Victor Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

83%  based on 44 reviews

Guest rating:

11/9/2019

"Hotel Victor"

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

Guest rating:

15/11/2017

"Small and welcoming hotel"

We chose this hotel as it was more central than others on offer, and it was easy to get to our theatre from there, and to Harrods and the Museums the following day. It was very clean, the water was nice and hot for showers, and the staff at the desk were very friendly and smiley.

Guest rating:

8/8/2017

"London break"

Great staff, good breakfast, good location, however, no lift and vent in bathroom on all night meant not a lot of sleep. Great Wifi.

Guest rating:

16/4/2017

"-"

Hotel was clean and staff friendly, breakfast had little choice and our room (no.6) was behind the reception desk so was a bit noisy, had a problem with the shower not being too hot

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"Victor Hotel, Belgrade Road, Westminster, London "

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"Good value, no frills, but very pleasant, and staff charming."

Guest rating:

5/3/2017

"-"

More like a guest house but beds were comfortable and tea and coffee were in good supply

Guest rating:

17/2/2017

"-"

Hotel reception staff very friendly an helpful,hotel is a 5 minute walk to Pimlico underground,the only down side was we were on the top floor,88 stairs to our room,if you have difficulty walking make sure you ask for a lower ground room,hotel was clean an meet all our needs for our 2 day stay. Would benefit from having hand towels in bathroom

Guest rating:

14/2/2017

"Nice and clean"

Nice and clean hotel staff helpful met all our requirements. Shame to be next to staff store room and boiler house very noisy had to sleep with the tv on to drowned the sound out.

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Victor Hotel"

Excellent customer service very helpful friendly staff great breakfast plenty variety. Confortable bed hot shower clean tidy room decor need updating as does furniture but adequate for our needs for one night

Guest rating:

9/12/2016

"Victor Hotel: Comfortable, Efficient, friendly and helpful staff."

I had a lovely week at the Victor and would recomend the place to all. Clean rooms, quiet, a walking distance to Victoria sation, restaurants and all you might need nearby.

Guest rating:

3/12/2016

"Great find! Will stay here again. "

Excellent hotel, 5 minute walk from Victoria station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Entrance hall bright and spotlessly clean - always a good sign! Booked a twin room which had a single and double bed, both really comfy. Good sized bathroom with over-the-bath shower and toiletries, again - spotless. Tea tray with plenty of tea and coffee was much appreciated. We were offered breakfast at 6 a head and weren`t disappointed. Plenty of choice - cereals,porridge, fruit, yogurts, boiled eggs, cold meats & cheeses. Toaster for guests` use and choice of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, herbal teas. Splendid!Our room was on the ground floor near reception, but we weren`t disturbed by any noise during the night. Would recommend The Victor to anyone needing a hotel for a visit to London.

Guest rating:

27/10/2016

"excellent staff"

Arrived at hotel to be told our room was on 3rd floor with no lift. Explained it was my 81st birthday and my friends 83rd. they changed our room to number 6. just behind reception, gave us complimentary breakfasts and upon returning from days sightseeing a beautiful rose house plant as gift. So thoughtful. Staff brilliant.!!!

Guest rating:

29/9/2016

"Third floor. Very small. TV didn`t work"

Third floor no lift. Very small. TV didn`t work. Staff very helpfull

Guest rating:

25/9/2016

"Very friendly staff. "

This is a very comfortable hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a great location and has a lovely continental breakfast at a great price. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

20/9/2016

"Cheap but not cheerful"

Room provided a clean and comfortable bed. Chipped cups and hand basin not great but adequate accomodation for our needs. Interior of hotel is worn and tired. However great location to get around.

Guest rating:

18/8/2016

"Very friendly and helpful staff."

Nice clean, comfortable rooms. Ideally suitable walking distance from Theatre and subway. Only downside was size of dining room and small kitchen so, unfortunately no full English breakfast, although food was very good. Would definitely go again and recommend to others.

Guest rating:

25/7/2016

"Does what it says on the tin."

room was clean. Shower very good. Used the much needed fan as the weather was warm when we stayed. Staff friendly. Furniture a little tired and would benefit from an upgrade. Hotel a little too far for us from the play we went to see.

