The Z Hotel Shoreditch reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 35 reviews

Guest rating:

10/9/2019

"-"

Hotel was good for our 2 night stay , room was fit for purpose but the bed need`s a mattress topper as it was far to hard , service was very good and the whole hotel was very clean

Guest rating:

15/8/2019

"Like being in a shoebox"

The rooms are exceptionally clean and very modern but are very very tiny. They are suitable maybe for 1 guest on their own but as a couple the rooms are far too small. Not one single room in the hotel allows you to get into bed on both sides of the bed. We had a queen sized room which was approx 12ft x 10ft including the bathroom which is just a glass cube in the corner of the room. Unfortunately not a hotel for us and we are 55+. After a day in London was definitely not a room to chill out in.

Guest rating:

19/4/2019

"Friendly helpful staff"

Really nice stay in the heart of London. Spacious room that includes a very modern on suite with air conditioning. The staff were friendly & helpful. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

2/4/2019

"Room 005 is noisy from underground, I would only book again if I was `upstairs`."

Front of house staff were exceptional when I booked in and when I left. Appreciated the sky package and the complimentary cheese and wine.

Guest rating:

21/2/2019

"Good place for short stay"

Love Z hotels concept just rught for 1 or 2nights.Good value, great beds, good breakfast.

Guest rating:

10/12/2018

"Super hotel , great concept. Would definitely stay again "

Great hotel and staff. Would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

4/9/2017

"Great for single person! Great price and lovely staff"

Not sure how two people would cope in the space!!

Guest rating:

2/9/2017

"Great turbin hotel "

My stay at z hotel was really good, The staff very friendly and polite.I always have z hotel in mind for future trips.

Guest rating:

26/7/2017

"-"

Fantastic rooms, very comfortable and the hotel was perfectly situated for our visit.

Guest rating:

1/4/2017

"-"

Although rooms are compact there is everything you need for a short stay Complimentary tea/ coffee in room as well as toiletries.Rooms very clean will high quality fixtures.Best bit is the free wine and cheese between 5 and 8 pm!

Guest rating:

1/1/2017

"Full sky in room great "

Guest rating:

7/9/2016

"Friendly staff very accomodating"

Was a little apprehensive when booking basement room but was surprised by quality of room.Clean , bed comfy and air conditioning good. Hospitality of free cheese and wine a great surprise and much appreciated. Would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

3/9/2016

"-"

Lovely room state of the art lighting and air con drink making facilities hair drier and sky. Very comfotable bed would deffo stay again

Guest rating:

13/8/2016

"-"

For the quality and look of the modern furnishings and for the friendliness of the staff this hotel would have deserved an `exellent`. There was also free cheese and winee every evening which was an added bonus. However, there was no window in the room and therefore no daylight; the toilet and shower area were only separated by a glass wall which made the room feel like a bunker! The fan was very loud and the room was very hot, with the air conditioning not being adjustable. The room itself was aldo very small and there was no wardrobe. For one night ok, but wouldn`t recommend for a longer stay.

Guest rating:

27/5/2016

"Friendly staff, good bathroom, nice breakfast, very small rooms"

Guest rating:

18/4/2016

"Great modern and clean rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our time."

Guest rating:

18/4/2016

"BRILLIANT!!!!!"

What a lovely place to stay!!!! Excellent price!! The staff are lovely and the rooms are great!! We got spoilt to some lovely wine and cheese in the evening. Will definitly be staying here on our next visit to London!!! Thankyou :)

Guest rating:

28/12/2015

"Amazing!"

Amazing modern place to stay right nect toOld street tube too! Only thing is it didnt have a window, but i didnt have any problems eith that! Staff extremely polite and friendly defo recommend!

Guest rating:

17/11/2015

"Excellent Hotel!"

Loved our stay here. Boutique feel with gorgeous lobby and friendly efficient staff. Rooms are bijou but funky and very well equipped. Good location with easy links.

Guest rating:

2/11/2015

"Brilliant"

Very welcoming and friendly with lovely modern room

Guest rating:

24/10/2015

"lovely"

This hotel is really good and the room is so clean yet compact. But it`s just right for couple of nights in london for two. Everything is close by too.

Guest rating:

28/8/2015

"Perfect"

Excellent hotel for price I paid. Two minute walk from Old St tube. Rooms although small were perfect for a short stay. Facilities were great and staff were friendly. Also complimentary wine and cheese between 5pm and 8pm :)

Guest rating:

11/5/2015

"Excellent value"

A very clean,comfortable hotel Staff very helpful. Small rooms and would have loved to open the windows even if just on a security chain for some fresh air.Shower and toilet area enclosed with glass so need to be on good terms with your travelling companion.Lovely touch to have cheese and wine free of charge every evening between 5and 8pm great after a day of sightseeing Would recommend this hotel

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.