Park Plaza County Hall reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 1164 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Smart, great value and great location"

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"WE WERE ALL MADE ACCEPTIONALLY WELCOME , AND STAFF SMILED."

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"-"

Great location, just a few minutes walk to Westminster Bridge London eye etc. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

4/11/2019

"Great location , good room and nice breakfast."

Johnny the chef was really amazing. He personally delivered pancakes to my son each morning. He was also really great with my daughter as well , much appreciated.

Guest rating:

29/4/2019

"very nice !"

Really liked room, upgraded on arrival to a studio room - really nice ,very clean and comfortable bed also really clean and comfortable. staff were great . very close to the station and london eye. A few cons. we could hear what appeared to be next rooms flushing throughout night or some problem with the pumbing ? had to see reception to get in the fridge so we never bothered. breakfast room was very tight although they have to fit a lot of people it was uncomfortable far to many tables could barely get in and out, our seating was so close to the tea/coffee stand people were bumping into us, others had to squeeze between the tables knocking people who were eating .What would have been a very nice breakfast was cold.Not advised we would need to book if we wanted an evening meal it was ok we just went else where we liked trying other places. lots nearby. Over all we really liked it and would go again

Guest rating:

23/4/2019

"Good Hotel. "

Great hotel, really convenient for seeing the "sights". Some distance to the theatre. Uber made that a reasonable journey. Some confusion over the number of rooms booked but the issues were sorted and a complimentary drink offered for the wait. Only negative was my room was very hot. Not able to adjust the temp yourself..... Asked at reception I was told it was being adjusted and would take effect in 20mins-still a tropical 24 degrees on return from the show. Made for an uncomfortable night.

Guest rating:

18/3/2019

"Park Plaza County Hall"

Welcoming, friendly and efficient staff - nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Good location close to the London Eye and not far from the Lyceum Theatre where The Lion King was being performed.

Guest rating:

11/1/2019

"-"

all the staff at the park plaza county hall hotel are very good but one individual person [Sudeepta Saha] was outstanding she could not have been more attentive to our needs we could not praise her enough

Guest rating:

3/11/2018

"Breakfast Trauma"

Queueing for breakfast not good food quality average cold plates and some food cold

Guest rating:

29/10/2018

"Stunning views over London. Top drawer hotel"

Lovely modern room. Floor to ceiling windows showing off a stunning view over the city with Shard and St Pauls.

Guest rating:

28/10/2018

"Superb location."

Excellent location very helpful staff. Gorgeous room with amazing views of The London Eye, Parliament buildings, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. The only one problem us the dining room isn`t big enough to accommodate the guests for breakfast and the is a 15 to 20 minute queue whilst you wait for a table. But when you get there the breakfast are really extensive and very tasty. All round good hotel when site seeing.

Guest rating:

10/8/2018

"Comfortable, but small room with a bathroom door that gave little privacy. Bed, great!!! "

Some room usage paperwork would have helped as we did not find the A/C controls until the day that we left. Hotel is a great location for sight seeing.

Guest rating:

4/6/2018

"Lovely hotel, staff were very helpful."

Room was lovely. I asked for an ugraded when i booked, unfortunatley that didnt happen. However it certainly didnt ruin our stay. the staff at the hotel were very helpful and efficient.

Guest rating:

12/4/2018

"-"

Good all round although could do with a shower tray as water pours all over the floor and could do with some hooks to hank towels on

Guest rating:

15/3/2018

"London hotel with no hot water"

Really nice hotel but we had no hot water and when we reported it to reception she was not bothered just said she would send an engineer as we were checking out so no benifit to us what`s so ever.

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"Great location super staff "

Guest rating:

6/8/2017

"Family friendly "

Had a great stay, amazing reception staff and very very helpful concierge, brilliant !

Guest rating:

19/3/2017

"-"

On arrival we thought the hotel was beautiful,however on the first night stay we had a wake up call at 3am in the morning which this was not asked for. In morning manager denied this and stated this can happen. We decided to get early night on second night only to have another wake up call at 9pm which was also not asked for and the manager advised again this happen from time to time. The room very noisy and you can here people either side of you and outside. Very disappointed with hotel and anointed my complaint was not acknowledged.

