Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 8149 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

25/4/2017

"Lovely hotel"

Love staying here, central for all my needs whilst being a nice, friendly hotel. Lovely staff, easy booking, easy check in, nice and clean and a bonus of excellent buffet breakfast. Plus, for a small fee, we can leave our cases with the concierge after before / after check in, saves taking them around shops with us. Super

Guest rating:

24/4/2017

"OK for a single night stay."

Booking in was fine, with a lady assisting you to an available agent. However the lifts took an eternity to arrive, which resulted in a lot of people using the stairs. Luckily we were only on the 4th floor. At one stage I found myself outside as there were no signs indicating where reception was even though it was stated on the door on the 4th floor. Breakfast was manic-perhaps I should have arrived 30 mins earlier. Don`t know if I`d use it again although one saving grace was it`s location-just off Tottenham Court Road so handy for theatre district.

Guest rating:

20/4/2017

"A wonderful hotel to stay. The room, food , staff and position of the hotel first class. "

A hotel I shall definitely stay at again when visiting London. Excellent value for money.

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Friendly staff, nice food, poor bed quality "

Nice hotel. Ideal location staff seem really nice. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. Room was very small and the shower was rubbish

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"A comfortable, well located hotel with friendly, helpful staff. "

Guest rating:

18/4/2017

"Hotel"

The hotel was very clean and comfy disappointed the window didn`t open enough and the blind was broken so not enough light staff very helpful and bar and restaurant next door was excellent

Guest rating:

17/4/2017

"Convenient and Comfortable"

Comfortable bed and room. Excellent breakfast, but don`t go down to the dining room at 9 - that was their busiest time and hard to find a table. Ate in the restaurant. Pre theatre 2 course set menu was ok. Thought it strange that you could only have a starter and a main. Dessert was extra. Surely a main and dessert are 2 courses!! Theatre was only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Guest rating:

16/4/2017

"-"

Everybody friendly and helpful just shower didnt get hot

Guest rating:

13/4/2017

"excellent location & facilities"

Situated right in the heart of the West End this hotel was ideal for our stay and our planned theatre trips, meaning we could walk to the Theatres. Also ideal for the shops being located just off Oxford Street, Comfortable rooms (though could be a little bigger) but with everything that we needed for our stay. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff made our sty trouble free. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Guest rating:

12/4/2017

"Friendly staff, easy access to central London and excellent breakfast"

Guest rating:

10/4/2017

"Very compact"

Hotel clean and very compact but everything you would need just for couple of nights. Staff excellant ! Could do enough for you. :)

Guest rating:

9/4/2017

"Great Stay"

A brilliant choice of hotel, central to all our needs, clean, friendly staff, lovely food in both restaurants and very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Thank you.

Guest rating:

6/4/2017

"Very efficient booking in. Room lovely and clean. Lots of choice for breakfast"

Guest rating:

5/4/2017

"nice and clean. food good. able to get a drink in the evening without leaving the Hotel."

Guest rating:

3/4/2017

"-"

Clean, and comfortable in an excellent position for the shops and sightseeing, near to tube and plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from, would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in central London.

Guest rating:

3/4/2017

"The hotel and staff were excellent. The rooms on the first floor were too noisy during the night. "

Guest rating:

3/4/2017

"A LITTLE BUSY AND A LITTLE NOISY BUT IN CENTRE SO I EXSPECTED THIS"

Guest rating:

28/3/2017

"average hotel"

nothing special...........rooms are a little basic & very small, but was all we needed for the night anyway & for the money was ok..........full buffet breakfast was quite good.....so overall the hotel was quite good value for money.

Guest rating:

25/3/2017

"-"

Hotel was in a fantastic location and staff were really friendly. The bar was great so no need to be out late at night. Standard twin room was a bit small but clean so not a problem. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

25/3/2017

"Made the weekend lovely hotel "

Wife took her friend for the show and stay over they loved both the hotel and the performance.

Guest rating:

24/3/2017

"room was clean bit small but fine for one night"

Staff very helpful breakfast was fine plenty to chose fromnothing was to much trouble for the staff stay there again

Guest rating:

23/3/2017

"I would have liked a choice of fried eggs for breakfast"

Guest rating:

22/3/2017

" "

Reception staff extremely helpfull,room clean and plenty of drawers and cupboards to but your clothes away, had a lockable safe which is great if you have any valuables, tea/coffee facilities but no biscuits as on website,breakfast was superb and again staff could not have been more helpful,there was works going on in hotel but it was not a problem at all ( even the workmen were really nice ) Had a great couple of days away with my girl friend and I would definitely visit this Hotel again and maybe take my own biscuits! as after having a busy day walking and sight seeing it is nice to come back have a cupa and biscuit and put your feet up .

Guest rating:

22/3/2017

"central hotel, close to amenities "

Hotel has everything you need for a trip to London.

Guest rating:

20/3/2017

"Excellent location. Small rooms good breakfast which if you book in advance can be included on some"

Guest rating:

19/3/2017

"-"

Very pleased. Room very nice. Great location

Guest rating:

19/3/2017

"Excellent location"

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Guest rating:

19/3/2017

"-"

Although there was a lot of activity in the hotel reception with workmen both on Fri and sat it didn`t affect us very much and the hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was really good and we ate in the hotel on the Friday evening with the theatre menu which was lovely also. The only downside was we were woken at 8.15 on the Saturday morning by the cleaner trying to enter our room. I reported to the hotel management who immediately range housekeeping to complain on our behalf but was too late to stop us being awake. Would definitely return though

Guest rating:

18/3/2017

"Very good location for All theatre breaks. Easily walkable 10-20 min depending on which theatre. "

Clean and comfortable. Excellent concierge- Chris. A real asset to this hotel. Would definitely stay there again as location is brilliant for access to shopping/ Covent Garden and Euston and Tottenham court tube station. Everything walkable. Although taxi from Euston is only £6.

Guest rating:

16/3/2017

"-"

St Giles hotel is well worth a visit staff were very friendly and always willing to help

Guest rating:

14/3/2017

"convenience "

very convenient for the theatre restaurants and access to central London accommodation very good

Guest rating:

13/3/2017

"-"

Great hotel....rooms very clean and comfortable...will be returning

Guest rating:

12/3/2017

"-"

Great location and great value.

Guest rating:

12/3/2017

"The staff deserve a better hotel"

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"I thought its was good value , good location , swimming pool a bonus ."

I would like to see it when the alterations are completeI would certainly have no hesitation in visiting again when in London

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"Basic rooms"

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"Good despite short-term renovation work"

Reception staff coped well considering very loud building work in that area. Room clean and tidy if small. Breakfast very good.

Guest rating:

3/3/2017

"Noisy renovations being carried out which we were not informed of at the time of booking."

Due to the renovations (which started at beginning of January, due to be completed during March,- so this was before we booked) it was noisy, disorganised, especially when it came to breakfast, which was very tasteless and chaois. The room was of a poor standard. We would not of booked this if we had known before about the building works. Not happy.

Guest rating:

3/3/2017

"Pleasantly surprised "

After reading so many negative comment about this hotel I was a little concerned! But I must say a part from all the work going on in the foyer! We had a lovely time! Staff lovely! Room lovely & breakfast great! So we would come back again! Also so central what more could you ask for!

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel, really clean and comfy, excellent breakfast

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.