Z Hotel Liverpool reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

94%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"Great location"

Stayed for 2 nights. Cleverly designed but on hindsight should have booked a room with a window although It was spotless and had a great shower it was for me personally a bit small. Could do with a few more hooks to hang things on too. The free wine and cheese both nights is a brilliant perk and the staff are great. It is a great concept but we are slightly older so when you book I would upgrade to a window room.

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"-"

Room are clean , water in the room was nice too

Guest rating:

30/1/2020

"Nice touches "

Had a great stay staff Lovely and the complimentary drink and nibbles amazing! Thanks so much. Felt strange this was free but 5 for a window. Drinks though more than made up for it.

Guest rating:

23/11/2019

"Very good value for money. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Very central."

Room small but adequate. Facilities in room good (tv, hair dryer, kettle, tea, coffee, bottled water etc.). Clean, staff friendly and helpful. Provided free cheese and wine in evening - very nice gesture. Hotel right next to the Cavern Club. Within a minute or two`s walk of central Liverpool.

Guest rating:

5/10/2018

"-"

Great hotel centrally located,rooms compact but clean and comfortable.Big bonus was the wine and cheese avaliable free in bar on a night .Staff lovelly and freindly would definatelly go back.

Guest rating:

17/9/2018

"Great hotel"

Amazing room and great service. However, on our second night we were woken up around 1am by a man knocking on our door and trying our door handle, as we looked through the spy hole we saw that the man was naked so informed staff. This scared my partner a little and so was on edge a bit but again, apart from this we enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

18/5/2016

"-"

got to hotel having paid in full, was told we had only paid for one room.We refused to pay. After discussion they decided that it was probably a fault with their agent. We are not satisfied with the way we were treated and will not be returning.

Guest rating:

6/5/2016

"-"

The hotel room is compact but has everything that you need, breakfast is excellent and the free wine and cheese in the early evening much appreciated. The staff are very helpful.

Guest rating:

28/9/2015

"-"

Thanks for a lovely stay ....me and my boyfriend enjoyed our night...if we return we definitely will stay again...staff was very friendly and helpful...thanks again

Guest rating:

9/8/2015

"Excellent Value for money "

Great hotel, rooms are perfect for a city stay, lovely staff. Great location.

Guest rating:

28/2/2015

"very good overall"

Breakfast option was very poor. More warm food options would be a help.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.