St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 8259 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

14/8/2017

"Excellent location"

Small twin room with en-suite shower room. No air conditioning or vent for wc and shower. No toiletries, e.g shampoo and conditioner. Otherwise clean, pleasant surroundings with helpful staff in a great location. Great breakfast but no fried eggs. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

11/8/2017

"-"

Excellent location. Pleasant staff. No outside noise but failed to sleep as room located next to ice machine that was extremely noisy.

Guest rating:

10/8/2017

"Best location. Excellent service. "

Loved the location. Staffs are very friendly. Room very clean. Will certainly stay there again.

Guest rating:

7/8/2017

"Good average hotel"

Small but cosy clean rooms with a good working shower.Breakfast was nice but we did find the grapefruit was vey bitter.But having said that we had a very enjoyable stay.

Guest rating:

6/8/2017

"Very small rooms"

Guest rating:

5/8/2017

"Reliable."

Have been going to the St Giles for 10 years now and it`s really good value for money .

Guest rating:

30/7/2017

"Bathroom you couldn`t swing a cat in. "

Very musty and damp smell in the very tiny shower room. No extractor in shower room. No air conditioning in main room! Very hot and humid room as it was small and window only opened 6 inches as we were on the tenth floor! For the cost of the room for one night, I was disappointed!! Wouldn`t stay there again, unless a free upgrade was offered!

Guest rating:

24/7/2017

"Good central hotel"

Small but clean and adequate rooms, excellent full breakfast, friendly staff, central proximity, good value for money

Guest rating:

19/7/2017

"Perfect location for all that London has to offer!!!"

Perfect location for all of London, excellent service, very clean and brilliant choice of food and drink (4 different restaurants to choice from) great breakfast and facilities!!!

Guest rating:

18/7/2017

"St giles"

Lovely hotel made me and my friend very welcome had the most amazing cocktail and the meal and breakfast was beautiful

Guest rating:

14/7/2017

"Comfortable & convenient central location"

From setting foot inside the foyer, we could not have been made more welcome! The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Air conditioning would have been the icing on the cake, but the silent rotating fan was efficient. It took less than ten minutes to walk to the Phoenix theatre, and was just a 9 taxi fare from King`s Cross. Great to leave our cases with the concierge while we went sight-seeing on our day of departure too!

Guest rating:

14/7/2017

"Ideal hotel for Twickenham."

Room was quite small but was clean and nicely decorated. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Nice on site bar and restaurant. Ideally situated for getting to Twickenham, approx 30mins via 1x tube +1x train. Also a pleasant 40min walk to Lords. Would definitely use again to get to these venues.

Guest rating:

13/7/2017

"st giles "

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, staff very helpful and a great breakfast

Guest rating:

13/7/2017

"Central wins everytime"

Great hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Basic rooms but lovely breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere.

Guest rating:

10/7/2017

"Very small, hot, noisy room."

The room was adequate, but very small. There was just about enough room to walk around the bed. There was no air conditioning and the room was very hot. There was a desk fan in the wardrobe, but that made little difference to the temperature of the room. Due to the location of the hotel, it was very noisy outside, so also had to keep the window shut at night. Not very comfortable bed, so didn`t sleep well at all.Staff were very pleasant and friendly and breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

9/7/2017

"-"

Great hotel.central. very helpful staff. Will stay again

Guest rating:

8/7/2017

"Lots of traffic noise throughout the night"

Guest rating:

5/7/2017

"-"

Fabulous friendly clean breakfast included which was lovely!! Would I book again most definitely!!!!

Guest rating:

2/7/2017

"Great central location."

Guest rating:

2/7/2017

"Ideal location"

Very central location. Very efficient hotel, clean had everything for a short break.

Guest rating:

2/7/2017

"-"

The hotel would rate as a 3 star in our opinion. I would describe it as functional. It was clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. The food was ok but not exceptional. The room again was clean and acceptable without being anything out of the ordinary. It was small compared with a standard room at say premier inn but this is London and you wont get as much for your money as you would elsewhere. The hotel is very well situated for the West End and all of the main attractions. If you wont be spending much time in the room or the hotel and want a clean, standard room in a good location then this hotel is ideal for the price we paid. If you are after more of a wow factor for a special occasion you may be disappointed. On the basis of the above we would stay at the hotel again as it provided what we were looking for on this occasion.

Guest rating:

28/6/2017

"Overall a good hotel"

Clean and modern. Very helpful staff. Only drawback is the breakfast was horrible. Only thing edible on the plate was the hash browns.

Guest rating:

26/6/2017

"Not bad"

Decent hotel room and everywhere clean and tidy. The front desk staff weren`t the most efficient in the world and didn`t know much about the car parking agreement? Luckily the concierge did!

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"Good hotel in central position "

Used the st Giles 3 times now,its a reasonably priced central positioned clean hotel small rooms but big enough for short breaks 7-8 out of ten

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"-"

Excellent location for the theatre , very good service, rooms clean with all facilities required and a very good breakfast .

Guest rating:

23/6/2017

"Air con in standard room would be nice , great location but breakfast sausages wasn`t very nice."

Guest rating:

22/6/2017

"clean .friendly .helpful "

Will be booking hotel and theatre again.

Guest rating:

15/6/2017

"found hotel in prime position for most attractions and places of interest, with good transport links"

Guest rating:

15/6/2017

"Good value and great location "

Guest rating:

14/6/2017

"-"

rooms very compact ,although very clean and tidy. Buffett breakfast was very good with lots to chose from .

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Tiny bedroom, very noisy and no air conditioning"

Very friendly and helpful staff, but twin rooms very small, no air conditioning, no ventilation in bathroom. Hot, but too noisy to have windows open.

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Wonderful experience at the St Giles"

My sister and I were very impressed with the St Giles Hotel. All staff were warm friendly and very helpful. We loved our delux twin room on the 9th floor. I would highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.

Guest rating:

12/6/2017

"Not a pleasant experience."

The rooms are small, have a very small window, are noisy, have no air conditioning and it was as well that I stayed for only one night. Never again !

Guest rating:

10/6/2017

"-"

Great location , comfortable clean hotel . Will definitely be returning and will highly recommend to friends . Staff very pleasant and polite

Guest rating:

9/6/2017

"Central"

This hotel very central easy to get to all attractions. Clean hotel, staff friendly,close to tube,

Guest rating:

5/6/2017

"Warm and welcoming!"

The bedrooms are really small, but fresh and perfectly adequate. Staff are smart, professional and incredibly friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"Great value "

Fab stay reception staff great

Guest rating:

1/6/2017

"Hotel was what basic but met our needs. "

Hotel room was small but clean, everything that you needed was there, hair dryer, tea / coffee making facilities, the room was very hot, although a fan was provided, it was too noisy to keep the window open at night due to all the building work going on around the area. Breakfast was good quality, buffet service. Due to the proximity of the hotel to the west end I would stay here again.

Guest rating:

31/5/2017

"Basic"

Brilliant position but very tired, you get what you pay for.

Guest rating:

31/5/2017

"Clean & comfortable "

Small rooms with all you need. Good price

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.