Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 81 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

3/3/2020

"Easy stay"

Excellent location for shopping, and transport easy to theatres. Most of the staff were helpful, the rooms warm and clean.

Guest rating:

21/2/2020

"Great location"

Delightful helpful staff, nice clean rooms 2 minutes away from Oxford Street. The room had everything we needed TV iron, ironing board hair dryer kettle, teas/coffees toiletries. Would definitely stay there again

Guest rating:

19/9/2019

"Welcoming staff and great location"

Guest rating:

13/7/2019

"Lovely stay, so quiet! "

Couldn`t fault it enough all the staff are friendly and attentive, the family room was all kitted our for us, the room was a bit hot possibly being on the top floor but thank god for air con! We couldn`t believe how quiet it was, didn`t hear anything throughout the night either. Would definitely stay again!

Guest rating:

19/5/2019

"Very friendly and very professional at all times "

The room was very clean and comfortable all the staff were very friendly and very helpful some guests were very noisy but that`s not he hotel fault.

Guest rating:

15/5/2019

"Perfect position for shopping and restaurants"

Staff very welcoming, rooms adequate for our needs. All essentials were available, room was clean and comfortable. Great position and very quiet.

Guest rating:

9/3/2019

"Great location and breakfast"

Guest rating:

18/2/2019

"Fantastic Central Hotel "

The hotel is lovely and ideally situated for a couple of nights it is so central, the Bond St Tube is 100yds away which is right on Oxford St, Shopping excellent as are the Bars & Restaurants locally, the Hotel had a good size room with Bath & Shower combined, Breakfast was a little pricey which we did not bother with, the room was spotless, cleaned daily with Fresh Bed linen & Towels daily. The staff were pleasant and really helpful, Bar prices were actually quite cheap a pint of lager & a Diet coke were only just over 6.00. Will definitely stay there again.. Finally don`t hesitate to book through this website Excellent service, Train tickets arrived within 3 days along with all of the other information needed,.

Guest rating:

5/1/2019

"A very comfortable hotel, we have used it before."

It is a good hotel that we have used before due to it`s closeness to Harley St. My wife had a consultation the following morning and it was literally a few yards from where we needed to be. It is a good, clean and very friendly hotel, what more could anyone want?

Guest rating:

21/11/2018

"Restaurant quite small and not enough variety for breakfast"

Ideal for shopping on Oxford Street

Guest rating:

18/11/2018

"-"

This hotel is ideally situated for access to Oxford street. Unfortunately the rooms and general interior have been left to deteriorate. We were at first offered a ground floor en-suite which was accessed through a hall which looked tired and smelt old. The room was no different with chipped paint and grubby carpet. The en-suite had mold around the bath and flaking paint on the ceiling. Complaining, we were offered a room on the second floor. The outlook was similar but due to the position gave a better impression. The mattress and pillows were hard and did not promise a good nights sleep. The only saving grace was the breakfast which was fresh with attentive and helpful staff where nothing seemed too much trouble.

Guest rating:

25/9/2018

"The staff were excellent,excluding the bar persons."

The cleaners were a pleasure,the reception staff and all in the restaurant were very good. The bar staff did not seem as professional ,did not recognise the different types of wine,or the fact that beers and lagers to be at their best ,need to be served in branded glasses

Guest rating:

17/9/2018

"Room was nice but very noisy and not a nice view brick wall "

Would come again but we like to stay on top floor and maybe have a better view

Guest rating:

11/9/2018

"Holiday Inn- Oxford Circus "

Started badly by being given a room that stank of cigarette smoke. Quickly changed to cleaner room. Rooms a little tired and in need of refurbish. Great location, easy to reach sites and shopping!

Guest rating:

5/8/2018

"-"

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel and the twin bed room we had requested. We noted that the number of toiletries had reduced - no shower cap or body lotion etc. Only dispensers in bathroom and shower. We rather rather disappointed in this being a four star hotel. Breakfast was very good, a variety of hot and cold food with efficient and helpful service

Guest rating:

17/7/2018

"Location"

Lovely staff

Guest rating:

17/6/2018

"-"

Good location behind debenhams Oxford street, friendly staff, average room but clean. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

3/6/2018

"Holiday Inn Oxford Circus"

What a fabulous experience. The gentleman on reception was so accommodating and as we were there for my Mother-In-Laws 70th Birthday we received complimentary champagne to top off a lovely stay

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"-"

Can`t believe I paid all that money and we didn`t get breakfast

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"-"

4 people stayed in one room, only 3 of everything e.g glasses, bottles of water Clean, comfortable, helpful staff

Guest rating:

8/5/2018

"-"

As you would expect a Holiday in to be, clean and tidy, helpful staff.

