Princes Square Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 57 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

4/5/2020

"FEB 2020"

Lovely hotel. close to the tube station and a few local shops and even a pub just around the corner. Very helpful when I said I had a Gluten allergy, they always found me Gluten free bread at breakfast time even without prior notice. Very hot room for breakfast so if visiting in the winter months like myself bring a lightweight top to wear to breakfast.

Guest rating:

19/2/2020

"No more than a 3 star hotel"

I little disappointed in this place. Room was small for 3 adults and the curtains did not shut properly so we were woken up early by the daylight. There were a few stains on the bedding and the beds not the most comfortable though we all slept ok. I wouldn`t book here again as a premier inn would be better value.

Guest rating:

10/1/2020

"Do not stay here"

This is not 4 star. It is shabby and grubby. Blood stains on shower walls. Dirty wAlls and carpets. Washed out and un ironed bed linen used toiletries. I could go on but I think you have the picture now.

Guest rating:

12/11/2019

"Take notice of the negative reviews"

This is not a hotel but "guest accommodation". Rooms are small, ours seemed clean but the shower head was cracked and a curtain coming off its hooks, suggesting poor maintenance. Breakfast was chaotic as the one waitress seemed unable to understand English or cope. The broken shower head was quickly replaced and one breakfast charge was refunded. Could not recommend.

Guest rating:

12/10/2019

"-"

Has an issue with our room on the first night but we were moved to a new room the next morning with no hassles. Good value for money hotel in a great area and close to transport.

Guest rating:

7/10/2019

"Breakfast service "

Having worked in the catering and housekeeping trade for the past 40 years I feel I must comment on the breakfast service. Your staff are and were polite but need training in regards to taking orders and the delivery of food to the correct tables and people also replenishing food etc in the dining area. One morning our order was taken for four of us, the dining room was getting busy but no orders are written down so 1 meal arrived 10 minutes later 2 more arrived 15minutes later the last meal arrived 20 minutes after the first, not good. We enjoyed our stay and the food was good. Thankyou

Guest rating:

28/8/2019

"Definitely not 4 star "

When we got to hotel we went up to the 1st floor and could barely get out of the lift because of all the rubbish left around the corridor . The vacuum was in the way and someone`s old trainers! This was 3pm so check in time was an hour ago! Didn`t give a good first impression. Room was ok nothing special bathroom tiny and shower didn`t look very clean as grout needed stains taken off. Not really a boutique hotel as described ok if you don`t mind trawloyoir was through other people`s rubbish on the way to your room. Would not stay again

Guest rating:

19/6/2019

"-"

Enjoyed our stay,would return and recommend to others

Guest rating:

13/3/2019

"Great"

Everyone was lovely. I specially would like to thank Tina. She helped us anytime we had questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

19/11/2018

"Comfortable room good breakfast."

The room was small but comfortable and sufficient for our stay of 2 nights. The room was very hot on arrival and there was no thermostatic valve on the radiator which meant we could only turn it off. this did not affect our enjoyment of our stay.

Guest rating:

18/10/2018

"comfortable stay"

Good hotel for mini break, clean, close to good pubs shops and tube stations. Peaceful nights sleep.would book again.

Guest rating:

6/9/2018

"-"

Staff helpful and polite. Room clean and comfortable. Good location, would stay again.

Guest rating:

14/6/2018

"Pleasant stay with minor issues. "

My partner and I had a lovely stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful whenever needed. The road was quiet throughout the night and nothing disturbed us. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our only issues were with the water temperature not being stable and fluctuated quickly between too hot and too cold and the batteries in our safe died. Other that that, very nice stay and we will probably look at booking again for our next stay.

Guest rating:

21/2/2018

"Good location "

A lovely basic hotel conveniently located near to tube station. Also close to Kensington Gardens. Super breakfasts! Helpful receptionists.

Guest rating:

7/12/2017

"Basic room very cramped"

Staff pleasant room very basic, bathroom facilities poor

Guest rating:

5/12/2017

"-"

Good twin room but difficult to move around due to 2 chairs in room

Guest rating:

1/11/2017

"Absolutely no complaints - Exceptional staff and service"

Guest rating:

13/9/2017

"Nice for the price"

Great location right near to the tube station. Rooms aren`t massive but adequate.

Guest rating:

14/6/2017

"Clean and spacious"

Guest rating:

8/6/2017

"Lovely clean hotel "

Lovely clean hotel, great location, would definitely return

Guest rating:

28/4/2017

"Cheap budget hotel in convenient location"

This hotel was budget value, room was very small, very hot and stuffy with no air con. We chose not have breakfast there and used one of many places in the high street. Our main concern was how noisy it was at night with other guests-doors slamming/ people up and down stairs and corridors until 2/3 am. Not sure why night staff didn`t investigate.

