Crowne Plaza London The City reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 59 reviews

Guest rating:

13/10/2019

"Great location "

Exceptional standards great staff very comfortable beds rooms immaculate breakfast high quality and well worth the cost highly recommended

Guest rating:

9/8/2019

"Excellent location near Blackfriars Bridge"

Very clean, very friendly. Very spacious and comfortable room. Good choices at breakfast. Less impressed with the bar downstairs. Uncomfortable seats, awful music and horrendously expensive. Apart from us, there was only 1 other person drinking there (not surprised).

Guest rating:

27/7/2019

"Lovely hotel"

Very helpful staff, nice spacious room and perfect location for visiting west end shows :-)

Guest rating:

19/5/2019

"High quality hotel with cfirstbfage"

Guest rating:

19/5/2019

"Fantastic hotel. Would go back anytime. "

Fantastic location perfect for seeing all of the sights/opposite Blackfriars tube. Room -spotless and has everything you could need. Reception staff -very helpful. Breakfast - lots of choice and caters for dietary needs well. Wouldn`t change a thing. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

5/5/2019

"Very friendly hotel"

Hotel is really nice looks and feel 4 star staff are helpful and friendly,room very nice with everything you need tea and coffee ironing board hair dryer etc etc

Guest rating:

20/4/2019

"Very clean great helpful staff"

Guest rating:

15/4/2019

"Comfy beds!"

A poor start with the hotel messing our room booking up, but the staff were very professional & courteous. Beds extremely comfortable & lots of coffee, water etc in the room.

Guest rating:

5/3/2019

"Fabulous Hotel"

Excellent location, walking distance to most attractions. Tube & train directly across the road. Tesco Express, Starbucks & Sainsbury`s next door. Modern hotel, rooms cleaned daily. 3 locations onsite for food which includes an Italian & Chinese Restaurants. Excellent & friendly Staff. Customer Service was excellent.

Guest rating:

14/1/2019

"A well positioned hotel with wonderful staff"

Guest rating:

22/10/2018

"Excellent location"

Friendly staff, excellent location comfortable and clean rooms, bed was a bit small.

Guest rating:

17/9/2018

"Great location, just 20 min walk to all the theatres"

Guest rating:

26/8/2018

"Had to wait until 3.30pm for our room"

Guest rating:

16/8/2018

"Superb hotel with an amazing staff"

Can`t fault the Crowne Plaza. We have been treated with incredible service. Spaces, clean rooms and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. A definite return!

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"-"

The Crowne Plaza and Mamma mia are a perfect combination, the hotel is a relatively short walk or quick taxi ride from the theatre. The hotel itself is smart, probably had one of the best nights sleep in ages, super comfy bed with lovely touches like the pillow spray. The toiletries provided are is delight and added to this special stay. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"-"

Loved the hotel, wonderful staff, only had the breakfast buffet during our stay, excellent.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.Quiet area, walking distance to shows, local amenities near by, great little pub opposite.Concierge very helpful. 10/10Will stay here again.

Guest rating:

18/3/2018

"-"

Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff. Only slight issue in that the water pressure in the shower was almost non existent.

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"Lovely room & restaurants. "

Room was lovely and clean, excellent facilities. Had a fantastic meal in the Chinese restaurant. Perfect location with great public transport connections.

Guest rating:

17/2/2018

"Best hotel we have ever stayed in"

The hotel was fantastic . Room was spacious and very clean . Staff were very friendly and the bar had a great atmosphere . Will return there soon

Guest rating:

13/2/2018

"Great location"

Hotel is directly opposite Blackfriars tube station so everything couldn`t be handier. Just off Blackfriars Bridge opposite Tate Modern and OXO Tower. A couple of stops from Embankment and Charing Cross tube stations and quick access to Covent Garden and the West End. Modern clean hotel ... nice spacious rooms and friendly staff. Very good Chinese restaurant. Recommended!

Guest rating:

12/2/2018

"Great central hotel"

Great hotel clean and comfortable room but too hot ... air conditioning didn`t seem to work which was unfortunate but otherwise a comfortable stay with friendly helpful staff

Guest rating:

28/1/2018

"Bed very comfy room clean staff polite and helpfull it was a lovey stay would recamend"

Guest rating:

2/6/2017

"Really nice stay "

Very friendly staff, nothing was any trouble for them, breakfast was fantastic and the room and hotel was immaculate and so comfortable, we ll come back every time we head back to London

Guest rating:

16/10/2016

"Bar "

Prices in the bar a little pricey other than that hotel really good

Guest rating:

1/8/2016

"Short break"

Excellent location for what we wanted to do. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and adequate for a family of four.

Guest rating:

3/6/2016

"Nice room, great staff."

I only had a short stay but the room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were polite and helpful. I would recommend it.

Guest rating:

14/3/2016

"-"

Excellent hotel very friendly staff would definitely stay again,

Guest rating:

8/3/2016

"Girls weekend away"

Stayed at the crowne plaza on Saturday night. It was fab. The rooms were lovely and spacious.. Staff on reception were excellent and helpful and really friendly. My only complaint was that behind my curtain in my room I found a pot of fresh pineapple dated February which had obviously been left by a previous guest weeks ago and not been noticed. Otherwise a great time

Guest rating:

19/2/2016

"Great stay"

Stayed in two double bed room for our family of four. Adequate space for our needs. Breakfast good variety and enjoyed by all. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

18/2/2016

"lovely hotel"

Friendly hotel, superb all round.

Guest rating:

27/9/2015

"All staff were outstandingly polite and helpful."

The hotel was of a very high standard, our room was clean and spacious. One thing that makes me groan in most hotels, yours included, is the hard beds, making sleep fitful and causing an aching back. I noticed mattress toppers had been put on the beds but for me its just not enough. I doubt I would return although I really would love to.

Guest rating:

11/8/2015

"Fantastic Hotel"

The hotel was extremely clean, friendly staff and ideal location - overall a fantastic stay at a fantastic hotel.

Guest rating:

13/7/2015

"Excellent hotel with large luxurious room and very pleasant staff and good breakfast"

Guest rating:

26/5/2015

"Love;y"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.