Suncliff Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

83%  based on 11 reviews

Guest rating:

17/6/2019

"Run down, sad and tatty"

Guest rating:

11/4/2019

"Highly recommend "

Lovely family stay over for 2 days. Within walking distance to the beach. Ideal stay for the family. Hotel staff pleasant and polite. Extremely helpful in every way. Thank you. Fantastic hotel facilities, pool and sauna. Clean and up together.

Guest rating:

15/2/2017

"Tied decor. Pleasant staff"

Overall ok, need to turn heating down as nearly passed out!

Guest rating:

3/2/2017

"Staff very helpful. Large room.clean and tidy. Lovely comfortable kingsize bed. Bathroom very clean"

Guest rating:

20/8/2016

"dated over priced and not friendly parking. "

Wanted local hotel for the Bournemouth for one night for 2 day break for me my wife and son however found to be very stressful and inconvenient when I drove into the hotel car park to find not a single space free and of there was it was extremely tight and very high risk of damaging your car. Had to park on seafront parking and pay 3 and then walk over with our luggage all way over to hotel was very stressful and inconvenient. Found out this was because the hotel was accommodating parking for the airshow for people who are not staying at the hotel which meant people like myself would arrive and be put in a awkward and unwelcome position. Hotel is satisfactory in room department but very small however hallways and Corridors around rooms are so dated and feel like the 1970s and eg fawlty towers. Do not stay at this hotel of visiting Bournemouth.

Guest rating:

10/8/2016

"3 Night Stay"

First time at this hotel, check in was good and the staff polite and helpful. Managed to park the car in hotel car park, even though spaces are tight as mentioned on reviews I`d read. I had concerns with the room we were allocated, but after speaking to reception staff about my concerns they found alternative room still on the ground floor, which were grateful for. Didn`t get chance to try out the amenities but they looked fine and I spoke to other people who said they were nice ie: swimming pool etc. Overall a very pleasant experience, the staff work extremely hard and always with a smile and willingness to help. We would stay again.

Guest rating:

17/10/2015

"Efficient Hotel."

we had some issues with the bed when we arrived, the next day we were moved to a new room quickly and efficiently. very good service and all staff very friendly.

Guest rating:

26/8/2015

"Excellent and helpful staff"

The hotel was very dated and in need of modernisation and painting. Rooms needed updating too bathroom too small

Guest rating:

12/8/2015

"Great hotel and friendly staff with lovely service! In front of the beach! "

10mins walk from bournemouth pier location was perfect! Hotel was nice and clean lovely breakfast. Car park had limited spaces once you left your spot was difficult finding space. We enjoyed our stay staff were amazing and extremely helpful even breakfast staff in the restaurant. Thank you

Guest rating:

11/8/2015

"Very friendly staff, niv"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.