Guest rating:

28/3/2017

"Tiny, noisy room"

Wouldn`t choose to stay here again. Twin room tiny and bathroom in need of updating. Noisy street for a Sunday and Monday night. Not the best... Sorry.

Guest rating:

16/11/2016

"cheap and basic"

Single room was very small, only just enough room to get around the bed. Heating could not be turned off so room was very warm leading to the window being open all the time. Some plumbing leaks, but nothing major.

Guest rating:

12/11/2016

"Enjoyed our stay however........"

We stayed in room 308 on the ground floor. We were woken both mornings really early due to the guests in the room above and the extremely squeaky floor. Great location close to tube, pubs and restaurants. Very clean and modern and would stay again but not on the ground floor.

Guest rating:

26/10/2016

"-"

Everthing is good. Staff are polite and accommodating but wish wifi connection was better

Guest rating:

25/5/2016

"Very Good for the Price"

The hotel is well positioned and although rather tired is what you would expect to get for the price. It is as advertised; but the most misleading thing is its four star rating which it most certainly is not ( that is unless it is by some rating scheme with which I am not familiar). There are four walls and a bed and if I needed to stay in the area again for one night I would consider it.

Guest rating:

27/4/2016

"Wonderful , quite location."

Very clean , smart , well maintained hotel . We had a double room on the top floor (4th) and were very happy with it ; although it was a bit on the small side . But very clean . We slept , probably the best ever in a hotel! One (very small) observation was that there were only 2 teabags for the 2 of us to see us through the evening and into the morning - plenty of coffee sachets - 8 . Teabags to match that would have been perfect . I had to have coffee in the morning!! Breakfast was extra (8) ,but well worth it - fresh and delicious. Overall ; a very pleasant stay and I would have no hesitation about staying again.

Guest rating:

20/1/2016

"-"

I am on business and I work for a charity so my budget is limited. It was clean and well decorated and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, Didn`t have breakfast so can`t comment. I would come back.

Guest rating:

17/9/2015

"A small haven in busy London"

Compact but well-appointed rooms, quiet, comfortable and excellent reception service. Close to tube station and ideally located for all bars and restaurants in Bayswater. Only a couple of stops away from Notting Hill/Kensington High St/Olympia. Will definitely re-book next time I`m in London.

Guest rating:

3/8/2015

"Great location. Small room. "

Terrific location close to Bayswater pubs and restaurants. Tube station an easy walk. Room very small - tough to negotiate with 2 large bags. Nice bathroom - very clean. Comfy bed. Helpful staff. Good for 1 night.

Guest rating:

2/8/2015

"-"

Was a fantastic hotel,every single member of staff were pleasant and helpful,very clean,would thoroughly recommend this hotel,made our weekend special x

Guest rating:

12/7/2015

"-"

Lovely quiet nights sleep. Staff friendly. No complaints

Guest rating:

16/6/2015

"Nice hotel, friendly staff"

Perfect hotel for my one night in London. Close to my goal; the Portobello Road Marked.Clean rooms, good bed and plenty off space in shower.The fruit salad on the breakfast table was delicious.Will come back.

Guest rating:

24/5/2015

"basic hotel, no amenities awkward place on the tube"

Clean but small,quiet area

Guest rating:

28/4/2015

"Exactly what we needed"

We had a twin room on the 4th floor. The room is fairly cramped, as you might expect in an older hotel, but adequate. The shower worked very well. Everything was clean and well looked after. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was average and we didn`t bother the second morning, but the "continental" was more than we needed anyway, so no loss there. The location suited us fine. A short walk from Kensington Gardens, and the tube makes transport easy anyway. The immediate neighbourhood is pleasant and quiet. I would certainly book here again.

Guest rating:

27/4/2015

"good value for money - room and double bed rather on the small side "

Guest rating:

22/4/2015

"good location "

Clean and comfortable and good for getting around London

Guest rating:

1/4/2015

"Small but clean and comfortable room"

Friendly staff.CleanNear tube station. Restaurants nearby.Full English Breakfast a little skimpy and cool. Hot water for tea was not hot.

Guest rating:

23/3/2015

"Very comfortable and clean, very helpful staff"

Guest rating:

26/2/2015

"good value, convenient location."

For a one-night stay this was fine and good value in this location. Staff were helpful and courteous.Street noise was a bit of a nuisance

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.