Park Plaza London Riverbank reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 856 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/3/2020

"Faultless. "

Impeccably clean. Amazing customer service. Faultless. Nice touch with the bathrobes.

Guest rating:

10/3/2020

"Lovely hotel, helpful staff"

We were very pleased with the hotel, from checking in onwards. The staff were very helpful

Guest rating:

6/3/2020

"This hotel is amaing"

From our first day to last it has been fabulous and all the staff were so friendly and couldn`t do enough for you would definatly stay here agagain

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"Smelly"

Great location let down by poor service. Bathroom smelt like sewage, which was not resolved even after I raised it with reception. Additionally I had to request tea and milk as it was not replenished!

Guest rating:

24/1/2020

"-"

excellent-superb river room- very smart.exceedingly polite helpful staff.

Guest rating:

12/1/2020

"Stunning hotel overlooking the Thames"

An amazing hotel. We were offered an upgrade which we took advantage of and were very pleased with .The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.

Guest rating:

3/1/2020

"-"

Amazing package for the price. Stayed at the park plaza riverbank hotel which was outstanding.

Guest rating:

8/12/2019

"-"

Staff very helpful would use the hotel again

Guest rating:

31/10/2019

"Great location "

Hotel is perfectly placed, staff are super attentive. Rooms see comfy and all mid cons. Great facilities.

Guest rating:

28/10/2019

"Very Good"

Front door staff where excellent, staff in the bar area not so good im afraid, would have stay in the bar for a few drinksbut order never came so we had an early night instead so i suppose the 4 of us did save some money.

Guest rating:

28/7/2019

"Have stayed in cleaner 3 star hotels"

Initially impressed by the outside of the hotel and the number of staff willing to help point us in the right direction for checking in. After waiting a long time to do that we were then told to hold on while the reception then dealt with the person behind us first! We were then told at the swimming pool it was fully booked til 12 the next day, after checking out!! The room itself was ok but it hadn`t been hoovered and unfortunately the shower hadn`t been cleaned either....found a little black curly hair by the shower handle and i don`t want to know how it wound up there! The room was also dark as the room window faced an enclosed court type area but my 9 year old loved the electric curtains and touch screen to control the lights....that did not get annoying!!! The location was good and a local shop just next door if you don`t want to spend all your holiday money on the hotel food.

Guest rating:

20/4/2019

"Like a magical wonderland. How I always imagined a Glamourous hotel should be."

Everything was sparkling, Huge TV in the bedroom. Several modes of lighting/Aircon/ Curtains everything controlled on one panel. Room service was swift and friendly. All the staff worship you from the minute you walk in to the moment they wish you farewell. My wife and I have never felt better about ourselves in our whole lives. Thank you :)

Guest rating:

16/4/2019

"Welcoming staff, lovely room"

Guest rating:

7/4/2019

"OK hotel."

The appearance was grandiose but some of the basics were left wanting. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast which we paid extra for was difficult on both days as the area was overcrowded. Sat at the bar on first day and then in a conference room on the second. Poached eggs turned up after rest of breakfast eaten on first day then toaster broken on second day. Had to request basic teabags for the room as were not included by housekeeping. Soap vanished after first day and not replaced in the bathroom. Concierge were brilliant and helpful in everything we needed. Thank you. So some very good and some not so, hence OK hotel.

Guest rating:

7/4/2019

"-"

Clean comfortable room only downside was tv reception was very poor and tv kept losing signal.

Guest rating:

18/3/2019

"Very reasonably priced to stay but bar was way over priced."

Amazing hotel, ticked all of the boxes. One big problem though is the bar prices. 14 for a gun and tonic,how can that be right. So 2 round of drinks= 2 pints, one coffee. One Irish coffee. One glass of wine and 2 gin and tonics. 1 vodka and coke. 79.99. To say we were shocked is an understatement. That alone would keep us away from this otherwise long very hotal.

Guest rating:

11/3/2019

"A nice modern hotel conveniently located"

I have stayed here a number of times. It is well-placed; the rooms are modern and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient.

Guest rating:

20/2/2019

"Hotel was amazing . Clean , modern and very friendly staff. Definitely be back in the future ."

