Park Plaza Westminster Bridge reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 227 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"-"

hotel of that size with a 4 rack toaster between 400 people ridiculous they probably have them so you give up waiting they can save on the bread !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guest rating:

26/1/2020

"Over charged for hotel price considerably"

Won`t be booking a package with hotel direct again. Book yourself. Hotel was considerably cheaper on line AND included breakfast. Cheaper to to book your break independently!

Guest rating:

4/1/2020

"Fantastic hotel "

The park plaza Westminster Bridge was great. Stuff made us feel right at home , right from reception. Sarah Joyce made it very special for our little girl. Which we really appreciated. Great hotel would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

23/11/2019

"Good central location whilst remaining relatively quiet and peaceful"

Good central location. Great clean hotel with pleasant friendly staff.

Guest rating:

30/8/2017

"Excellent location, superb customer service, lovely hotel and room"

Only stayed for one night wish we could have stayed longer lovely hotel and everyone very helpful and polite

Guest rating:

6/2/2017

"Fantasic hotel"

The hotel was in a fantastic location, rooms brilliant and could not have had more helpful staff .. Pleasure to stay here and we will be back.

Guest rating:

16/10/2016

"Staff great and very helpful"

Guest rating:

9/7/2016

"only disappointment was that we were unable to use the pool this morning as it was closed until lunc"

Guest rating:

29/5/2016

"lovely hotel with great customer service"

Guest rating:

19/5/2016

"one of the best hotels I`ve stopped in"

On arrival the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. We went to check in and the person at the check in desk said how they had upgraded us our room and breakfast because it was my partners birthday, it was a pleasant surprise. We were an hour early so they booked us in for when the room was ready and stored our bags. They then text me when the room was ready so we could plan our day. Hotel was clean and well kept, a must go if staying in London!

Guest rating:

18/4/2016

"Pricey But Worth Every Penny."

The Park Plaza Westminster was excellent they went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could possibly be. the staff were all kind courteous friendly and very approachable. The rooms were clean well maintained and had excellent products in them. The room service menu was missing from our room but one quick call to room service themselves and one was delivered to our room with in minuets. the food we ordered from room service was delicious and delivered promptly, although we thought the kids pizza ordered for one of the children was rather small especially when compared to the chicken nuggets and fries my daughter ordered, I had informed the hotel that we were there to celebrate my daughters 12th birthday and they very kindly placed a beautiful and delicious cake and a lovely card in the room for our arrival. I was also very impressed with the quality and quantity of breakfast which we had delivered to our room at no extra charge. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

29/2/2016

"-"

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge is a really nice, clean, modern hotel. Pity one of our rooms was not ready when we checked in but overall the hotel amenities were very good and the breakfast buffet could not be faulted. Top marks to the very hard working staff who keep this place going day after day.

Guest rating:

18/2/2016

"Great hotel and great location. "

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It lived up to the positive reviews with great facilities overall and a lovely spa. Location was ideal for us too.

Guest rating:

27/1/2016

"-"

Weekend break for my 18th birth dayThe very plush hotel and hospitality made it extra special.The room was very spacious, luxurious and comfortable.Breakfast out of this world,the sheer choice.

Guest rating:

3/1/2016

"Hotel was lovely staff w"

Guest rating:

13/12/2015

"-"

Good service, spacious and great location.

Guest rating:

9/12/2015

"-"

What a wonderful hotel with attentive and professional staff.Not only centrally located, we were thrilled with the large spacious bedroom, a must for two women travelling !!Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and a hotel bar with live music where we enjoyed an evening drink after the days sightseeing.A most enjoyable stay, we will be back !

Guest rating:

2/11/2015

"EXCELLENT LOCATION ,VERY COMFORTABLE ROOMS"

Guest rating:

18/6/2015

"braeakfast awful as down in confroom and bothtoasters not working and tv pixilating constantly."

Guest rating:

19/4/2015

"Superb stay"

Everything about our stay was excellent. Staff, Room and Food. Highly recommended

Guest rating:

11/4/2015

"Amazing place to stay."

Everything about the Park Plaza is wonderful from the helpful staff to the facilities. Room was excellent, breakfast really good plenty to choose from. Could not find fault with anything. Really enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

29/3/2015

"Excellent"

Great location for theatre land,every thing about the hotel met our expectations,Staff,room,breakfast were was very good,would recommend and stay again.