Guest rating:

24/7/2016

"-"

Clean hotel ideal location for the theatre. Only downside was we had a ground floor room behind reception facing the road and unfortunately it was very noisy due to the busy road and other guests checking in and out. Advise if booking this hotel ask for a room at the back..

Guest rating:

26/6/2016

"Excellent value for money"

Lovely hotel, very clean, close to tube station and places to eat and drink. Breakfast very good. Friendly staff

Guest rating:

26/6/2016

"Worst I e stayed in"

Guest rating:

31/5/2016

"Did exactly what we needed it to! Mattress was dreamy!"

There is nothing fundamentally wrong with this hotel. It is nothing special to look at, very similar design to many other Hotels along Belgravia Road, but the staff are exceptionally friendly (even the busy early morning breakfast staff!), and the place is clean. Dcor is plain and simple, carpets and upholstery is dated and could do with replacing but who really cares about that!The mattress was AMAZING. I don`t know what kind it was but I had the best night sleep I`ve had in months.Breakfast was lovely - continental with warm croissants, toasting facilities and ham/cheese/jams/spread and fruit!If you want a no frills, low expense stay - this is the one! Did exactly what we wanted!

Guest rating:

14/5/2016

"-"

Exceptional value for money . Fantastic clean room and great breakfast. Staff were amazing and couldn`t help enough

Guest rating:

5/5/2016

"Clean, comfortable & friendly staff! "

Just what we needed for a night in London. The staff were extremely helpful from check in to check out. Breakfast was good value for money and the room was clean and quiet. Would defiantly stay there again!

Guest rating:

25/4/2016

"Clean, quiet and friendly and well located in Pimlico"

Nothing fancy but does the basics well, clean, quiet, great shower, decent breakfast, very friendly girl on reception and well located near Pimlico and Victoria stations. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

25/4/2016

"Efficient & Helpful Staff"

Staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Continental breakfast good. Would have liked two bedside lamps in our double room

Guest rating:

17/4/2016

"great customer service"

Staff were friendly, helpful beyond what was necessary and quickly ensured our stay was enjoyable. Could not rate them highly enough. Rooms were bit vintage with old furniture, but was clean and comfortable. I would be happy to return in the future

Guest rating:

15/4/2016

"Excellent value"

Friendly staff, good breakfast, but the best part is the No. 24 bus stop right outside. Service goes direct to and from the West end.

Guest rating:

11/4/2016

"-"

Very clean and well presented room, very friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast. Couldn`t ask for more

Guest rating:

10/4/2016

"Welcoming and homely."

Warm welcome to this quaint hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a large choice, well presented, and staff couldn`t do enough, making sure we had everything we needed. Only negative was the floor was very squeaky, due to the age of the building. It wouldn`t, however, stop me from staying again.

Guest rating:

7/4/2016

"Excellent value hotel"

Paid 54 for a twin room in the Easter hols and wasn`t expecting much but was pleasantly suprised. For a hotel in central London cheaper than a Youth Hostel single room (which wouldn`t be ensuite) it was a bargain. Staff very nice, breakfast room very pleasant, like traditional B&B and with a very decent breakfast. Room was clean and beds were good. Sure, its a little bit shabby, but for the location and that money its brilliant value.

Guest rating:

30/3/2016

"Not Brilliant."

Had to book breakfast time, and was limited on times. So we didn`t make breakfast in the morning.Limited space and didn`t feel comfortable in our room at all.

Guest rating:

9/3/2016

"Pleasant welcome"

After choosing a specific time for breakfast as requested, still nowhere to sit when we arrived. Apart from that, staff were polite and continental breakfast good.

Guest rating:

4/3/2016

"Perfect for price"

It is a compact, clean hotel in a good location. Breakfast was perfectly fine and staff were helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

26/2/2016

"Very welcoming staff they couldn`t do enough for us."

Guest rating:

20/2/2016

"-"

Need bigger quilts on double beds, but otherwise good value. Breakfast nice. Staff very pleasant.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.