Holiday Inn London Regents Park reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 112 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

2/12/2019

"-"

Good hotel but could not check in at 2pm as system was down and they did not know when it would be back up and running. so could not access room for a rest after travelling and we had to leave our bags with hotel and go off into London

Guest rating:

29/10/2019

"A very comfortable stay"

The room was ready when I arrived, it was very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable

Guest rating:

25/8/2019

"-"

L9vely hotel, very clean rooms i recomend a stay here

Guest rating:

21/8/2019

"Great hotel in the West End"

We have stayed here many times, and it is consistently good. The location is in a very quiet area, but very convenient for the West End, Marylebone and Regents Park. Well equipped rooms. Breakfast is excellent (except for the awful coffee from the machines that have replaced the pots of good coffee). The staff are the star attraction; everyone was welcoming and helpful. A sure sign of good management.

Guest rating:

18/7/2019

"Easy to find from the tube"

Room quality excellent. Easy to find, very helpful and courteous staff.

Guest rating:

25/5/2019

"-"

The hotel is in a very convenient location, the room was pleasant and clean and the facilities are good, as was the service

Guest rating:

6/5/2019

"Great hotel"

Great location near to Regent`s Park and in walking distance to the theatre land district. We were lucky to be given an executive room which was nice and big with a view of the BT tower. The staff were friendly and attentive ( a minor problem was solved quickly). Would recommend this hotel!

Guest rating:

26/1/2019

"Just super! "

The hotel was so much more lovely than I was expecting for the money paid. Beautiful room comfy bed and very happy welcoming staff. Thank you so very much we will be back :)

Guest rating:

5/12/2018

"Good location and close to Euston station"

The hotel was lovely and all decorated for the Christmas season, the reception staff were very quick, pleasant and efficient, check in and out was very smooth. The room was lovely and clean and perfect for a 2 night stay. Great for a weekend in London and at a good price.

Guest rating:

28/11/2018

"Nice hotel with easy access to oxford st"

we enjoyed our stay , after a dodgy start. Our bathroom was dirty , but a call to the house keeping team and it was quickly resolved and we were moved to a nice room. The hotel was full and very busy but we still had a nice breakfast with plenty of choice

Guest rating:

30/10/2018

"Wedding Anniversary."

We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Regents park. The staff made a fuss of us when we mentioned it was our anniversary. We had Prosecco for breakfast and later a bottle of wine a card and some sweets. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We shall certainly stay here again.

Guest rating:

28/10/2018

"Second successful visit"

This was our second visit to the Holiday Inn Regnts Park and we would recommend. It is 2 stops from Kings Cross and an easy walk into the city centre. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms are small but it is clean and tidy with air conditioning that works!! We will continue to stay here as it is convenient and in a quiet street close enough to town to walk or use a taxi which won`t cost a fortune. 8 out of 10.

Guest rating:

9/10/2018

"Poor serice"

Heating in room did not work and room was very very noisey

Guest rating:

3/9/2018

"Easy check in 2 of the 3 rooms were ready to leave our cases at 12pm"

Guest rating:

23/8/2018

"-"

Great staff, great rooms, great food.

Guest rating:

20/8/2018

"Welcoming and friendly staff"

Received an upgrade to an Executive room which was very welcome. Well appointed, comfortable providing the essential ingredients for a good nights sleep in quiet surroundings. Would definitely recommend and stay there again as it was well positioned in London and close to the underground, Euston Station within walking distance and underground close by. Breakfast offered a good choice for the start of a day. All staff friendly, helpful and always met you with a ready smile and greeting. So refreshing.

Guest rating:

12/8/2018

"-"

Clean and comfortable room and bed

Guest rating:

8/8/2018

"Perfect for us"

Have stayed at this hotel before. Friendly staff,good breakfast,lots of choice. Bar prices rather high.

Guest rating:

24/6/2018

"-"

Clean and convenient location

Guest rating:

30/5/2018

"There was nothing wrong"

The staff were helpful and efficient, the room was clean and pleasant and the hotel is situated in a good position in a nice area.

Guest rating:

15/4/2018

"Excellent stay"

Hotel is really good,lovely staff and brilliant breakfast. Towels are very important to me and the measure of a good hotel. Holiday Inn Regents Park didn`t disappoint.

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"good location, friendly and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

25/3/2018

"Clean comfortable and the staff were polite and helpful."

The television channels were limited and reception was spasmodic, otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

20/3/2018

"Fantastic Room"

The hotel staff are all brilliant very helpful rooms are very clean would recommend as very central to everything.

Guest rating:

19/3/2018

"Excellent location! Friendly staff! Enjoyed staying"

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"Great place to stay in the West End "

We stay here regularly. The location is excellent being quiet but close to shops and theatres. Good breakfast. Staff are always delightful.

Guest rating:

26/11/2017

"-"

Great location. Small room

Guest rating:

1/11/2017

"Really nice stay thank you all staff "

Have to say the breakfast was one of the best I ever had .. Loads of choices good quality loved the fresh orange maker .. The staff at breakfast were vert polite and helpful.

Guest rating:

7/8/2017

"Excellent hotel. Would most definitely return."

Guest rating:

30/7/2017

"Pleasant Experience "

A very pleasant 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn. A clean and functional comfortable room and no problem sleeping. The hotel is well situated for the West end attractions etc.

Guest rating:

18/6/2017

"-"

Good location for tube station. Room compact but clean and bed very comfortable.wondergul that the at conditioning worked on a very hot weekend.

Guest rating:

9/5/2017

"Good value for central London"

Good size standard room, clean and tidy - only down side was the size of the ensuite - VERY tight - B&B option was brilliant, good choice of both hot & cold breakfast kept us going all day.

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"Great staff"

Very clean double room. The breakfast was excellent, great choice. Only one point, had to go and ask for tea etc as it was not filled when the room was cleaned. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Great hotel for the West End"

This is a good location for shopping and theatres in the West End. Rooms are not large, but well equipped. We have stayed here often over 7/8 years and have always found the staff exceptional, across all levels. Breakfast is superb. We keep returning because it is so welcoming here.

Guest rating:

19/12/2016

"A very good hotel"

Had a good stay. We would use this hotel again on our next trip to London.

Guest rating:

28/11/2016

"-"

Room Nice, Bed comfy, service good. Felt like a totaly comfortable stay

Guest rating:

27/10/2016

"-"

Good location. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice and quiet so we had a good nights sleep. The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

24/10/2016

"Great stay"

Guest rating:

22/10/2016

"Good location friendly staff excellent stay"

Brilliant location to all places of interest inc theatre land. Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff inc bar staff. All little touches made stay that bit special hairdryer iron and safe alway try to stay at Holiday Inn. Thank you again

Guest rating:

18/9/2016

"-"

Large clean room but poor provision of tea, coffee,milk and shower jell. Went to reception to ask for more and found 2 of 3 lifts had been switched off. Do not like style of toilet and with a weak extractor fan the result did not please me!My first Holiday Inn stay do not think I will choose them again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.