St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 9446 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

22/9/2021

"-"

Rooms so small but after initial shock had a great few days

Guest rating:

20/9/2021

"-"

Dirty carpets Shower screen broken

Guest rating:

20/9/2021

"Brilliant location "

Location of hotel was perfect for all attractions, breakfast was great and overall a very satisfactory and enjoyable experience thank you

Guest rating:

20/9/2021

"-"

Fantastic location

Guest rating:

19/9/2021

"Staff couldn`t do enough for me and were most attentive to my needs."

Hotel is close to Tottenham Court Road and all the shops and amenities without going to the more famous streets of London. Underground station very close so easy to get around the city.

Guest rating:

19/9/2021

"Having only 2 lifts working was an issue but otherwise we had a lovely stay. "

We would definitely return and also recommend to others.

Guest rating:

19/9/2021

"-"

Nice and helpful staff

Guest rating:

19/9/2021

"Love this Hotel"

Always try to book StGilesHotel we`ve been many times before. Always clean comfortable rooms. Although had a loud humming noice maybe from fans outside our window this time

Guest rating:

18/9/2021

"Pleasant Stay-Great Location"

Had a really nice stay- the room was basic and we arrived on a really hot day- obviously at the moment no air con (if at any time other than COVID issues?) but a fan supplied. The 24 hour diner was fabulous after the theatre- really glad to have found it tucked away... I think the hotel needs to point people more in it`s direction... Pleasant food at breakfast- one criticism would be were it was held was very dark and claustrophobic. Having said that we had a really pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

17/9/2021

"-"

1st impressions after previous stay hotel rooms have become to appear dated and short staffed due to COVID-19 which is nobody`s fault.

Guest rating:

17/9/2021

"A great well located hotel"

St Giles is perfectly located for exploring the capital, close to tube stations and bus stops. The staff were friendly.and helpful, the rooms clean if a tad small, the bed comfy and the shower good. All in all it was a good 3* hotel which we enjoyed staying in. If we had to criticise it would be on the breakfast which is a bit limited and same every day. Some fresh fruit would have been nice.

Guest rating:

16/9/2021

"Couldnt fault service or friendlence of staff.the hotel is in a good part of London fir getting arou"

Guest rating:

14/9/2021

"Staff fabulous, hotel awful"

Very tired rooms, tiny, beds are small doubles. Very basic would not stay here again

Guest rating:

13/9/2021

"Very good location"

Quite noisy and a basic room but good value for money we will stay again

Guest rating:

13/9/2021

"Dated hotel in good Central location"

Hotel was pleasant, however quite dated bedrooms with limited cleaning facilities during our stay. Only 2 lifts worked which caused delays getting to and from bedrooms. Breakfast was ok. Noise levels from corridors quite loud at times.

Guest rating:

13/9/2021

"Requires improvement"

Guest rating:

13/9/2021

"Location great."

Rooms small and dated, ok for sleeping though. Very clean. We did eat at the restaurant in the hotel called Sage and Chilli the soup was good but fish and chips were basic and frozen just heated up and not good. Breakfast brilliant, I`d stay again definitely but wouldn`t eat there again.

Guest rating:

12/9/2021

"Room was really small. Location was great. "

Guest rating:

12/9/2021

"-"

Room very basic with hardly enough room. Windows dont open to get any air I the room. It was stifling hot socouldnt sleep. The worst hotel I`ve stayed in, and been to Londow a few times. When you first see the lobby it looks amazing. But as soon as you get to lifts it changes

Guest rating:

12/9/2021

"Average"

Paid for upgrade to suite was nice staff put birthday banner above my bed , we were on 8th floor hotel undergoing some renovations currently, issues with lifts stayed here previously and had a lovely time. but did not enjoy our stay as much food average did not have breakfast included on booking either after paying for upgrade and had to pay for breakfast in morning which was nice. Will be booking to come up again but not this hotel

Guest rating:

11/9/2021

"St Giles Hotel, London"

Couldn`t be more central for our theatre trip. Adequate twin room, clean, nice buffet breakfast. Couldn`t fault it really. Great value for money, hotel, theatre, train tickets 140 all in! Would definitely book again

Guest rating:

11/9/2021

"-"

Despite staff shortages, our stay was really good, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was adequate but the food was very good.

Guest rating:

10/9/2021

"-"

Staff very helpful, rooms average, small and a bit dated, would benefit from air con. Although it was a heatwave when we were there

Guest rating:

10/9/2021

"Staff not enough training . "

The hotel had a fire in the bar . We were all evacuated and told to stay out for over an hour , when let back in we were then all back out within 10 minutes as the staff could not reset or silence the alarm after the fire brigade said it was safe to return.The the alarm went off twice more for no reason in the early hors. The room had broken blinds at the window that could not be closed , .Very disappointed with the hotel

Guest rating:

10/9/2021

"Fire"

The hotel is scruffy and in need of updating. The breakfast is ok. There was s fire and to be completely honest if it had heen a major fire (which it was not thankfully) then due to the blocked fire exits and lack of alarm on the upper floors it could have been a different story. Not a safe hotel and you should remove it fromyour site.

Guest rating:

10/9/2021

"-"

The St Giles Hotel is in a fantastic location for all sightseeing in London and in walking distance to quite a wide range of places and attractions nearby with lots of amenities nearby. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean and well maintained.

Guest rating:

7/9/2021

"Central hotel"

Small, basic rooms but everything you need & clean. Very good location & a great breakfast. Would stay again

Guest rating:

7/9/2021

"The hotel itself was in a good location for the theatres and sightseeing."

It was our first theatre break and were a little disappointed with the room which was very clean but basic. The food was very good and the Concierge a treasure.

Guest rating:

6/9/2021

"Location"

Clean, warm rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent location.

Guest rating:

6/9/2021

"Good"

Not the best to look at from outside but comfortable, clean room for our one night stay. Staff very good, good set up for leaving luggage before checking and after checking out. Only problem we had was the St Gile 24hr Casino below obviously had trouble on streets below at 4am. Good breakfast and Huson bar and pre theatre menu was good value.

Guest rating:

5/9/2021

"Comfortable stay"

Central location, basic but comfortable. Breakfast good value for money

Guest rating:

4/9/2021

"Lovely friendly hotel "

Rooms and hallways looking very tired, room was small but clean.

Guest rating:

4/9/2021

"Rooms and beds to small fir doubkes"

Guest rating:

3/9/2021

"Great location!"

Room was basic but adequate. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of items.

Guest rating:

16/3/2020

"-"

I have stayed at the hotel 25 times in the last 10 years and have always enjoyed my stay. Staff are always helpful. Hotel ideal situated for many theaters and places of interest.

Guest rating:

16/3/2020

"Clean tidy abd helpful staff. Good breakfast and choices."

Guest rating:

13/3/2020

"Allocated tiny bedroom barely enough room for 2 people. Otherwise good. "

Guest rating:

12/3/2020

"Great location "

The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were lovely and what a fabulous choice at breakfast just what we needed to set us up for a day sightseeing. I`ll be staying here on my next visit.

Guest rating:

12/3/2020

"Good value for money"

Like the towels rooms are small. Lovely breakfast. Prices in the bar are high - 2 teas and waffle 13? Very close to the Dominion theatre so very convenient for us.

Guest rating:

9/3/2020

"good value for money hotel "

no problems room kept spotless all the staff from desk,cleaners breakfast,conceirge where great

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.