Guest rating:

23/3/2015

"Dissapointing Room"

We were given a disabled room. We are not disabled and did not request an easy access room. The room was an internal room within the hotel, no view whatsoever. All we could hear was the lifts going up and down all night. At the price we paid we would have at least expected some kind of outside view. Breakfast was also a chaotic affair, we were directed to a large conference room beneath ground level. it was rather like a school canteen. The food was excellent though. There were 900 people staying at the hotel and I think they were finding it hard to cope at breakfast time.

Guest rating:

15/3/2015

"Fantastic hotel, amazing staff, spotless "

Guest rating:

2/3/2015

"far exceeded my expectations "

what a fantastic hotel - beautiful design, beautiful rooms, friendly, professional staff, luxurious spa & clean fresh swimming pool, excellent breakfast & views of Big Ben & the London Eye too !! really impressed will definitely be recommending to friends & family :)

Guest rating:

23/2/2015

"Fantastic hotel. Suburb breakfast service. Very clean and spacious rooms. "

Booked two rooms, stayed two nights. Eleventh floor- wonderful views. Staff were very helpful and service was great.

Guest rating:

18/2/2015

"Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Feb 15 "

Booked one kingsize room with sofa bed for 2 adults and 2 children and one separate double room for 1 adult. Couldn`t fault the hotel as it was very well run and extremely comfortable. Everything worked in the room and it was spacious and clean. Stayed on 13th floor. Really helpful management. Location absolutely brilliant as so central - just a few minutes walk from London Eye, tube stations, Big Ben etc etc. Would recommend it.

Guest rating:

16/2/2015

"-"

I bought this weekend package for my daughter and her partner for their Christmas present. They couldn`t praise the hotel enough. I booked them a superior double room where on checking in an hour early they were upgraded to a studio room - my daughters partners comments around the hotel was he felt like he was in Las Vegas! They checked in and left their bags and went out to explore and on their return went to their room to find a beautiful cake had been left in their room - both the upgrade and this treat all provided free of charge!! They then went on the London eye where my daughters partner proposed to her. They then had a wonderful meal in the hotel. All in all they both said it was a fantastic weekend and package

Guest rating:

3/2/2015

"-"

Lovely hotel. Fantastic location. Rooms facing into the hotel were a little dark but very clean and well equipped. Breakfast lovely. Plenty of choice. Only down side is that in the evening we found the bar area was too small for the size of the hotel. Would definately recommend this hotel .

Guest rating:

29/1/2015

"great hotel"

good location, luxury rooms, peaceful, good service

Guest rating:

27/1/2015

"-"

There were a couple of things about the room:* The lighting system was nonsensical as light switches seemed to randomly switch lights on and off* The sofa bed would have benefited from a mattress topper to increase comfort.

Guest rating:

13/1/2015

"-"

Enjoyed our stay very much, staff were excellent as was the hotel.

Guest rating:

12/1/2015

"Great hotel brilliant staff every thing we want in a first class hotel thank you"

Wow what a hotel booking a show and this lovely hotel was great from the start from getting the details of the show and hotel and the follow up I received was 1000% thank you so very much the room was a superior double however when we booked in the hotel up graded us to a superior upgraded superior to that if that makes sense to any one wanting a weekend book with this great company thank you Mrs Carol Rivers from Canterbury in Kent

Guest rating:

5/1/2015

"Fantastic too"

Beyond my expectations, brilliant hotel.

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"Efficient service"

looked after very well - excelllent receptionist - lauren. Room ready on arrival which helped us to settle in early and then maximise our stay in london. Room very good. lights rather dim everywhere. Breakfast a disappointment. Food luke warm and not the best re taste. Queues waiting to be seated. Great to have entertainment in evening, but was so loud a struggle to talk

Guest rating:

9/12/2011

"-"

we enjoyed our stay at the hotell but wouled of liked biger or more pillows on our bed. we would think about booking again.

Guest rating:

25/9/2011

"Would not stay there again"

Had problems with most staff not understanding English. Had to ask for everything at least twice, the internet wasnt connected when I asked, the keyboard was filthy and didnt work properly. When I told staff about the keyboard I was told to go use internet somewhere else. Asking for directions was pointless.

Guest rating:

23/8/2011

"Great Location, Wonderful views, Excellent Facilities- what more could you want"

Guest rating:

24/7/2011

"Brilliant location and top quality facilities/service!"

Guest rating:

23/7/2011

"luxurious, central hotel."

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.