good place to stay"

Clean comfortable and with friendly staff

Guest rating:

14/9/2015

"-"

Our third visit over a number of years, decor a little tired now but friendliness of staff, plenty of really hot water and our clean rooms more than made up for that. Just one small thing, you really do need boiling water to make a cup of tea at breakfast time. We won`t hesitate to go again.

Guest rating:

10/9/2015

"Very welcoming and helpful staff"

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were extremely efficient and helpful. They helped me to modify my future booking to accommodate my emergency schedule. Ethel was phenomenal in making sure that I get what I wanted. Natalia was just sweet. She printed out my business documents and didn`t charge me anything for that. The guy at the reception was also very kind and helpful . I am just amazed at the warm-hearted friendly support for all the staff here. Their willingness to walk the extra mile in helping their customers is exemplary. the room was clean. The breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Guest rating:

12/7/2015

"Great Value Hotel in Fairly Good Location"

The hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant. The rooms were a good size with good amenities although the bed was quite hard and not very comfortable and the taps seem to turn off the wrong way so we soaked ourselves and the bathroom a few times!The location was convenient to get to, but was a 25 min walk to the tube station. However, reception informed us there was a bust that would take us to the tube. The area was also fairly quiet even with the window open all night.There are plenty of restaurants next to the hotel and the parking and wifi were free which was a definite bonus.The breakfast was also very good, with quite a bit more variety than we had expected.Overall, we would probably stay here again for a night when visiting London but would prefer a softer/newer mattress.

Guest rating:

22/5/2015

"Tired hotel"

Needs a make over would not return to this hotel.

Guest rating:

17/5/2015

"Better than your average Premier Inn type accommodation for no more money"

Clean and tidy and as it`s set-back from the main road, a decent nights sleep too!

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"Basic hotel friendly staff "

Made to feel very welcome and staff just so friendly and helpful. Very basic hotel room. Old decor but still clean. Had a meal from the restaurant downstairs and food was well presented but very bland! Breakfast was great! Great feel to the restaurant. Love the fact that 2 mins away are nandos,Pizza Hut, McDonald, Italian place and more. Plus bowling cinema and swimming. Taxi to tube station only 7. Excellent price paid

Guest rating:

1/5/2015

"The hotel staff were wonderful ..excellent food, clean rooms etc . Would recommend to any traveller "

We had one problem.... We ordered a taxi at reception to take us to Heathrow ..the quote was 30.00. Which was excellent, but we were not told we had to pay cash ! We were very embarrassed to find that we had to pay cash ..we only had27.00 .We had used our cash, and we were lucky we had that amount with us .please let travellers know that they can not pay with credit cards !! In Australia, every taxi takes cash or card, so please let people know !!

Guest rating:

2/12/2014

"Decoration a little tired and could with modernising,but overall a generally pleasant stay."

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"Squeaky bed big time just by moving in the bed nothing else!,,, not a chance Something broken!,,,,"

Guest rating:

20/10/2014

"Big problems with smell of toilet drains throuout the hotel,from the lift to the 3rd floor "

The smell of drains made us sick when we spoke to the staff they said "its always like this and the smell moves around the hotel" "the problem has been here for a long time and nobody fixes it " I want my money refunded we arrived Friday on a theater trip and dreaded going back after the show but it was midnight and our clothes where at the hotel = no choice but to stay.room o.k. but only 1 set of towels for 2 people

Guest rating:

16/9/2014

"Nice clean hotel with friendly and helful staff"

We were a little apprehensive reading reviews about poor standard of breakfast but honestly we didn`t have an issue. The room was comfortable and clean and had everything we could have wanted for our stay. The bus route into London is on the main road adjacent so getting in and out not a problem. Free parking on site swayed our decision to stay at this hotel. The evenings looked and sounded lively but once in our room these did not disturb. I would definitely choose to stay here again..

Guest rating:

14/9/2014

"Ya gets what ya pays for"

It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, ok breakfast. The party in the bar was great!

Guest rating:

1/9/2014

"hotel was great staff was freindly and very helpful the rooms were vert clean and tidey and was very"

I have stayed in a few hotels up and down the counry and i really find the comfort the best hotel we got there well before cheack in but thay let us leave are car in the carpark so we could go sight seeing would stay at a comfort hotel agaln

Guest rating:

21/8/2014

"Very spacious room"

Our stay was comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and just what we wanted.breakfast was a bit of a let down...choices was limited and whilst we were there (3 days) the menu did not change.

Guest rating:

23/7/2014

"Lived up to its name!"

Only stayed one night on flying visit to London but could not fault the hotel in any way given its 3* rating, the latter presumably being the reason for a lack of air-conditioning. The breakfast was very good both for quality and choice and the staff were helpful and courteous. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it.

Guest rating:

13/7/2014

"Tired and Chaotic"

Starting with the positives. Parking was good and it`s near where we wanted to be. Room was tired, only one plugged worked so you had to take the plug out of the tv if you wanted to do anything else. Pillows had the plumpness of a washcloth and the place smelt musty. Breakfast was chaotic, it was a buffet but the food kept running out, as well as cutlery, bread and glasses. Total chaos. We ended up going to the Macdonalds over the road.

Guest rating:

22/6/2014

"-"

There were , a problem , not some problems ; in the overall rating the corridor lights , to the room were out , obviously making it difficult.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.