Stormont Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 34 reviews

Guest rating:

25/11/2018

"No sleep"

Very noisey hotel.just seated at breakfast and left.had to ask for cofffee n tea.not told about food to order like fried eggs.service very poor.some tables waited on whilst we were ignored

Guest rating:

24/9/2014

"Best stay in Belfast"

staff friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

6/4/2014

"Alway the best"

Says it all, Stormont and Europa, always satisfied.Must stay at the other Hasting Hotels

Guest rating:

12/8/2013

"Room wasn`t available so was moved to Culloden Hotel"

Accommodation was on a par with Stormont, but, despite being 5 * the breakfast wasn`t as good!

Guest rating:

18/10/2012

"-"

Very comfortable and friendly run hotel. Restaurant in particular was superb!

Guest rating:

29/8/2012

"beautiful hotel"

set in a quiet area overlooking the stormont building. very good service. polite and courteous staff. bedroom was to a high standard. would definately return

Guest rating:

3/9/2011

"-"

The staff and stay could not be faulted, excellent. The company we booked through on the other hand could not be said the same. They had taken the whole payment for our stay just after we booked our room in June and had not informed your staff as when we went to book out we were told we still owed for the stay. After quite some

Guest rating:

3/3/2011

"-"

BAR STAFF COULD MORE FRIENDLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BISTRO EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD.

Guest rating:

7/2/2011

"Friendly service, rooms beautiful and generally very high standard."

A couple of things you could consider. We were attending the 11th Belfast Scouts Dinner and the fact that the bar is separate from the reception room it meant that after the dinner half those attending left and stayed in the bar for most of the dance splitting the party in two. I asked about Mass on Sunday morning. The receptionist could not find the times and said she would ring our room when she found them. Eventually she did phone with the wrong information. I was told the Mass was at 12.00 but it was in fact at 11.30 a.m. in the local church St. Colmcilles.

Guest rating:

14/11/2010

"comfy beds"

Nice hotel, easy to find. Only problem they ran out of strawberries for our drinks.

Guest rating:

23/8/2010

"Food in restaurant in the evening excellent."

Hotel first class, beds and duvet very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, some mornings the mushrooms were deep fried and so shrivelled and very greasy, and the soda bread was just cut and on breakfast buffet, very dry and hard, but some mornings it was fried the way it should be, probably depending on what chef and team were on. One of the teams on breakfst duty were not exactly pro active and we had to sit at a dirty table for a while and no one seemed to notice until we asked for it to be cleaned. On the whole it was great hotel and would go again.

Guest rating:

16/8/2010

"Lovely surroundings , staff helpful and courtious a real treat to say there"

The new Bistro served great food would recommend it, and the use of David Lloyds leisure was an added bonus and worth a visit

Guest rating:

28/10/2009

"25"

Guest rating:

25/12/2008

"Thanks and Merry Christmas"

Service exceptional, VERY impressed with room, maid service perfect, breakfast ok but could be better (it was either reheated or kept warm) staff were all friendly, helpful and smartly presented. overall 9/10. Merry Christmas

Guest rating:

23/6/2008

"beautiful hotel pity about the breakfast."

Both my fiance and I were going to see the Police concert at Stormont and as a treat we booked ourselves into the Stormont Hotel on june 20th 2008. Although we found our room to be finished to a high standard with excellent fittings the room was on the small side! Within our reservation were wre promised a full irish breakfast, but were surprised to find a buffet on offer with most of the food available being at best lukewarm and indeed we noticed other guests leaving most of their breakfast untouched! This was very disappointing for a four star hotel and food hygiene would need to improve before a return visit.

Guest rating:

11/12/2007

"very reasonable priced for such a nice hotel would recommend hotel to others"

Guest rating:

15/10/2007

"-"

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Stormont the only problem we found with the hotel was the bedrooms were very hot as not air-conditioning or fans!!!

Guest rating:

7/10/2007

"Not a great hotel but for the money and the location ok for 1 night."

Tv remote didn`t work. Double bed was two singles fixed together and this left an uncomfortable line down the middle of the bed. The room was too warm for us but the only way to cool it was to open the window which wasn`t an option as there was too much outside noise.

Guest rating:

1/10/2007

"stormont feedback request"

The hotel was clean, the staff were fine. The only problem was the fire alarm which woke us up at 7.30am.

Guest rating:

14/9/2007

"Not Happy"

Stormont was full when we arrived, then sent to Europa and charged 175 per room,I explained the bill was paid already to Hotel Direct and showed the reciept, But it wasn`t understood. So was credited the 175 and charged 96 per room instead. So I was still charged twice!!! Took 20 mins to check out. Will be making a complaint.

Guest rating:

13/9/2007

"Excellent decor, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

7/9/2007

"room too hot no aircon, reception staff pleasant but inattentive, no formal welcome, "

room window on shared balcony with no added privacy. walkway covered in glass creating greenhouse effect. No offer of help with luggage on arrival and only after second trip when outside hotel on leaving.

Guest rating:

18/8/2007

"-"

Problem with the Head Waiter in the restaurant who believed he was infallable until he was prven wrong. His attitude requires to be rectified.My party also wished sandwiches at 10.15 approx. This could not be done as the bar cannotprovide this service, but room service could when the time reached 11.30pm. This I was given to believe that this instruction was from the new Geeral Manager. Very strange instruction which could have cost him future reservations at he Stormont. I think he needs to rethink his strategy.

Guest rating:

8/8/2007

"tried to bump me when hotel was overbooked"

Our stay did not get off to a good start. The hotel phoned just a few hours before we were to check in to say that a computer crash had left them overbooked, they could however give us a room at their sister hotel 30 miles away. I was extremely glad that I had booked with hotels direct because I was able to tell them that not only was my booking confirmed but also that it was already paid for, and therefore they would have to bump someone else.As for our stay the decor and overall presentation of the public areas and our room were lovely, certainly worth the 4 star rating. However, we were able to hear other guests moving about in their rooms both overhead and next door, including somone`s alarm at 6am ! Breakfast service was disappointing, apart from taking our room number and asking whether we wanted tea or coffee, we were ignored by the waiting staff. No one explained the different buffet stations or checked on us as we were eating. I thought this was very poor customer service.

Guest rating:

25/5/2007

"No immediate full leisure facilities"

Guest rating:

25/4/2007

"room was double booked"

I got to the stormont hotel to find that they had double booked some rooms, as there was 2 other people with the same problem , but to be fair they did transfer me to their sister hotel the culloden and my stay there was excellent, but i am still not happy that they messed up my reservation in the 1st place !

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.