Holiday Inn York reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 12 reviews

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"Lovely hotel. Welcoming staff. Food good. Will stay there again"

Guest rating:

20/7/2019

"-"

Nice clean hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Special mention to Rachel at breakfast who was very helpful.

Guest rating:

30/6/2019

"Ok for a stop over and that`s how it feels"

Bathroom door didn`t shut right Could hear adjoining room talk and TVStaff were fine but thought they could have let guests that were checking out the same day as York races were on that there is no taxis available would of helped with the last minute panic to get to train station

Guest rating:

18/10/2018

"Food trolleys "

Our stay was excellent I`ve just got one little thing that anwas n noyed us was the food trolleys. We were in room 14 on the ground floor and when the food trolleys were passing during the night and early morning we were awoken with the noise .Can i suggest getting trolleys with Rubber wheels instead of plastic wheels for this service.

Guest rating:

17/8/2018

"-"

Stayed at holiday inn Tadcaster York for one night. Room was nice and clean. Beds very comfortable. Paid to have breakfast which was around 10.00 per person but plenty to choose from and you could order onlettes poached eggs or similar separately if you wanted too. The hotel was a little bit outside the city centre but there was bus stop right outside the hotel which wasn`t expensive or could get a taxi for 7-8. Would have no problem staying at this hotel again

Guest rating:

9/5/2018

"-"

When we arrived we was welcomed with a smile from the receptionist . They was very friendly and helpful.we would book and go there again .

Guest rating:

17/4/2018

"Overall very clean good night`s sleep lovely staff very helpful & friendly Thank you. "

Guest rating:

16/4/2017

"Lovely overnight stay in York "

The hotel rooms are little dated but very clean. Had complimentary drinks on arrival which was a nice touch as we waited a few minutes for our room to be ready. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay hear again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.