The Z Hotel Victoria reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

88%  based on 162 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

24/4/2019

"Z Hotel Victoria London"

Read reviews on this hotel and was prepared for a tiny hotel with no room, I was pleasantly surprised, it`s in a prime position for the Apollo and Victoria theatres, easy access to bus/tube,Staff were welcoming and helpful , we left our luggage as we had arrived early before our room was ready, arrived later and took the lift to the sixth floor, the rooms are compact but clean and very well decorated in a modern style, the shower/wet room (room 616) once again in mint condition.Storage is limited,but that`s what these hotels are about , short stays, .....We went out twice for breakfast and wished we had stopped in house, the continental style breakfast looked lovely much better than the ones we paid an arm and a leg for near by,order the night before and it`s 9.50, on the day it`s 12.50, definitely worth it.Overall a small beautifully furnished, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff always available, certainly on a par with boutique hotels I have used in Paris

Guest rating:

13/4/2019

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Food provided was excellent. "

Guest rating:

12/2/2019

"Great location "

Are room was small but very well kept and very clean. The hotel put on from 5-8 Complimentary cheese crackers and wine for all the guests a very nice touch. The Z hotel Is in a great position very close to the Victoria Underground the Apollo Theatre and lots of restaurants and bars around would definitely recommend this hotel and I would probably stay here again. And it has very friendly and helpful staff

Guest rating:

26/11/2018

"Friendly"

Staff at this hotel are so friendly and are so eager to help. The complimentary cheese and wine nights are a welcome bonus.

Guest rating:

27/6/2018

"And what a great little hotel....."

From the moment we walked in the door to our checking out, the staff were attentive. The room was perfect for us. The breakfast was good value too. If you don`t like the occasional rumble of the underground beneath you (we don`t mind that in the slightest) then don`t book a ground floor room. Perfect situation for the show as well. We couldn`t have been happier and will use it again.

Guest rating:

24/6/2018

"Great "

Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms and located right next to the theatre and train station

Guest rating:

12/3/2018

"An A for the Z"

Z is an A* hotel, the staff are lovely and we felt looked after.

Guest rating:

19/2/2018

"Clean, tidy and adequate,"

Staff very helpful and friendly. My only criticism was there wasn`t a window in the hotel room and with it being quiet small it felt very claustrophobic.

Guest rating:

7/1/2018

"Loud - wouldn`t recommend"

Throughout the entire stay the staff going through the corridors were loud, talking very loudly from around 7am and up to 11pm. On top of this, the walls are extremely thin and you could hear suitcases being wheeled round every hour of the day/night and conversations in other rooms VERY clearly. To add to this, the air con in the room was so loud it was impossible to sleep with it on, as well as a loud rumbling sound coming from upstairs about every 5 minutes.

Guest rating:

17/12/2017

"Will stay again"

We had stayed at the Z hotel in Liverpool so already knew what to expect, however the staff here were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is great, as is the evening cheese buffet the only criticism I would say of the rooms would be, although small they are very well laid out & maximised, being so close to Victoria station you can hear the trains although it`s no loud enough to wake us up throughout the night

Guest rating:

28/10/2017

"-"

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Room was ready on arrival even though we arrived 2 hours before the check in time. All areas of the hotel were spotless and smelt so nice. Location was brilliant, literally a 2 minute walk from the train and tube station. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

21/9/2017

"Fantastic and spotless and in a desireable position in W1"

Lovely cheeses and wines provided to guests.

Guest rating:

7/6/2017

"Z Hotel"

Good for just an overnight stay, however the bed was very hard and optional breakfast expensive for what you get.

Guest rating:

26/4/2017

"Show and Stay London"

Clean compact everything you need for a short break , did miss not having a window but own fault for booking an inside room . Bed ok might be a little hard for some people . Free Cheese and Wine early evening made a nice touch and free WiFi is a help .

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"Fantastic,"

Friendly staff who couldn`t do enough for you and lovely room. Will definitely come back to this hotel! Thank you!

Guest rating:

12/12/2016

"Rooms too small to awing a cat - more room in my motorhome than this room."

Staff helpful, checking in and out easy. Breakfast pricey for what you get (maybe I am not used to London prices). Room was like a cupboard - just wide enough to get bed in lengthways (so about 6ft wide), and most of rest of space was taken up by the shower! My wife and I have more room to move about in our 2 berth motorhome than in this room!! I assume this was standard room? Most rooms don`t have any windows, so you feel like being in a prison cell.