Guest rating:

7/5/2018

"Very friendly and welcoming great service"

Guest rating:

12/4/2018

"-"

Excellent location for shopping. Great little bars and restaurants around the hotel. Staff are friendly and the hotel itself is warm and comfortable. Great lobby area with comfy armchairs. Definitely will visit again.

Guest rating:

26/2/2018

"Very good overall."

Staff friendly, room clean and contained all we needed. Good breakfast. Good location. Would use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

16/12/2017

"Would have preferred not to have been so near lift and doors, quite noisy"

Very good location for our plans. Room bit tired, stain on carpet in bedroom, bathroom could do with an upgrade. Comfortable bed. Would have been a nice gesture to have complimentary bottled water in room. Very minimal on toiletries even though they could be requested. Good welcome at reception and good breakfast. Great to be able to leave luggage. We would stay again.

Guest rating:

5/11/2017

"-"

Bathroom was very worn down. It was very noisy in the hotel throughout the night. Thank goodness ear plugs were provided.

Guest rating:

16/10/2017

"Overall good "

Had two rooms booked, one was still not ready at 2pm

Guest rating:

18/9/2017

"Amazing stay again "

Lovely stay again! Helpful staff!

Guest rating:

12/9/2017

"A perfect spot to see London"

Guest rating:

11/9/2017

"w ase booked 2 months ago,but you had no room ready for us until 4.30 pm it spoilt our weekend"

the staff were very friendly and polite, but it did, not help a bad situation, we were due at a concert 5 15 pm,we missed our place .we will never stay at holiday inn again

Guest rating:

9/9/2017

"-"

Had to wait one and half hours for our room as it was not cleaned in time. However we were given a voucher for the inconvenience whilst waiting. Staff friendly and helpful, room was lovely and clean.

Guest rating:

17/6/2017

"Great location"

The location couldnt have been better for us , being so near to two tube stations and a short taxi ride from Euston. Beds were very comfortable and room was average size. Bathroom was very small and has been given a cheap facelift but leaving gaps around the bath etc which should be finished off. Shower was very slow. No hook or towel rails, just one hook on the door and a very high up storage rail for clean towels whcih is not much use when you have just washed your hands. Air conditioning unit is very noisy. There was a tea/coffee tray but with Uht milk not even the fresh packaged milf and no biscuits. Basically this is a room which gets away with the bare minimum. A bit of attention to detail would lift a room like this from the vaguely frumpy to a great standard. Breakfast was lovely, in a basement room but it was light and sunny and the food was very good.We had an OK stay but it was mainly the location.

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"Comfortable beds, clean room. Tea and coffee facility which appreciared"

Guest rating:

22/5/2017

"Very nice"

Hotel very nice. Very posh reception area and bar area. Rooms easy to locate. Rooms a very good size with loads of room.

Guest rating:

28/4/2017

"Good for Central London not so for food."

While it is in a good location being in the road behind Debenhams in oxford street the hotel is let down by food choice and what is offered. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially on arrival changing our 4th floor room to ground floor as my wife does not like lifts. The room was nice and clean but lacked no form of heating in the bathroom. No water or biscuits were available in the room. There was ear plugs in the room this was because of the motors for air conditioning was outside the bedroom window The menu said roast chicken with chips and salad for dinner it turned out to be chicken leg with a pepper sauce over it and a few bits of salad to the side. It would be cheaper and better to go to one of the many restaurants in the area like near the London palladium.

Guest rating:

3/4/2017

"Excellent hotel......very efficient friendly staff"

So glad we booked at this hotel Super breakfast with wide choice of food.Very comfortable beds.We will definitely stay here again!

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"Queen Size Bed Amazing"

A very good nights sleep. Clean room, bathroom. Bar facilities were excellent and a lovely breakfast.

Guest rating:

29/11/2016

"Great location."

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and warm. Staff were helpful especially the concierge. Tea and coffee in the room were very welcome at the end of a long day in London. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate in Zizzi and Giraffe. We loved St Christopher`s Square for coffee and breakfast. John Lewis`s roof garden was very special.

Guest rating:

22/11/2016

"Excellent hotel"

No complaints whatsoever. Excellent

Guest rating:

18/11/2016

"Amazing"

Staff friendly come to celebrate partners birthday room was comfy slept very well. Thank you for the champagne such a lovely surprise. Would come and stay again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.