Holiday Inn Edinburgh reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 13 reviews

Guest rating:

19/10/2018

"Great value deal "

The hotel is very good value for money with hotel direct.A little dated particularly the bathrooms which haven`t changed from when I last stayed some 30 years ago. But given you don`t stay in the bathroom for your break it`s an ideal location.Get yourself the 4 a day Lothian bus ticket to get around. Great gym pool sauna jacuzzi and 39.99 two course dinner for two with glass of wine excellent.All food freshly prepared , plenty of it and great value for money.Staff if hotel excellent and bathroom aside deserves great feedback.

Guest rating:

26/10/2016

"-"

Really good hotel and catered for families. Only downfall air con not working and reported everyday and it was not fixed Great location for Zoom. Had a fabulous time

Guest rating:

28/4/2016

"-"

The hotel staff were helpful, the hotel was clean and the food was excellent. Would recommend

Guest rating:

13/3/2016

"Charged for breakfast we didn`t order"

Guest rating:

17/2/2016

"Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff"

Lovely hotel, great amenities, and great for families, We stayed in February on a busy weekend, and the staff could not have been more courteous. Close to airport and to town, with bus stop just outside. We were also woke up by the sounds of the gibbons from the zoo which was lovely! Great on site restaurant as well. Would highly recommend!

Guest rating:

20/12/2015

"Very easy to book, check-in and check-out. Good family room. Very nice pool and gym."

Guest rating:

10/10/2015

"Pleasant overnight stay"

The Reception staff were very efficient, a quick check-in, We were given useful local travel information by the staff, The room was the Holiday Inn usual high standard of cleanliness and comfort.I would have no reservations in using this hotel again

Guest rating:

1/6/2015

"Lovely staff - all very kind and considerate"

Re coping for disabled, room I in was considered suitable but not. Bath `seat` not enough to describe as for disabled. How to get into bath? Would need to be a bathroom designed for walk/wheel into; doors also very heavy to cope with in wheelchair, though realise fire doors need to be robust

Guest rating:

30/5/2015

"-"

Very high standard as expected. Needed to request more tea and coffee for the room but this was delivered within 10 minutes. Excellent facilities and very friendly and efficient staff. Perfect for our visit to the zoo. Thank you.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.