Park Plaza London Waterloo reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

94%  based on 89 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

8/3/2020

"Outstanding service "

Fantastic staffClean roomsPerfect bed linenBreakfast first class

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"-"

Always a pleasure to stay with you. Staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to staying again.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Very helpful when I left items in safe"

Very modern and well polished, staff helpful and facilities excellent

Guest rating:

13/1/2020

"Very comfortable with a fabulous relaxing pool and spa At 7am on a Saturday the only 2 in there,blis"

The low level lighting is very atmospheric but a brighter light would be better at the lifts and in the bathrooms.

Guest rating:

7/1/2020

"Great hotel let down by staff"

Great building in a good location close to tube etc, very good facilities with nice modern rooms. However our stay was let down by hotel staff. Firstly server in restaurant was slow - delivering sides when main meal was almost finished and ?forgot? to add hotel guest discount on bill when asked.Main issue was taking over 90 mins to resolve an issue with the electronic blinds. 3 contacts promised maintenance to attend ?immediately?. Eventually asked to move room as had a young child to get to sleep. No urgency, compassion or problem solving offered by staff throughout- topped off with no apology. Main breakfast room was very very busy. Lots of jostling and bumping. Plus they use domestic toasters 6 of the 8 slots had broken meaning toast was very slow. Family breakfast area is excellent idea - lots of room, entertainment for children etc. (Although the toaster problem was the same). This should be better advertised - great idea.

Guest rating:

6/1/2020

"Nice modern hotel but lacks a restaurant so will look elsewhere next time."

Guest rating:

16/12/2019

"Park plaza "

The hotel was lovely. Very modern and very clean. The staff were most helpful

Guest rating:

24/10/2019

"Great hotel very close to Waterloo"

Excellent hotel, very good rooms, great views, friendly and helpful staff, and a great breakfast. Would recommend this hotel..

Guest rating:

2/9/2019

"Excellent service and very comfortable!"

We would definitely book this hotel again. Service was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend thanks to the hotel staff, who were cheerful and friendly, whatever we needed. Would thoroughly recommend!

Guest rating:

21/8/2019

"Fabulous hotel "

Guest rating:

4/5/2019

"-"

Worthwhile but essential that you read the novel before attending the performance

Guest rating:

28/4/2019

"-"

Lovely, clean hotel. Spacious rooms, helpful polite staff. Hotel fantastic location for a sightseeing and theatre trip to London.

Guest rating:

23/4/2019

"A very nice and well-positioned hotel"

I enjoyed my stay at Park Plaza Waterloo. The hotel is clean, modern and stylish. All of the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

21/4/2019

"-"

Clean hotel with great friendly staff and nice rooms as well. Would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

13/4/2019

"Extremely good technology in luxury surrounding "

Guest rating:

31/3/2019

"Good location "

Modern hotel clean and comfy beds and bedding. Lots of lights in the bedroom operated by a I pad type panel by the bed. Did not like all the blue lights in the room found it difficult to sleep. Interesting view of trains. Lovely swimming pool steam room not very hot but sauna good. All staff good and helpful. Hotels corridors and door all dark with low lighting.

Guest rating:

22/3/2019

"Didn`t realise the distance from the hotel to the west end thought it was nearer "

Room spotless excellent room service just wished been nearer the westend

Guest rating:

10/3/2019

"Fabulous would recommend this hotel. "

Booked this weekend for my special birthday.hotel was lovely ,staff were very helpful and friendly.Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had a complementary bottle of Prosecco and chocolates left in our room nice touch from the hotel made my weekend little more special. Thank you so much park plaza Waterloo

Guest rating:

23/2/2019

"Very nice hotel tasteful and very helpful staff"

On arrival very efficient checkin. Nice room although we found it odd to have such lovely lighting options but to see in the bathroom you had to put the full lighting on in the room which was a bit unpleasant for my husband when I was up early and he wanted to sleep in. Very comfy bed. Overall good stay and great location so hear Waterloo, so we will use the hotel again.