Guest rating:

22/11/2016

"outstanding hotel, with outstanding "

booked through Hotel Direct who were so helpful. The hotel is a gem, as it was a birthday they gave a fabulous upgrade and a bottle of wine, but more than this the staff from concierge, reception, housekeeping, waiting staff and chef were all so helpful a credit to the hotel and a lovely bonus to the customers. five star hotel with five star employees

Guest rating:

14/11/2016

"Fantastic"

The hotel and staff were fantastic. It was a surprise for my 21st birthday and they upgraded us. The room was so lovely as was the hotel and staff. Highly recommend this hotel will use again

Guest rating:

22/10/2016

"Too expensive for what this hotel is. "

checked into hotel room, was out in a room along a corridor that was being painted by works men and had the smell of paint all in our room and down the hallway. Also the rook was cold and the air conditioning system even on hot was not giving out no heat what so ever. Asked at reception for tea bags and sugar to be told room service would bring us a couple of tea bags up along with some sugar and 1 hour and 10 minuets later finally a knock on the door.. was finally a guy from room service that give me 2 tea bags and 4 sugars. Think next time I will just stay at a premier inn

Guest rating:

17/10/2016

"We found the glass sliding door on the bathroom embarrassing as we were staying with our 16 year old"

Guest rating:

15/10/2016

"Excellent location "

Lovely stay only one criticism that breakfast hot food could have been better not hot and scrambled egg not made with fresh eggs. Other wise very good and staff friendly & helpful would definitely go back.

Guest rating:

17/3/2016

"Not much room at breakfast, get down there early."

Guest rating:

8/3/2016

"Great location "

We were upgraded on arrival so we could have rooms next to our friends, very pleased with the comfort of our room & bed. Friendly staff. The breakfast set us up for the day.

Guest rating:

20/2/2016

"Breakfast organisation"

Aware it was busy time but the queue to have a hot breakfast would have meant at least 20 minutes for anything cooked and due to an appointment with had to make do with a very reduced breakfast. Bad organisation with regards to hot food with only one person cooking eggs using a frying pan that could only accommodate two eggs at a time!!

Guest rating:

19/2/2016

"very good no problem finding it"

clean,tidy well presented,good views,staff made you feel very welcome,no problem checking in or out,breakfast fantastic,enjoyed every minute of the whole experience.

Guest rating:

17/2/2016

"Excellent location, delightful staff, faultless facilities"

Guest rating:

14/2/2016

"Park Plaza County Hall"

Great location, fab views, very clean room and facilities. Great choice of breakfast options

Guest rating:

2/2/2016

"-"

We booked a superior room, but had a room which was not superior at all. Very small. The bathroom doors provided no privacy at all. The rooms were satisfactory and clean.

Guest rating:

18/1/2016

"Impressed"

Guest rating:

17/1/2016

"-"

Great package price

Guest rating:

23/12/2015

"-"

Having stayed in many hotel I would recommend this hotel very much

Guest rating:

29/11/2015

"-"

Really had a brilliant stay - accommodation was great. Hotel central for theatre, shopping or history. We would certainly use again

Guest rating:

11/11/2015

"Good combo for theatre break"

Friendly reception staff. Excellent food (Italian Restaurant).

Guest rating:

12/9/2015

"Great service once again from this hotel"

Guest rating:

5/9/2015

"Wow just wow!!!!"

Guest rating:

4/8/2015

"great place to stay"

lovely hotel lovely food great staff only one bad thing very uncomfortable sofa bed xx

Guest rating:

27/5/2015

"Great location great facilities wonderful breakfast"

Guest rating:

24/3/2015

"Attentive Staff, bar/snacks available in pleasant surroundings, room was clean, bed comfortable."

The hotel ticked all the boxes that we needed to make our stay comfortable. Delicious breakfast was served to end our enjoyable stay at the hotel.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.