Park Plaza Victoria reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 107 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/4/2019

"Mini bar in room took two visits to reception before it opened"

House keeping banging on room this morning at 7.45am wanting to know if we were leaving today & at what time we would be checking out. Registered my debit on arrival only to have the bar call us after signing a bill on the room to say we hadn`t registered a card. We have stayed a few times at this hotel but standards have gone down, I will think twice before booking again

Guest rating:

21/2/2019

"Great central hotel but breakfast should be included in price "

The hotel was very good but for the price for the accommodation you really should not have to pay extra for your breakfast during your stay. Very clean in all areas and very pleasant, polite and helpful staff

Guest rating:

26/3/2018

"Good Service, nice room & a great stay!"

Good Service, nice room & a great stay!

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"Excellent hotel"

On our arrival we were checked in quickly, and very curtiously,Our room was as we expected, very clean and to a high standard,The only down point to our visit , was how slow the hotel bar staff were, we visitited the bar at approximately 10:30, there was maybe half a dozen patrons, drinks took at least 15 minuets, and even then part of our order was missing,I`m sure if we had been served quicker we would of purchased more drinks than we did, it`s a shame that this small gripe has let down an impressive hotel.

Guest rating:

10/12/2017

"Brilliant "

Outstanding, can`t fault anything

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Hotel great position for everything, Buckingham palace, the London eye, also river cruise,and the Ap"

Guest rating:

21/10/2017

"-"

After being told by the hotel receptionist that we had not paid ( even after showing the receipt ) and then eventually sorting that we were then given a room that had not been cleaned !! This was sorted by another receptionist who gave us a free bottle of wine as way of an apology. Hotel was gorgeous our problems aside, and in the perfect location for the show . Would go again - but see a different receptionist.

Guest rating:

9/10/2017

"Wowser"

This was a treat for our daughters 18th Birthday she was in awe of the lovely hotel we booked for her & a friend. We phoned the hotel & they said they would put a cake in the room, so that was disappointing as they did not do as stated they would. Overall the girls were happy.

Guest rating:

5/8/2017

"Hotel was excellent "

Guest rating:

22/2/2017

"-"

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Guest rating:

4/12/2016

"Extremely noisey at night "

Guest rating:

4/11/2016

"Service was good, room was very warm which a call to reception promptly resolved, recommend a stay h"

Guest rating:

4/10/2016

"Nice location"

Nice location and friendly staff. We booked two rooms. We checked in early and they let us have one room since it was ready, but had to wait 2hrs after check in time for the second room. We were given drinks vouchers to compensate the delay.Noisy flush from the room above was a bit disturbing.

Guest rating:

28/2/2016

"Park plaza lovely hotel."

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful very clean. Very nice touch that staff had left a card and cake in room for my daughter 21st birthday

Guest rating:

21/2/2016

"Stunning hotel in the heart of London"

We came for our first wedding anniversary and were surprised with a card signed by all of the front desk staff and a try of miniature cakes! The rooms are lovely, although quite warm, even with the air con on (we normally have our room very cold), and fully equipped, the hotel bar is relaxing and not overpriced.As you step out of the front door there are a variety of restaurants all around and it is located seconds away from the Victoria theatres and station. Perfect place for our time in London!

Guest rating:

16/2/2016

"lovely rooms shame about the road noise."

fab room fab staff ,,

Guest rating:

15/2/2016

"Quality hotel in an excellent location"

Guest rating:

15/2/2016

"-"

Room great. Location perfect. Had fantastic nights sleep followed by a delicious breakfast.

Guest rating:

25/1/2016

"Lovely hotel, but....."

The little things let this hotel down! Even so, an enjoyable stay

Guest rating:

13/1/2016

"Good location,lovely room.Helpful staff"

room excellent.Staff lovely.Excellent location, breakfast excellent.Would recommend to anyone.

Guest rating:

31/12/2015

"-"

Second stay this year for a theatre break. Had a nice upgrade, and the bed was really comfortable with a memory foam mattress topper. Only down side this time was the breakfast... Good choice, great quality of products on the buffet, but the only thing hot was the beans. Everything else was luke warm to warm... Would still recommend, and will be back soon.

