The Bridge Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

73%  based on 9 reviews

Guest rating:

27/1/2020

"Room To Small"

The room was really tiny. The room was clean but very weary. Needs a bit of TLC.

Guest rating:

30/12/2019

"Nothing wrong with it :-)"

Perfect place if you just want somewhere to sleep. Had an en suite bathroom which was lovely as I was a bit nervous about having a shared one. The hotel was a walking distance from everything. Perfect location and the room was fine too, would definitely go back there again. Thank you :-)

Guest rating:

11/12/2019

"Bridge Hotel"

Disappointed with this Hotel. We booked 3 star , but I would rate as 2 star.Threadbare carpets , old furniture, bad decor and very small room.Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Not worth the money!"

No bedside lamp, had to boil kettle on floor as lead was not long enough to reach anywhere. 100per night for room only and no breakfast option ( mistake on my art for not checking). Will not use this service again.

Guest rating:

22/11/2017

"Just doesn`t reach expectations "

Could be better quick check in very small room bed pushed up against wall no bedside table charge phone on floor banging in corridor 6am by proprietors to give a guest a requested early morning call I was not said guest however woke me up so I got up just not for us again

Guest rating:

3/7/2017

"Slight damp smell"

It is possible that the hotel renovations caused the slight smell of damp but otherwise the room was adequate.Appreciated the ceiling fan.Suggest net curtains as conscious flats opposite could look in.

Guest rating:

17/3/2017

"-"

This was a good hotel for its star rating. Clean sheets, comfortable beds, lovely staff. Strange shower set up though

Guest rating:

30/5/2016

"Great hotel - basic but comfortable and clean."

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.