Guest rating:

18/2/2019

"-"

Great location and very modern. Room quite small but not a problem. Could have been cleaner. Outside panels to wardrobes were dirty and a very cracked cup was not replaced over the two nights stay. No issues with outside noise... well insulated with a nice auto window screen touch! All in all an enjoyable experience.

Guest rating:

18/1/2019

"Good quality "

Very central for theatres very clean and very helpful staff good swimming pool would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

21/12/2018

"Always good, lovely staff and helpful. Love the little cafe, perfect for a good coffee"

Guest rating:

27/8/2018

"Friendly staff"

Rearly helpful room staff

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"Great hotel !"

Really liked this hotel. Fantastic location - really close to the tube but we walked everywhere. Only 30 minutes walk to the theatre, 15 to the river. Modern hotel with comfy beds & good facilities . Slightly odd bathroom/ toilet layout but not a big deal. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"-"

Nice hotel good facilities but why is everywhere so dark!

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"Great location"

Stayed for 1 night in a family room. Hotel clearly recently refurbished. Really pleasant stay. Rooms comfortable and v quiet. Kids loved the 15 m pool. 5 min walk to the London Eye.....I have no complaints whatsoever.....there are 2 other park plazas withing a few minutes walk slightly nearer the river....they looked v nice too ( but did not go in)..enjoy

Guest rating:

15/1/2018

"Lovely hotel "

Great location and nicely presented. The pool and spa is fab and so nice not to have to pay additional fees to access these! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very nice however it was so modern we had difficulty in monitoring the lighting and air con! The door across the shower / loo was very stiff (room 139) and anyone less strong / older residents would have difficulty manoeuvring it. However love the Elemis products! The tea facilities were good although more milk sachets would have been helpful.

Guest rating:

8/1/2018

"Brilliant stay would highly recomend 128077;"

Guest rating:

21/12/2017

"Amazing hotel and staff"

Both hotel and staff were amazing and friendly, if there was an issue they sorted it out in minutes, nothing was to much and they helped us print out tickets for our days activities.

Guest rating:

19/12/2017

"-"

For reasons mentioned in the show review I didn`t really spend a lot of time in the hotel due to being admitted to hospital. (Hotel in great location for St Thomas`s!!! One thing that slightly disappointed me was the room was classed as superior king suite.... but the bed was two singles pushed together, but I suppose after 8hours in A&E I was just greatful for a bed.

Guest rating:

5/12/2017

"Park Palace Hotel London Waterloo."

I would highly recommend this hotel, we had good overnight stay, would use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"Very modern"

Excellent hotel, staff very courteous and helpful

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"Good hotel"

Had an enjoyable stay at the Park plaza. Very nice hotel, very clean and modern with friendly-ish staff. However, I booked the hotel due to it being a `spa` hotel. Me and my girlfriend were both very disappointed as the spa was merely a freezing cold swimming pool and lukewarm sauna. Although overall the hotel was nice, for the price I paid we were expecting something much better. .

Guest rating:

1/12/2017

"Excellent but no outgoing favours"

Awesome staff, lovely inside, however when requesting something special for our anniversary it was mentioned I wdidntndo anything advance seemed like it was shrugged off as nothing

Guest rating:

16/11/2017

"Very comfortable"

Checking in was quick and staff friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

7/11/2017

"Lovely hotel, just a bit dark"

Guest rating:

5/11/2017

"-"

Lovely venue, staff were fab, amenities are good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Guest rating:

4/11/2017

"Functional and clean. "

Very helpful staff and delicious breakfast although a bit prices with hidden extras when ordered room service.

Guest rating:

30/10/2017

"First Class"

Friendly, efficient reception staff. The rooms are large, luxurious and very comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had a very enjoyable meal. Highly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

29/10/2017

"Very friendly helpful staff who are a credit to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble."

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.