Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 8078 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel, really clean and comfy, excellent breakfast

Guest rating:

24/2/2017

"Book it! "

Great location, value for money..Staff very friendly.. Had nice meal in restaurant..would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

24/2/2017

"-"

Despite the construction work, which we were informed about, our stay was very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful.

Guest rating:

24/2/2017

"-"

In viw that there was a lot front of house disruption caused by a revamp of the entrance to the hotel the overall service was excellent

Guest rating:

24/2/2017

"Major renovation work"

Had we known about the building work which moved the reception into the bar, we would have chosen another hotel. Room WA salsa very small.

Guest rating:

24/2/2017

"Under pressure with alterations going on"

Guest rating:

23/2/2017

"-"

They were in the middle of doing renovation work on the lobby which was a bit of a downer other than that the staff where friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfy. I would stay again

Guest rating:

23/2/2017

"Renovation had major impact e.g. Drilling at breakfast time"

Room small and in need of brightening. People with disabilities and pushchairs had to climb stairs to get to the lift. Alarms went off during dining because of drilling one suspects. Greedy not to have closed the hotel for renovation to take place. No air on so had windows open which meant considerable traffic noise from Tottenham Court Road.

Guest rating:

22/2/2017

"Very small pokey room."

I knew building work was going on in the lobby area so that was expected, however my single room was extremely small and pokey, plus there was a lot of noise from outside all through the night (sounded like a boiler - a loud humming noise anyway). Single rooms should not just be an afterthought, a tiny area stuck in a corner. Single travelers deserve better. Many areas of the hotel seemed very unkempt and shabby. Hope the refurbishment work is going to extend into these other areas. Wouldn`t have wanted to stay longer than one night.

Guest rating:

21/2/2017

"Overall a nice hotel - excellent location"

It was a shame there was so much renovation work going on. Would like to see it when it`s finished. Staff were friendly and did the best they could.

Guest rating:

20/2/2017

"-"

The hotel Wed in walking distance for most of London`s sights.the taxi drivers were honest and helpful.staff at the hotel were friendly and polite.the food and choice of restaraunts one open 24hours made excellent food.pricey drinks at the bar local pubs cheaper.would highly recommend the hotel and experience of London we had an amazing time can`t wait for our next visit to London and stay at st Giles.

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Very friendly and helpful staff working in difficult conditions due to building work."

Rooms quite small unless you opt for executive ones, but great location for all the theatres and London attractions. Very easy to get to as right by tube station. Will be much better once the new foyer and check in area is complete I`m sure

Guest rating:

18/2/2017

"Excellent Location"

Staff couldn`t do enough, so friendly and welcoming, hotel for me was great value, great location, yes the hotel has on going construction work, but it didn`t hinder my stay, would definitely use this hotel again, had a fabulous few days away, didn`t want it to end.

Guest rating:

17/2/2017

"The hotel is having a major refurbishment so reception area was a bit of a mess and the room smelt o"

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"-"

Hotel is quite central. It is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that I found it noisy during the night. The toilets made a noise when flushed that revererated around the hotel, and with so many rooms, it happened every few minutes. Overall a good hotel.

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"Good"

No problems all was well. Staff were very pleasant, room was small but more than adequate, breakfast meal was good with a reasonable choice. Overall most enjoyable

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"Although refurb on staff could not have been more helpful room clean although small would use again"

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"Staff are amazing "

Amazing helpful and friendly staff! Basic room but everything you need and worth every penny, comfortable stay and easy access to everything. Will definitely be returning to this hotel

Guest rating:

15/2/2017

"Building Site !"

Ideal position for the theatre, but major building works going on Noisy & dusty Staff were doing their best and as always helpful Room small but had everything for a 1 night stay

Guest rating:

14/2/2017

"Could have been excellent."

Great location, Rooms a little on the compact side, Breakfast was adequate. Would have appreciated a heads up regarding foyer renovations, took the shine off the stay a little.. However had that not been going on I would have had to rate this excellent when taking the value for money into account.

Guest rating:

12/2/2017

"Very nice hotel, very polite staff, Hope to stay again. WELL DONE ST GILES."

Guest rating:

11/2/2017

"Will use again "

Although building work was on going it didn`t spoil our few days away and would use this hotel again. The rooms were clean and tidy if a little small but who spends time in them anyway apart from shower and sleeping. The staff were very helpful and friendly it was nice to have use of HUDSONS bar, the breakfast were first class don`t miss out on that. Like I say would use again so central to the theatres and shops.

Guest rating:

11/2/2017

"-"

Great location, nice room, plenty of food for beakfast what more could you ask.

Guest rating:

7/2/2017

"-"

Standard rooms a bit on the small side but comfortable enough. Breakfast area and choice of food excellent.

Guest rating:

6/2/2017

"Great"

Lovely overnight stay. The hotel is in a great position for the shops & shows, room was comfortable and breakfast plentiful & tasty..... what more could you ask for 😊

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"-"

the hotel is going through some refurbishment work at present so any problems caused by that were understandable, but i felt that some of the staff were very serly with the room being very small and i have to say tired and a bit grubby. Finaly the way breakfast was organised it felt like being back at my old secondary school.Apart from these few points we enjoyed our short break.

Guest rating:

3/2/2017

"needs updating in rooms very dirty walls and our room was very noise put so near the fans out side"

Guest rating:

29/1/2017

"Good but room for improvement"

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Staff were exceedingly polite and helpful. "

Room was much smaller than we anticipated and the ongoing work caused a few problems, getting lifts and lsuggage

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Location was Excellent for us."

Did what we wanted for our short break. Staff were all friendly and refurbishment in process to the lobby area did not cause any problems. Location allowed us to walk to the places we wanted to visit. Would use again.

Guest rating:

25/1/2017

"lovely"

the staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull

Guest rating:

24/1/2017

"Spoilt by building work . Rooms rather small but clean and comfortable "

Guest rating:

24/1/2017

"Great location and so friendly"

Ideal location just 15 mins walk to theatre. Room had all we needed, breakfast was excellent but above all, the staff without exception were courteous, helpful and above all, friendly. Would certainly use it again next time. There is also access to the gym and swimming pool which is a great way to wake up the following mirning

Guest rating:

22/1/2017

"Good hotel, good location for the West End shows."

Nice room suited my needs for overnight stay - could have done with some shower gel in the room, but apart from that it was fine. Loved the buffet breakfast, plenty of choice. Helpful and friendly staff. Definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

20/1/2017

"Fantastic hotel and location"

Guest rating:

20/1/2017

"Very helpful staff all round"

The room a little dated but adequate for our needs

Guest rating:

19/1/2017

"Good central location"

Stayed for 3 nights, no problems at all. Rooms are rather small but clean, breakfast was ok for the price we paid I was quite happy.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Location location location"

Great hotel superb location brill breakfast

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"So convenient"

Great value. Lovely room and helpful staff. there was a disturbance on the room opposite and so we phoned the Night Manager who came immediately and sorted it. You get rogue guests anywhere but the reception staff were great

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Staff very helpful."

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.