Guest rating:

6/12/2016

"Small but clean"

Guest rating:

4/11/2016

"-"

Lovely hotel and staff, the glass separation for the bathroom was different fine if your with your partner but could otherwise be awkward.

Guest rating:

4/11/2016

"Z Hotel in Londons Victoria excels ?"

The Z Hotel is a hidden gem, close to everything a visitor to London could possibly want. The hotel is small but offers all the trimmings that you need, the staff are both helpful and friendly, the hotel is well presented and exceptionally well run and faultlessly clean. we will Definitely rsturn and highly recommend you give it a try.

Guest rating:

1/11/2016

"-"

We really enjoy the location of the Z,Victoria. Rooms are always clean and the wine and cheese between 5-8pm is a really nice touch. The staff are always willing to assist and nothing is too much trouble

Guest rating:

16/10/2016

"Helpful staff and modern facilities but tiny, tiny room."

The hotel is extremely convenient for the theatre and most of London`s other major attractions. The hotel is smart and aesthetically pleasing but our double room was so small we could not both walk across it at the same time and we had to get out of the bed one at a time. The room was advertised as compact but it really was tiny and would have been uncomfortable and unbearable for any more than a couple of nights.

Guest rating:

4/10/2016

"-"

Hotel very clean staff were very helpful room cleaned every day, only complaint room was quite small

Guest rating:

29/9/2016

"Great service from friendly and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

22/9/2016

"OK for Count Dracula!! "

We had a room in the basement, which was small but met our needs with the exceptions that it had no window so it was like permanent night and the tube trains rumble by every 6 minutes, which takes some getting used to!! Lol

Guest rating:

1/9/2016

"Stayed in a cupboard "

Terrible hotel, lovely reception but then it all stops. We were offered an upgrade which I said yes too and was then ignored. Ended up staying in a room not big enough for 2 people and no windows felt like more of a prison then a hotel. Not impressed at all.

Guest rating:

31/8/2016

"Great stay and good staff"

This is a good hotel and very much recommend it

Guest rating:

27/8/2016

"Cool"

It`s small but the rooms are nice. Only thing I would say is that you have zero privacy when going to the toilet and it stinks out the room slightly as well

Guest rating:

18/8/2016

"-"

Absolutely fine for a one night visit but too smaller room for a longer stay

Guest rating:

3/8/2016

"What an amazing hotel and such lovely red wine at 5pm! "

Guest rating:

3/8/2016

"-"

Couldn`t open window too hot in there , load noise below us until 4 am

Guest rating:

31/7/2016

"Great for a one night stopover close to Victoria Staion "

Small comfortable room with all facilities for one night stopover. Fantastic helpful Staff with excellent customer service.

Guest rating:

10/7/2016

"Great hotel but some issues"

Great location. Excellent staff and spotless. Good value and a hotel I would happily recommend but it does have some issues which if you are aware of are nota problem:The rooms are brilliantly designed but small. What that really means is the double bed can only be accessed from one side. So if you in a double one of you will have to climb over the other to get up in the night. Also we did not appreciate that we had booked an inside room. No wind and no natural light. Fine if thats what you want but we didn`t.On the positive side everything was very well done and the staff there were really very good indeed. Free wine and cheese for residents every evening between 5 & 7 just brilliant.

Guest rating:

10/7/2016

"-"

Room was smaller than expected, and bed not quite to my comfort. However, staff were very good and so was the food

Guest rating:

7/6/2016

"Excellent"

Very helpful staff good quirkky accommodation and will definitelyuse this again

Guest rating:

17/5/2016

"It has everything you need. "

Guest rating:

8/5/2016

"Fantastic hotel "

Guest rating:

7/5/2016

"Friendly staff, clean but very compact and uncomfortable bed!"

Guest rating:

19/4/2016

"Lovely little box"

Although there wasn`t a window in the room we soon got used to that and didn`t really miss it. Everything you needed was in the room and it was set out very well. Comfy be, Sky TV :) and a powerful shower. All in a handy location for Victoria, the shops and the show. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again next time we visit :)

Guest rating:

21/3/2016

"Claustrophobic rooms."

Rooms were claustrophobic with a lot of sharp corners some marble some glass and was totally unsuitable for my disabled wife. Children should not be allowed to stay.

Guest rating:

16/3/2016

"Fantastic location and staff"

We managed to check in extra early at no extra cost, the room was small but very clean and modern. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. This hotel is within easy walking distance to many attractions including Buckingham Palace, Knightsbridge, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and many more. Highly recommended

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.