Holiday Inn Express Riverside reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

96%  based on 12 reviews

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"Very enjoyable stay . "

Yes, as I say above ,a very enjoyable overnight stay indeed. The rooms were spotless, and the staff were polite, helpful and attentive. A nice little area to enjoy a refreshment, and the breakfast next morning had plenty of choice, and once again in a nice eating area. The Inn is situated in a great spot , right on the River Clyde, and handy for Restaurants and shops and Pubs, what more could you want. My daughter and myself especially liked the observation points at the end of each floor corridor, good views.

Guest rating:

25/10/2019

"Welcoming. Spotless. "

Large room with good facilities. Only slight niggle - rooms could do with more sockets these days.

Guest rating:

13/4/2019

"Simply the Best!"

From the booking with HOTEL DIRECT everything was just perfect, our train tickets arrived by post giving all train times when we had to make 2 changes getting to our destination.The Holiday Inn Express Riverside Glasgow. As we entered the reception area our first impression of the Hotel was quite impressive. Our bedroom was spotless and was kept that way throughout our 5 day stay.The breakfast was well presented fresh and hot, with plenty of choice.All the staff were pleasant and always very helpful.Would we stay here again, without a doubt!Glasgow is a beautiful city, well worth the visit.

Guest rating:

14/1/2019

"Comfortable and affordable "

Guest rating:

24/11/2018

"A Well Run Hotel"

My wife and I spent five nights at the Riverside. Our room was well cared for, comfortable and quiet. The The staff were all friendly and helpful and the restaurant staff worked hard to ensure that breakfast ran well and that there was always plenty of food available. The hotel`s location was excellent for sight seeing. We would happily return.

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"Breakfast room not big enough gave up waiting after no table available and little food left "

Room was excellent as were the staff

Guest rating:

25/10/2017

"Staff all very pleasant and helpful."

Guest rating:

20/12/2016

"couldn`t complain about a thing."

All the night staff was lovely and provided a lot for us, the room was lovely and the price for what we got was just brilliant. Will stay again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.