Best Western London Highbury reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 41 reviews

Guest rating:

18/10/2019

"Will not return"

This hotel doesnt not deserve its 4 star AA rating.I get cold easily.. no blankets in the hotel. Had to have an extra duvetWas asked which room I would like so I asked for the quietest room. I was put in a room right next to a slamming door. I have cancer and need to make sure I eat properly. I bought a dinner to heat in the microwave, got back to find no microwave in the room. I asked could I have it heated in the kitchen microwave and was told they didnt have a microwave in the kitchen. Later when I asked again, I was told that they couldnt gain access to the kitchen microwave as it was now locked. So in fact I had been lied to by the first employee. My food was wasted. All hotels have a microwave in each room niwadays, theyre not expensive.

Guest rating:

17/10/2019

"Good size room, with power shower, could do wth a bigger bar area."

Curtious staff, clean room, didn`t have breakfast so don`t know, would book again .AGC& JMC

Guest rating:

5/10/2019

"Very comfortable"

Excellent hotel, again. Friendly staff and good to see a full sized shower in my room.

Guest rating:

20/9/2019

"Pleasant hotel"

Arrived later in the evening and received a warm welcome. Hotel is very clean and provided us with a good place for an overnight stay. Only downside was the noise of the traffic particularly for rooms at the front of the hotel. Overall situated in a good location and gave us convenient access to the centre of London and Kings Cross Station.

Guest rating:

18/9/2019

"Clean basic hotel. Good breakfast. Great value for money. Would use this hotel again for a theatre b"

Guest rating:

15/9/2019

"Very clean, staff lovely, great for one night stay. "

We weren`t disappointed by this hotel even though there were more expensive hotels to choose from. Great for a one night stay, plenty of space, local to tube, very clean.

Guest rating:

4/9/2019

"Great Hotel, shame about the location"

Lovely hotel, clean comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfast.Unfortunately the location was not for us. We were overlooking Finsbury Park (excellent view) but the road in between was really busy and noisy. We couldn`t hear the tv when the window was open and although there was a fan in the room, it was a very big and very loud fan. Luckily it was not too hot so we just about managed. The walk from the Tube station was a little scary for us (me aged 41 and my son aged 14). There were a lot of undesirables about and I felt very uneasy!

Guest rating:

6/7/2019

"-"

A fine hotel location good bedrooms fine bathrooms good no mould any where would I stay here again yes

Guest rating:

8/2/2019

"-"

The hotel was very good. Very clean and room were to a good standard. Hotel was a little far from the theatre. About 40 in a uber or 40 via tube. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the nearest tube. Very happy overall theatre was excellent and very happy with the hotel for the price we paid.

Guest rating:

12/11/2018

"Everything you need and great service"

Guest rating:

20/4/2018

"More than suitable "

Guest rating:

26/9/2017

"Thoroughly pleasant stay."

Staff were very helpful and very pleasant, thoroughly enjoyable stay and when we are in London again I would have no hesitation to stay here again. Thanks all.

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"-"

We were in a quad room the back room had no window and was very hot and no air. The room was clean and was ok for one night

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"room too small"

Given that the room was supposed to be a double it was far too small the hotel was very noisy in that the walls were thinPlus side bed and room was clean and had a good shower

Guest rating:

27/4/2017

"Well run exceptionally clean hotel"

Best hotel I have stayed in in London, clean efficient, breakfast nicely cooked - there were four of us and we thought we were going to be sharing one room but were upgraded to a flat which was a lovely bonus. Staff very courteous and efficient.

Guest rating:

20/2/2017

"Excellent place to stay"

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and will go back. It was clean, had all the amenities you need and friendly staff. The TV signal wasn`t always wonderful but the Wifi was better than most - and they didn`t try to charge extra for Wifi.

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Chose this hotel because of location tube station right out side ...well 2 minute walk"

Although only used as a a sleep over, lovely staff , very clean room ,hot water lovely shower ,nice white towels, perfect view over Finsbury Park ,can not beat best western always use this chain were ever we go

Guest rating:

30/1/2017

"-"

Stayed for two nights the room and inside the hotel was spotless and modern, good location and excellent price!

Guest rating:

12/12/2016

"-"

Lovely hotel situated close to Victoria Station

Guest rating:

4/12/2016

"Pleasant & comfortable. Helpful staff."

Guest rating:

20/7/2016

"-"

Staff were very helpful and friendly! Would return.

Guest rating:

12/7/2016

"excellent"

couldn`t fault this hotel, perfect for what we wanted to see & do during our time in London. really good location close to tube & bus stops. Rooms very good, quite warm at night but they supplied fans which were a godsend. breakfast lovely & plenty of it....thank you Hotels Direct

Guest rating:

28/3/2016

"-"

Fantastic location, close to the tube. Parking charged at 10 a night was a great bonus. The staff were very helpful. We were in a flat which was separate to the main hotel, the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Continental breakfast was lovely with so much choice we didn`t feel the need to buy a full breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

25/2/2016

"Great"

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff at reception. Rooms VERY hot when we first arrived but altered that by opening every window. Lovely comfy beds-only reason I didn`t sleep was because the husband was snoring!

Guest rating:

4/12/2015

"Friendly, well presented Hotel"

Hotel perfect for our needs, staff were all very helpful and knowledgable of local area, able to help us with buses, tubes etc.

Guest rating:

22/11/2015

"-"

Rooms fine but disturbed nights sleep many times due to paper thin walls. Could hear every conversation around us as if it was taking place in the room.

Guest rating:

17/6/2015

"Well appointed hotel"

Friendly, helpful staff especially on arrival. Unimpressed that my colleague and I could not have a coffee in the reception area as it was gone 11pm.

Guest rating:

29/3/2015

"Very comfortable stay"

I am fussy when it comes to mattresses and pillows but I had 4 nights of good sleep. My room was at the front so was noisy from traffic despite the thick windows. I shall have no hesitations in booking this hotel again but will request a room at the back.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.