Le Ville Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 22 reviews

Guest rating:

24/8/2019

"Superb staff who were very friendly and helpful "

Guest rating:

27/7/2017

"Convenient, friendly staff, value for money."

Well located to access all city amenities and transport. No breakfast service, but a great local cafe around the corner. Small but functional rooms, is noisy if you leave the window open. Friendly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

16/12/2016

"better than i thought"

booked this for my stepdaughter and she has informed me that the hotel was 1st class the room was spotless very good value staff were brill gave us so much information on how to get to places def will go to stay again

Guest rating:

4/9/2016

"Inexpensive but noisy and smelly"

The hotel has a central location and isn`t too expensive. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite.However, I had a basement room with a tiny window and a macerator toilet that made the most dreadful noises not just on flushing, but also while showering or using the sink. The room also smelled terribly of damp and mould. Outside in the corridor there was water leaking through a light fixture.Had it not already been after 9pm when arrived there from work I might have complained or cancelled and tried to find another hotel, but as it was I was just too tired and so put up with it. I would be extremely unlikely to return or to recommend this hotel on the basis of my stay there.

Guest rating:

14/8/2016

"Perfect location"

My husband and I found this gem by complete accidentThe next time we go to Manchester we will do our very best to book this hotel. Parking nearby if the hotel spots are taken up. Lovely and clean. Room was spot on. Thank you

Guest rating:

31/5/2016

"Friendly and helpful staff"

Upgraded us to the queen suite when arrived And a canal view. Very clean rooms

Guest rating:

29/5/2016

"Aweful stay"

The staff was excellent, very polite and friendly. One thing the customers should have free parking but we had to pay 20.00 for two nights. The rooms are very small, no place to hang your clothes. Some places of the room are mouldy and only one soccet behind the bed. The bed is not In a good state. My husband was watching the telly while his back to the bed wall and suddenly the bed moved and he fell backwards. The window gives no fresh air as we are facing a wall, at night the room gets so hot coz it`s small and no where to get fresh air. The noise was terrible during our stay from inside the hotel and outside the hotel. We were in room 16 and the rooms upstairs were so noisy and footsteps plus the noise from outside. Sleepless nights and scary nights..!! We didn`t realise also when booking that the hotel was situated right at the Center Of the gay village. The environment was not suitable for us. We were not comfortable to be in the gay village. Bad experience.Wouldn`t come back.

Guest rating:

21/1/2016

"Small room but comfortable enough and very handy for Manchester Piccadilly station"

Breakfast was cancelled due to refurbishment it seems . I was in a basement floor where building work was continuing but it stopped late afternoon and I was at a meeting anyway. After a brief mistake in sending me to a room that was clearly being used temporarily as a storeroom for furniture I was courteously dealt with and the problem speedily resolved. No other issues and would stay again.

Guest rating:

1/11/2015

"Great staff good room bad aircon "

Very good stay, great area and staff. Only two things to improve. Please don`t sell the room as having a kingsize bed and then just push two singles together. And please put some aircon in the room. Even at the beginning of November it was very hot in the room even with the window open.

Guest rating:

23/10/2015

"Fantastically friendly , clean, comfortable and good value"

We stayed on 22nd October with my elderly mother, small room where everything worked and for once a comfortable bed.Staff were lovely, showed me where to park my car 2 mins walk away and chatted about what we were doing. Will certainly come back. Small hotel. Breakfast was 2 mins walk in local trendy cafe and was very good .

Guest rating:

3/9/2015

"Cramped room, very noisy and breakfast in a neraby deli cafe!"

If you like a small hotel in the centre of some dubious nightlife, don`t mind a walk from the rather dark public car park, and a short walk to a nearby deli cafe for your breakfast, then Le Ville hits your spot! If you`re expecting a rather more comfortable space, including the bathroom / shower, wih more convential facilities, then I suggest you keep searching.

Guest rating:

16/8/2015

"Excellent customer service "

The first time I have ever stayed at this hotel. I booked last minute and got a very good deal including a full English breakfast in the morning for 2. When we arrived we were greeted by Carl at reception who helped us carry our luggage to the room, he was very pleasant and helped me save over 10 on parking in city centre, the same evening he booked a taxi for us and saved me even more. The next morning he showed us where we needed to be for breakfast. Although the room was slightly smaller than average and had no window, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel, excellent customer service and will be returning again :)

Guest rating:

26/7/2015

"-"

Welcome on reception was excellent, free wine for each room plus muffin of choice for the 4 of us when they found out it was daughter hen weekend. lovely clean hotel

Guest rating:

26/5/2015

"-"

Room nice and clean Staff very friendly only wish we could have had breakfast in bed as it was our anniversary

Guest rating:

14/4/2015

"-"

Friendly and very helpful reception staff. High standard of cleanliness throughout. Very comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

28/2/2015

"Fab"

Lovely friendly hotel with a personal touch,gave us a map of the area recommended eating places told us how to get to the theatre,complimentary bottle of wine & muffins even carried the wine & glasses up to our room.Clean room with everything we needed would highly recommend

Guest rating:

14/2/2015

"Lovely hotel, reception staff wonderful. Breakfast at Olive`s set us up for the day!"

Guest rating:

23/12/2014

"Gregory and Carl were the best!"

Great service - friendly and helpful:)

Guest rating:

22/10/2014

"Clean and cozy! Very pleasant and helpful staff. Keep up the good work!"

Guest rating:

12/8/2014

"Superb"

Just what I needed. Great bed, clean room, super helpful and polite staff and of course all the nightlife you could want in easy walking distance. The car park at Piccadilly Place is only a fiver for 24 hours on Saturdays and Sundays too. Will book again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.