88 Studios Kensington reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 27 reviews

Guest rating:

3/8/2019

"-"

Room was tiny in comparison to how it looked online, not the closest to other attractions in London. Emailed the hotel prior to arrival with no response at all. Check in/out was easy, room was clean - few scuff marks on the wall but this can be overlooked.

Guest rating:

6/7/2019

"Good value for London"

Small and compact. Air conditioning was a real positive with the temperature being so hot. Could have been cleaner; hairs found in drawers and very dusty under the bed.No plugs in sinks which made it hard to have a shave or wash dishes. Good overall though.

Guest rating:

12/5/2019

"GREAT STUDIOS BUT A BIT OF A TREK FROM TUBE STATION"

Guest rating:

20/2/2019

"-"

The hotel was ideal.Clean and tidy. Good location. Enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

26/9/2018

"-"

Really good hotel, impressed with service very helpful.Note require 50 deposit for any damage. No problem but handy if you have cash

Guest rating:

25/10/2017

"-"

Very clean and spacious for a family of four. Would recommend getting of Sheppard bush station and a short walk 5-10 minutes. Will come back.

Guest rating:

19/7/2017

"Great Little Find"

Lovely hotel. Very clean and tidy lovely comfortable sleep. We will be back

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Great location. Rooms clean and tidy. Bed really comfortable "

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Excellent value for money handy for transport to the centre."

Could not fault the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was good size very comfortable bed, and a great shower! The kitchenette was well stocked very useful. The bus stop was just across the road to take you to Shepherds Bush Station (49 or C1) for the Central line and all other buses, Kensington Mainline station just round the corner, The other bus stop just around the corner takes you to Earls Court or the centre. There was a good pub and food shop just down the road from the hotel. Would definitely come again. Taxi to Charing Cross cost us 18 but a 9 bus would take you there. Catch that at the bottom of Holland Road.

Guest rating:

15/2/2017

"Very Clean."

We booked a family room, was very clean and pleasant. Hotel receptionist was a lovely young lady, extremely helpful and understanding that our son broke a glass!Would definitely recommend this hotel, ideal if you have children. Fridge, water, snacks, towels and toiletries.

Guest rating:

3/10/2016

"Very clean, well designed, comfy bed and friendly staff"

Very happy customers, stayed here for a night last week and have no complaints at all. Was very happy with everything. Thank you

Guest rating:

30/8/2016

"Very clean and professional. The climate control room was very useful."

Having frosted doors on the bathroom was disconcerting. You seemed to able to see more in than you could out and we only felt comfortable showering when people were at the other end of the room. My children were 14 and 18 and would have liked solid doors. The only other drawback was the distance from the tube. Equidistant from several stations but that meant a 20 minute walk and with luggage a bit of a slog. Overall though the stay was good and the room was pleasant to be in, especially when it was hot outside.

Guest rating:

29/7/2016

"It was a very nice place to return to after two hectic days! "

Guest rating:

20/7/2016

"clean well designed no coat hangers oddly?"

Guest rating:

11/7/2016

"Double booking rooms"

This hotel has a few issues, most of which can be forgiven because of its price and location. However, when I arrived my room had been rented out as a day room so I was unable to check in. I asked to speak to the manager, the receptionis called him and he hung up on her when I asked to speak to him. I left my number for him to call me back, but unsurprisingly he didn`t. I was moved over the road to a different hotel for the night as I was unable to wait until 7-8pm when the room I had booked would become available. The hotel over the road had issues with hot water in the shower. In all, 88 Studios is clean and great value for money, but Dennis` the manager needs to seriously review his double booking rooms policy. I met him this morning when I checked out and he was completely dismissive of the double bookings and denied being the manager. If you book this hotel, be aware they have a double booking policy.

Guest rating:

12/6/2016

"Newly decorated, good quality fittings."

Guest rating:

17/5/2016

"Wow!"

Such a wonderful stay! Very different to what me and my partner are use to, but I would recommend this studio to anybody. Its clean, well equipped and just outstanding! We shall be seeing you soon. Thank-you!

Guest rating:

17/5/2016

"Surprisingly good!"

The nondescript exterior belies its clean, fresh and modern interior. The building has been completely refurbished. The room was immaculate with modern fittings. Staff were friendly and helpful. This place is a diamond in West London. I would definitely stay there again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.