St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 8399 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/12/2017

"Basic but clean room. Shower excellent. Breakfast good. Good value for money."

Guest rating:

14/12/2017

"A budget price for a budget hotel."

A warm polite welcome,sadly the room was very small with a low budget coffee tray,liquid soap in the very small shower and low budget towels,I will look for a slightly better grade hotel next time.

Guest rating:

13/12/2017

"Great Location"

Room and bed a little small but otherwise everything needed for a one night stay in London. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

11/12/2017

"One night stay"

Excellent location. Friendly staff and really good choice of breakfast.

Guest rating:

9/12/2017

"Breakfast "

Breakfast was not up to standards

Guest rating:

9/12/2017

"good hotel, "

Nice clean hotel, lovely staff and Small room but fine for what we needed.

Guest rating:

7/12/2017

"-"

Convenient location, room small but clean and had all facilities needed for a one night stay ,staff friendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful.

Guest rating:

7/12/2017

"Brilliant hotel in all aspects including the location."

Guest rating:

6/12/2017

"-"

nice hotel , comfy , breakfast was excellent , fire alarm went off in the morning and staff wasnt as quick to move folks but was a false alarm

Guest rating:

5/12/2017

"clean , good location and courteous staff."

great location for seeing london , craig`s concierge team are excellent, the food is very good and served with a smile, the drinks are expensive. only bad mark is the maids banging on your door to get in to clean your room at 9am before you have checked out.

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"st giles "

excellent hotel well situated for the theatre and all amenities.

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"Breakfast could be more organised,it was just a free for all to find a table ,we never "

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Room should have been single quite cramped for 2. Sink plug was reported not working, was not mended"

Some staff were lovely one or two abrupt & need re-training. Hotel ok for short stay in the room we had, whether there were larger rooms we do not know.

Guest rating:

1/12/2017

"-"

Superb location, helpful staff and comfortable rooms. However, shower did not work in bathroom which was a disappointment and could have been a problem if staying any longer. Reported the problem to staff on departure.

Guest rating:

1/12/2017

"Great"

Stayed 1 night with theatre to "Kinky Boots" what a great combination. Hotel central to everything, staff very attentive, room very nice

Guest rating:

25/11/2017

"Excellent location!"

Guest rating:

24/11/2017

"Excellent location and Facilities"

Booking in quick, room small but very clean with good facilities - safe, hairdryer, tv, etc.Quick, efficient booking in. Compact, clean, modern room with good range of facilities - safe, hairdryer, fan, tv, etc. Very good breakfast with choice of juices, cereals, fruit, yogurt, croissants, rolls, continental platter of cheese/ham/salad and freshly cooked hot range of toast, hash brown, scrambled eggs beans, bacon and sausage. Gym, choice of restaurants and bar on site. Luggage storage facility via conciege at no extra cost. Polite, helpful staff. Excellent location. Perfect choice for overnight theatre break and sightseeing visit to London.

Guest rating:

23/11/2017

"-"

Without any obvious air conditioning, this required window to be open and thus disrupted night sleep. The food was of an average standard and the level service did not warrant the 12 1/2% service charge. Unfortunately the maitre`d seemed unsure how to remove it.

Guest rating:

22/11/2017

"-"

Very pleased with the hotel the location was very handy for all our needs, staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend it

Guest rating:

20/11/2017

"Great from start to finish"

Guest rating:

19/11/2017

"St Giles Hotel"

Great staff good location

Guest rating:

18/11/2017

"Very friendly and helpful staff "

Guest rating:

18/11/2017

"Fantastic location. Comfortable and clean and although the rooms are small they are great for a week"

Alexandra on check in was very welcoming and friendly. Small but adequate and very clean. Comfortable bed. Towels are far too small. Excellent breakfast

Guest rating:

17/11/2017

"Great location"

Hotel was great. Room good as was the breakfast. Staff were all very helpful, especially the team on the concierge desk.

Guest rating:

16/11/2017

"St Giles London"

Clean and tidy room with plenty of room excellent breakfast

Guest rating:

16/11/2017

"Difficult to fault"

Good location for theatres and shopping, good rooms, good breakfasts, good bar and good value for money

Guest rating:

13/11/2017

" "

Try helpful staff. Hudsons bat exceptional service food and drinks. Real fast was only weak arenas no toast except brown and bacon over poked but that`s a small thing in a great dtsy

Guest rating:

10/11/2017

"Size matters "

Not as expected for price paid. The location was good and the hotel clean and staff pleasant BUT the room was small with only small double ( expect at least a full size double in this day and age!!) and we only had a single hand towel and single bath towel between us. Would not recommend this to large adults unless you had twin room !! Thank goodness it was only 1night .

Guest rating:

7/11/2017

"Location in London!"

The location of the hotel in the heart of London is excellent! The breakfast for me and my boys was outstanding. We did not have a second meal until late afternoon.

Guest rating:

6/11/2017

"Very noisy"

Big hotel, facilities excellent, rooms on the small side. Breakfast good value.

Guest rating:

5/11/2017

"Best Theatre Break Hotel Yet"

Our fifth or sixth theatre break, and this was the best hotel yet. Location helped ... literally 5 mins walk from the Dominion, but we will definitely use again for other West End theatres. Room small but clean and modern with all facilities. Must specifically mention the staff - every one pleasant and helpful. Also the choice of three in-house restaurant/bar options - all good quality and efficient. Swimming pool out of action during our stay, but even without this - very impressed!

Guest rating:

5/11/2017

"Room review"

The hotel room was very basic. The towels were very small. But the staff were very attentive.

Guest rating:

5/11/2017

"Very friendly "

Helpful staff. ideal location for theatres and shopping.

Guest rating:

30/10/2017

"Good value for money. Convenient location"

Guest rating:

27/10/2017

"-"

Normally had a bigger twin room; this one was very small.

Guest rating:

27/10/2017

"-"

To warm, no air-conditioning. Couldn`t have the window open to newsy from the street. Room was small but ok for 1 night. Reception staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fine.

Guest rating:

27/10/2017

"Pleasant"

Excellent but I would say that as my name is Giles? Lifts were a bit of a problem?

Guest rating:

26/10/2017

"St Giles"

Hotel and staff very good, room abit small but comfortable for 2 nights,

Guest rating:

26/10/2017

"Good location"

Very small single bedroom, and tiny bathroom, but comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

26/10/2017

"Great location"

Great hotel so close to everything, short walk to the theatre, friendly staff and the hotel has everything you need for an overnight stay.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.