Guest rating:

19/2/2019

"Beautiful hotel. Great location."

Guest rating:

11/2/2019

"Not bad"

Lovely hotel and room. Clean, comfortable and fab bathroom. However, for the price of a one night stay it should include breakfast, which was an additional eye watering 25. Far too overpriced in itself, especially as it should be included.

Guest rating:

20/1/2019

"-"

We loved the hotel and it was near to everything we needed. The only downside was the breakfast. It was very poor for 16 per person. The initial coffee they served me was cold an it was difficult to explain that as quite a few of the staff couldn`t speak very good English. The food was also cold and had been cooked a long time despite up going in at 08:45Otherwise all happy

Guest rating:

11/12/2018

"-"

Very nice stay clean ,quiet and comfortable only reason not for an excellent is that the air conditioning was set to warm and didn`t cool the room very well

Guest rating:

27/11/2018

"Park Plaza Riverbank"

Spacious and high standard room with tea/coffee factilities and a min-bar - although this would not open despite having left the required deposit when we checked in. The lighting and curtains were operated from panels close to the bed which was very convenient and the room was quiet and comfortable.The hotel is on the south of the river, Vauxhall tube station is about a 7 minute walk, there are bus stops about a similar distance away.

Guest rating:

25/11/2018

"Park Plaza Riverside - lovely and friendly"

Great hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Large, clean, smart room. Air con etc. Great choice at breakfast. A good 15/20 mins walk approx from Westminster Station. Good location. Would definitely go back.

Guest rating:

5/11/2018

"Very clean and modern with good views. Not worth it`s money and breakfast was appalling"

Guest rating:

22/10/2018

"-"

We found the hotel for our special occasion rearly special, we only had two nights and our schedule was very tight. Our room over looking the Thames was lovely all in all hotel and staff were great especially Don in the reception area, a very cheerful and helpful man

Guest rating:

13/10/2018

"-"

Fabulous hotel with great staff, only let down was breakfast was not included and had to pay 50 room service charge

Guest rating:

23/9/2018

"Great location"

Lovely hotel, great room, and friendly staff, only 15 minutes walk to everywhere

Guest rating:

2/9/2018

"Stunning location "

Fantastic stay. Very welcoming staff. Incredibly huge and comfortable bed . Lovely clean room with great amenities.

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"Comfy, quiet and cosy"

This hotel had really comfortable beds - which was great! The rooms were quiet and the air con was lovely - very welcomed after the hot sunny streets of London!

Guest rating:

8/7/2018

"Convenient and Comfortable"

Well located along the south embankment, very comfortable rooms with good service from the staff.

Guest rating:

6/7/2018

"-"

Very modern and a wonderfully spacious room

Guest rating:

1/7/2018

"-"

Hotel fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again

Guest rating:

10/5/2018

"Superb hotel"

Celebrated my 80th birthday and had chocolates and wine

Guest rating:

29/4/2018

"Definitely would recommend!"

Just returned from fabulous 3 night stay at Park Plaza Riverbank. Could not fault this hotel in any way. We stayed in an Executive room, bright, modern, tastefully decorated & spotlessly clean. Friendly efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. We had dinner in Chino Latino all 3 nights - first class food & lovely ambience . Live music. Would certainly recommend.

Guest rating:

23/4/2018

"Park Plaza Riverside"

What a hotel. First impressions stunning. Wonderful staff so polite and very helpful. Comfortable beds. Air con in the rooms. We didn`t eat there but our experience of the hotel was fantastic. We would defiantly book again.

Guest rating:

19/3/2018

"Our hotel stay was simply stunning, rooms, food and our arrival at our room was fantastic. "

Guest rating:

19/3/2018

"Hotel Lovely, location just right."

Hotel, was modern, clean and luxurious, staff helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

30/12/2017

"No river view"

Misleading description of hotel - warning no swimming pool, spa or river view

Guest rating:

14/12/2017

"-"

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in . The staff were always friendly. The room was very well equipped and very clean. Use Vauxhall underground station as it`s much nearer the hotel than Waterloo you can be in Oxford Circus in 8 mins. I would stay here again .

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.