St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 8221 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

28/6/2017

"Overall a good hotel"

Clean and modern. Very helpful staff. Only drawback is the breakfast was horrible. Only thing edible on the plate was the hash browns.

Guest rating:

26/6/2017

"Not bad"

Decent hotel room and everywhere clean and tidy. The front desk staff weren`t the most efficient in the world and didn`t know much about the car parking agreement? Luckily the concierge did!

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"Good hotel in central position "

Used the st Giles 3 times now,its a reasonably priced central positioned clean hotel small rooms but big enough for short breaks 7-8 out of ten

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"-"

Excellent location for the theatre , very good service, rooms clean with all facilities required and a very good breakfast .

Guest rating:

23/6/2017

"Air con in standard room would be nice , great location but breakfast sausages wasn`t very nice."

Guest rating:

22/6/2017

"clean .friendly .helpful "

Will be booking hotel and theatre again.

Guest rating:

15/6/2017

"found hotel in prime position for most attractions and places of interest, with good transport links"

Guest rating:

15/6/2017

"Good value and great location "

Guest rating:

14/6/2017

"-"

rooms very compact ,although very clean and tidy. Buffett breakfast was very good with lots to chose from .

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Tiny bedroom, very noisy and no air conditioning"

Very friendly and helpful staff, but twin rooms very small, no air conditioning, no ventilation in bathroom. Hot, but too noisy to have windows open.

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Wonderful experience at the St Giles"

My sister and I were very impressed with the St Giles Hotel. All staff were warm friendly and very helpful. We loved our delux twin room on the 9th floor. I would highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Not a pleasant experience."

The rooms are small, have a very small window, are noisy, have no air conditioning and it was as well that I stayed for only one night. Never again !

Guest rating:

10/6/2017

"-"

Great location , comfortable clean hotel . Will definitely be returning and will highly recommend to friends . Staff very pleasant and polite

Guest rating:

9/6/2017

"Central"

This hotel very central easy to get to all attractions. Clean hotel, staff friendly,close to tube,

Guest rating:

5/6/2017

"Warm and welcoming!"

The bedrooms are really small, but fresh and perfectly adequate. Staff are smart, professional and incredibly friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"Great value "

Fab stay reception staff great

Guest rating:

1/6/2017

"Hotel was what basic but met our needs. "

Hotel room was small but clean, everything that you needed was there, hair dryer, tea / coffee making facilities, the room was very hot, although a fan was provided, it was too noisy to keep the window open at night due to all the building work going on around the area. Breakfast was good quality, buffet service. Due to the proximity of the hotel to the west end I would stay here again.

Guest rating:

31/5/2017

"Basic"

Brilliant position but very tired, you get what you pay for.

Guest rating:

31/5/2017

"Clean & comfortable "

Small rooms with all you need. Good price

Guest rating:

29/5/2017

"Perfect Location"

We had a small twin room and no view to speak of as it had a small window too, but it was adequate as we did not intend on spending any time there anyway with some much to see and do and we only had an overnight stay. The room was modern, very clean and surprisingly quiet, we had a comfy good night`s sleep. We had arrived much earlier than check in and was given our room straightaway, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was a very busy 3 star hotel so the queue for breakfast especially for a morning coffee was inevitable. All in all it was very good for the one night we needed.

Guest rating:

28/5/2017

"Impressive for a 3 star"

The hotel was very impressive, the room very nice it had everything you need, all the staff very friendly and helpful, and was very impressed with the choice at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

25/5/2017

"St Giles"

Great room. Great breakfast. Fantastic location, not more than a 15 minute walk from most theatres, not more than a 25 minute walk from anywhere. Tube station very close for those that don`t like walking.

Guest rating:

25/5/2017

"Handy to Everything"

Good hotel, friendly staff and really close to tube and theatres. Ate in one of their restaurants before going to a show and got 20% off. Room basic but clean. Breakfast again basic cooked and cereal if preferred but enough to set you up for the day!

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"Ideal location for the Dominion Theatre"

Very large and busy but we had a swift check in and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Very small room but as we weren`t in it for long it didn`t really matter. Breakfast buffet exceptionally busy but the standard of food was good, everything was freshly prepared due to the volume of people.No frills but would stay there again.

Guest rating:

20/5/2017

"Breakfast a let down"

Guest rating:

20/5/2017

"What have you done to the bathroom lighting?"

All good as usual apart from the bathroom lighting! Could hardly see to shave. Didn`t spoil the trip though. See you next time.

Guest rating:

16/5/2017

"Perfect for all London amenities......... "

Guest rating:

16/5/2017

"-"

Very small, hot, noisy room with air conditioning units right outside the window. Great breakfast and location though.

Guest rating:

15/5/2017

"Excellent location "

Perfect location our room was clean with comfy beds and pillows and great breakfast, I will stay there again

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Good Location"

Very basic rooms but ok for a night. Staff are very friendly

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Comfortable"

Had all we needed close to tube and not far to walk to theatre

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Great location!!"

Great location for shopping on Oxford Street and for an easy walk to the theatre. Rooms were small, but clean. 24 hour diner lacked ambiance, but the food was great, especially the chargrilled chicken with cous cous and the smoked salmon linguine. Breakfast was slightly disappointing, watered down orange juice and what tasted like beef sausages. Overall, good value for money

Guest rating:

13/5/2017

"-"

Bedroom a bit small but otherwise excellent. Concierge very helpful & friendly. Would definitely use it again.We used the resturant. Food & service very good.

Guest rating:

12/5/2017

"Very Efficient"

Very organised and efficient did what it said it would, bar drinks very expensive .

Guest rating:

10/5/2017

"-"

A good functional hotel & nice & quiet. A couple of small issues were addressed quickly

Guest rating:

9/5/2017

"Friendly and helpful staff and very tidy and clean rooms "

Lovely hotel breakfast had a lovely choice and tasted great well done

Guest rating:

9/5/2017

"Staff"

Very friendly staff even let me have my room for another 3hours thank you

Guest rating:

8/5/2017

"Clean, fantastic central location, would stay again. Staff very welcoming and helpful. "

Breakfast was good and was available from 7am -11am.

Guest rating:

7/5/2017

"Brilliant location for the theatre and a nice 20-25 min walk from St. Pancras "

Rooms are small but perfectly formed! It was very noisy on the street through the night, we were on the 4th floor, but from previous visits no worse than other hotel stays in London, it`s usually noisy when your in the heart of the city. Just meant we couldn`t open the window so it made it stuffy. Our second time at this hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

6/5/2017

"-"

was clean comfortable fine for one night, Breakfast was fine, thanks.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.