Rathbone Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 1691 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

20/3/2020

"Friendly, accommodating staff. Spotlessly clean room and comfortable bed."

Guest rating:

7/3/2020

"Excellent "

We received a warm welcome in this beautiful hotel. It was my mother`s birthday and from the moment we arrived she was made to feel special. The rooms are comfortable especially the beds and we slept very well. Cannot fault this hotel and we will definitely be back. Especially loved the fact that it is an independent family run hotel -the high level of customer service reflects this. Thank you to all the staff

Guest rating:

3/3/2020

"Fantastic "

Very clean , staff friendly and helpful . We had a little problem with our room but it was sorted ASAP

Guest rating:

3/3/2020

"Chic friendly hotel"

Beautiful and chic small hotel in fab location, very friendly staff, clean smart rooms would highly recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

1/3/2020

"Great service"

We received a great friendly welcome at this beautiful hotel.

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"Rathbone Hotel"

Good hotel though no tea or coffee facilities on our small double room which was disappointing. Also despite air-conditioning our room was baking hot (Feb). Very friendly reception and cleaning staff though and comfy beds and pillows. Good, quiet location.

Guest rating:

21/2/2020

"Great Hotel"

Spent 4 nights here, lovely Hotel central for attractions.Rooms clean and comfortable great having tea making facilities.Would recommend.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"A lovely hotel"

Although tucked away it was within walking/underground/bus distance from where we wanted to be. The staff were very helpful and polite and the room was well kept.

Guest rating:

14/2/2020

"Great staff and service. "

Enjoyed our stay in comfortable surroundings (room, restaurant and relaxation areas).

Guest rating:

9/2/2020

"-"

Staff were wonderful, rooms clean and comfortable and location was good. Near a tube station and handy for local eateries and shops.

Guest rating:

20/1/2020

"Great hotel"

Great boutique hotel in a great location. Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Slept really well. Breakfast was delicious and staff so helpful. Would recommend and certainly stay again.

Guest rating:

8/1/2020

"-"

Staff friendly.Very clean.Comfortable bedWill stay again

Guest rating:

29/12/2019

"No fire procedures on bedroom door"

Guest rating:

20/12/2019

"Hidden Gem"

Guest rating:

19/12/2019

"-"

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. It was my husband`s 70th birthday treat and management surprised him by bringing a lovely cheesecake to our room with a candle on it. What a kind and thoughtful thing to do. Thank you very much. We would definitely recommend this hotel, spotlessly clean and very comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

17/12/2019

"-"

The Rathbone is a lovely hotel in a nice quiet location, all furniture and fitments in the rooms are of a high quality and the staff are very friendly. The bar area is a comfortable place to be, but to have a drink is ridiculously expensive, I paid 6.75 for a small bottle of beer (half a pint). There`s no need to charge those prices. I didn`t see any other guests using the bar during my stay there, but there are plenty of nice pubs within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel with with very reasonable prices.

Guest rating:

16/12/2019

"Clean hotel with all staff friendly, courteous, and helpful"

Guest rating:

16/12/2019

"Amazing Staff & Rooms"

I cannot thank the staff enough, they were so super friendly and made my nieces London trip a real joy. The room was beautiful and the bed super comfy

Guest rating:

25/11/2019

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

FROM CHECKING IN TO CHECKING OUR SUPERB. EXCELLENT POSITION FOR ALL AMENITIES. MOST ATTENTIVE AND POLITE STAFF. WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND LEFT ME A VERY SPECIAL GIFT ON MY RETURN FROM THE SHOW. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THEIR AGAIN

Guest rating:

7/11/2019

"-"

A one night stop over for Theatre trip.Excellent customer service.Clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

4/11/2019

"Fantastic Hotel with a uper full English breakfast."

Guest rating:

28/10/2019

"-"

I found The Rathbone hotel excellent, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The lounge and bar area was plush and comfortable and my single room was of a high standard with good quality fittings. I`ll definitely be staying here again.

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"Excellent service and fantastic breakfast"

We had a really lovely stay at the Rathbone Hotel. The room was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional.

Guest rating:

17/10/2019

"Rathbourne Hotel - great location, great for restaurants and central."

Guest rating:

14/10/2019

"5 Star Hotel masqurading as a 4 Star one"

Perfect in every way

Guest rating:

14/10/2019

"We are repeat guests and always find it friendly and rooms and bathrooms very clean."

The continental breakfasts look a bit sparse. Often have to ask staff to top things up and clear away! Could have a bit more variety!

Guest rating:

7/10/2019

"Lovely hotel, excellent location"

Lovely, stylish hotel just minutes walk from Oxford St. Very comfy bed, clean and quiet room, excellent breakfast in the morning. Only down side is poor water pressure in the shower, but you tend to get that everywhere! Very friendly, helpful staff, too.

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"Lovely staff. Great location. Nice size rooms- no complaints whatsoever"

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"Fabulous location"

Nice hotel in a great area. Shower was a little underpowered but otherwise Hotel was fine.

Guest rating:

8/9/2019

"-"

Excellent, would definately stay here again.

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Excellent Service in a Classy Hotel!"

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Very central staff very good "

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Lovely Hotel "

Perfect little hotel for a London break as it is such central location lots of lovely restaurants nearby you can walk every where of cause it was raining but Taxi to Covent Garden on 10 , staff lovely and friendly , breakfast worth having , clean . Will absolutely use the hotel again

Guest rating:

18/8/2019

"Perfect "

Wonderful short stay staff very welcoming and friendly

Guest rating:

12/8/2019

"Staff friendly but they were let down by the service after 10pm in the bar"

Guest rating:

6/8/2019

"Excellent Location"

Super Hotel in the lovely area of Fitzrovia. Walking distance to many of London`s attractions but most of all it feels so calm around the hotel & adjoining streets.

Guest rating:

1/8/2019

"Great stay "

Clean hotel rooms, very friendly staff. Easy to find and a good location for theatres. Would recommend

Guest rating:

30/7/2019

"-"

Enjoyed our short stay c

Guest rating:

22/7/2019

"-"

Very comfortable with excellent and helpful staff. Situation for the West End attractions excellent. Will certainly use this hotel again!

Guest rating:

21/7/2019

"Great hotel"

Room was exceptionally clean. Staff very attentive.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.