Guest rating:

10/12/2015

"wonderful"

Lovely hotel, fabulous breakfast & wonderful service.

Guest rating:

30/11/2015

"Pleasant Hotel"

Hotel up to a good standard but a small dining room caused queuing on both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Tea and Coffee was cool not piping hot like it should be. Food was very good.Rooms comfortable but do not like stainless steel sinks.It`s location was in easy reach of Victoria Station Train and Bus therefore getting round London wasfairly simple

Guest rating:

22/11/2015

"Excellent hotel with great staff. "

A super smooth check in and a lovely room. Breakfast was excellent and so was the service. I will be returning.

Guest rating:

23/9/2015

"-"

Very comfortable and friendly staff, minutes from theatre and station, just ideal.

Guest rating:

6/9/2015

"5* all the way"

Very nice reception staff,great little sauna and a 5* breakfast..what more would u need?

Guest rating:

30/8/2015

"Outstanding"

Cant fault it!

Guest rating:

23/8/2015

"Amazing hotel "

Stunning hotel. The apartments are amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Guest rating:

4/7/2015

"Wonderful hotel"

Very well located, within a couple of minutes walk of Victoria underground station and a similar distance to the theatre.The accommodation was very comfortable and facilities excellent. As far as we were concerned though, being `older`, we would have appreciated a walk in shower rather than one over the bath. We only ate breakfasts in the hotel, no evening meals, and these were superb.

Guest rating:

15/6/2015

"Could not have asked for more."

The hotel met all my expectations and more!! It was perfectly clean and fresh and had wonderfully helpful staff who could not do enough to help us. The room was upgraded free of charge and the food was very good indeed. The Theatre was only a two minute walk from the hotel.

Guest rating:

6/5/2015

"vey friendly & helpful. Clean and well maintaned./"

Guest rating:

18/4/2015

"First class hotel, staff extremely polite and helpful. Room excellent"

Guest rating:

3/4/2015

"-"

Will definitely return to this hotel, great location, 2 mins walk from Victoria. Friendly staff, lovely room. Had the pre theatre meal which was great.

Guest rating:

20/2/2015

"Lovely Hotel"

Really nice hotel, lovely clean rooms & easy access to victoria.

Guest rating:

19/2/2015

"We couldn`t find fault"

We loved this hotel , and not only for its convenient location. Our room was very tasteful. Lots of glass and chrome. The bed was the best I have experienced in a hotel and we both had an excellent nights sleep. We enjoyed the assortment of hot drinks provided. The rest of the hotel did not disappoint either. The reception area was good looking and the staff were polite and helpful. Everything was beautifully presented. The breakfast was delicious and featured plentiful choice . All tastes were catered for. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

9/2/2015

"Friendly atmosphere"

Hotel is in a great location, close to Victoria tube station & the Apollo theatre, was very impressed with the hotel, very modern & stylish, reception staff very friendly & professional, rooms were lovely & big, with tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer & TV, nice comfy beds, breakfast was really good, every member of staff we spoke to were exceptionally nice, would definitely recommend this hotel & Hotel Direct.uk.

Guest rating:

6/2/2015

"Great location, great hotel"

This was a great find! 2 minutes from Victoria station. Lovely room, extremely comfortable beds, great breakfast and friendly staff. This will be my "goto" hotel in London!

Guest rating:

20/1/2015

"Very good hotel facilities plus excellent room extras. "

The staff were helpful and very polite. Was greeted with a smile on arrival and departure. Very important.Restaurant staff and housekeeping staff all friendly. My husband and I stay in a lot of London Hotels. One of the issues we come across quite often is staff not being polite enough. Victoria Plaza overall your staff are the best we`ve come across and one of the main reasons we would come back again and recommendfriends and family. In addition your hotel facilities; Gym and Spa made our overnight stay feel more like a mini break. Our room was lovely. With great attention paid to detail. There was jus about everything you`d want from a hotel room with great extras such the coffee machine. A lovely stay had by us both. Looking forward to returning.

Guest rating:

18/1/2015

"great hotel /room free upgrade (blocked drain in the shower)"

Guest rating:

18/1/2015

"-"

Very noisy throughout the night, people closing windows making room shake!!Other than that food fantastic, staff fantastic, warm friendly atmosphere!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.