Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 51 reviews

Guest rating:

25/2/2020

"fab hotel in superb location"

hotel is in an amazing location, comfy beds and very clean

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"Hotel room good. Uncompleted refurnishment work in the foyer was not welcoming."

Re : Arrival Assistance. You did not send me a reminder email to confirm that our booking had been checked.

Guest rating:

27/10/2019

"Superb "

Fantastic stay at this great location. Staff were 100% spot on and nothing was to much. I wish st personally thank everyone who made our stay one to remember.

Guest rating:

11/8/2019

"-"

A great 4 star hotel close to Covent Garden, The staff strive to make sure you are well looked after.

Guest rating:

15/2/2019

"-"

the room was so small like a box but it said double. the breakfast was definitely not worth the money

Guest rating:

13/1/2019

"-"

The room was very small hardly any room to turnaround. Disappointed as the hotel was expensive however the location was very good for theatre and restaurants. Staff were helpful and professional I would suggest room 403 was a single room with double bed

Guest rating:

23/9/2018

"Best stay ever"

I cannot give enough accolades to this hotel from the moment we walked through the door we were blown away by the fantastic vibe. Our welcoming with a glass of prosecco to the ambience of the hotel and staff was brilliant. This rates as my best experience in a hotel for the decor, staff , restaurant , comfortable bed and best location. Everyone went out of there way to help us. Also enjoyed the lollies and chocolates in the lobby. Thank you so much will be back and will be recommending 128522;128522;128522;

Guest rating:

24/8/2018

"Fantastic service could not be more helpful room comfortable "

Guest rating:

21/8/2018

"Amazingly attentive Staff!"

Guest rating:

30/7/2018

"-"

Bottle of wine, cake & card given to us as we were celebrating my wife`s "special" birthday

Guest rating:

1/7/2018

"-"

Staff were marvellous- location superb. Only fault was we asked for twin beds & were given 1 double per room We had to ask for an extra bed in 2 rooms as all twins were taken. It was sorted with no trouble.- but still not ideal.

Guest rating:

13/6/2018

"Excellent service Kostadin"

Highly recommended our trip was made special by Kostadin with cards complimentary strawberries and Prosecco in room. A great hotel will be back.

Guest rating:

27/5/2018

"First class"

A first class hotel with exceptional customer service all through the ranks. Will definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"Great hotel, perfect location "

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and welcoming. Room a little on the small side but for one night stay perfect.Would definitely recommend it.

Guest rating:

2/5/2018

"Radisson Blu"

Hotel was fine once we managed to move rooms out of the store room they had for us originally (smallest room I have ever been given). Staff were very helpful and accommodating especially on our 40th Wedding anniversary. Ice bucket and glasses for the champagne were in our room for after the show. Excellent....

Guest rating:

21/10/2017

"We`ll be back!!"

Fantastic hotel. Staff go way above and beyond. Couldn`t have done more for us. Great location, comfortable room and lovely food. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

12/7/2017

"Classy, comfortable and friendly."

Love Radisson Blus and this one especially. Friendly helpful staff; comfortable stylish room; fantastic breakfast. Thank you for making our shopping/ theatre break so good - including providing the bag of ice for my daughter`s swollen foot! We will be returning.

Guest rating:

4/7/2017

"Bright and clean"

Excellent staff and location, fantastic breakfast but...........the room we had takes bijou to another level! Although clean and comfortable it was incredibly small with barely enough room to move around the bed on one side and a couple of steps up to and within the room which was not expected. The shower room, whilst well appointed, would be a challenge for some people due to its Lilliputlian proportions.

Guest rating:

20/5/2017

"Fantastic !!!!"

Everything about this hotel surpassed expectations. The welcome, the room,the bar staff, the breakfast restaurant staff all exteamly so friendly and very well trained. Would look forward to returning to this hotelrand would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Guest rating:

15/4/2017

"Modern, clean, beautiful room and amazing staff!"

We were looked after by the amazing staff throughout our stay!! It is a brilliant location for theatres, restaurants and bars and shopping!! Perfect ! 3stops from kings cross on the Piccadilly line , we truly had an amazing time!

Guest rating:

10/4/2017

"Beautiful hotel in fantastic location "

The hotel is beautiful, perfect location for theatre land and Covent Garden shopping. The restaurant downstairs `The Monmouth` is fabulous and quirky. The breakfast and Tapas are out of this world

Guest rating:

26/3/2017

"Beautiful hotel near the theatre and lots of restaurants."

Our second stay in a Radisson hotel . The room once again was beautiful. The little touches like toiletries and complimentry water make a difference . Had breakfast too cooked to order was very hot and delicious. Would definitely stay again .

Guest rating:

22/3/2017

"-"

Excellent friendly helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast!

Guest rating:

13/3/2017

"-"

Great hotel, great location, great good. We loved our stay.

Guest rating:

18/2/2017

"-"

Friendly efficient staff, very welcoming, spotless, great location, would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"Definately coming back!!!"

What a great hotel! Great service and felt well looked after. We have just spent two nights in the advanced double room for our wedding anniversary & my husbands birthday. We were in the Mercer Street hotel by Seven Dials. Ideal placement to all the shops. Nightlife brilliant and well lit up. Bedroom was clean and have everything you could want and need. Staff could not be more helpful and even hailed us a taxi and allowed us to leave our bags with them for a while after we checked out, allowing us to explore London further. I`m already planning on our return in a few months.

Guest rating:

24/1/2017

"Didn`t stay at Radisson Mercer Street"

when we arrived the Mercer Street hotel said there was a computer glitch and we were not staying there. They moved us to their sister hotel Radisson Bloomsbury Street about 5 minutes away. THIS hotel was excellent.

Guest rating:

26/12/2016

"loverly place staff were fantastic many thanks"

Guest rating:

12/12/2016

"-"

The hotel staff were pleasant and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Just a few little gripes. We walked past the hotel twice before we noticed it, not very well signed. There were no biscuits with the room tea and coffee facilities, which were very minimal anyway. The worst gripe is that the breakfast though very nice was only luke warm and that includes the coffee.

Guest rating:

21/11/2016

"Exceptional"

Amazing luxury experience staying at the Radisson Blu will look at booking again!

Guest rating:

25/10/2016

"Perfect location for this boutique style hotel. "

Staff were very helpful and the location is as good as it gets. Five minute walk from any where you would want to be. Currently under refurbishment but the staff were very helpful and it didn`t affect our stay at all.

Guest rating:

24/10/2016

"excellent positon and comfortable hotel"

Guest rating:

31/8/2016

"excellent"

great room, very clean. Friendly and welcoming Reception staff. Great location. We will be back.

Guest rating:

30/5/2016

"Friendly, modern and great location"

2nd stay and will stay again. Clean, modern and location great. Always good customer service and rooms exceed expectations.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.