Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

94%  based on 10 reviews

Guest rating:

5/6/2018

"Excellent Staff"

The Staff were very helpful with all our needs. Whether it was info about Manchester, or just attending to our needs. Also recommend the Jump on off Bus if you haven`t ever been to Manchester before. The Printworks is nice place to eat, drink & people watch too. It is very close to the Hotel & short walking distance. We drove & even though it is more expensive would recommend the Hotel offsite Car Park & valet service. It is covered parking with excellent security. It is worth the extra if you have a nice, newer car you care about. So we had never been to Manchester before and did enjoy ourselves for the week-end.

Guest rating:

20/11/2017

"Hotel is excellent. Nazier in the Club lounge is extremely polite and nothing is too much trouble."

Excellent hotel. Exceptionally clean. Rooms fully equipped. Club lounge is superb. Nazier I`m the Club lounge is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Alcoholic Drinks served between 6pm and 8pm free of charge if you have a Club room and canapés. Staff are very polite. Everything top notch. 10 minute walk from the arena, perfect for a gig. Will definitely be back

Guest rating:

12/8/2017

"Great stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester"

Super location, friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean large bedroom with great views of Manchester.

Guest rating:

2/6/2016

"Good staff but big let downs"

The staff were really helpful on arrival. Valet parking costs £20 overnight but the two big let downs were `free` internet. The basic room internet was completely useless and they are clearly trying to rip off guests to pay more for the premium service. Business travellers absolutely hate this type of thing. They say the basic service is good for emails etc...don`t believe it, just using Google maps took forever, emails were slow and I had to send a presentation and it took three hours overnight. Why should I have to pay extra for internet in this day and age? Get wise Crowne Plaza.Secondly the in-house coffee was the really cheap brand (you know the one I mean) in nasty little sachets. Again Crowne Plaza, get with the programme. I travel world wide and most decent European and U.S. hotels offer a coffee maker with fresh coffee.So good staff let down by cheapskate cost cutting and attempts to squeeze more money from guests. Will look to competitors who don`t take this approach.

Guest rating:

29/5/2016

"Excellent welcome and friendly helpful staff. "

Nothing was a problem . Couldn`t have been more helpful ....Excellent highly recommend ... Thank you

Guest rating:

21/9/2015

"Great Value"

Very helpful and happy staff.

Guest rating:

9/8/2015

"Very comfortable"

We stayed Friday & Saturday night at this hotel. Check in was fast & friendly. Our room was on the 1st floor, it was very comfortable & clean. No complaints! Would definitely return to this hotel.

Guest rating:

27/5/2015

"Lovely facilities and super friendly staff"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.