The Cleveland reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

10/10/2019

"A comfortable, quiet stay"

Although rather pricey, the hotel is in a quiet area, 5 minuts walk to underground, and the room was spacious with a large comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

26/7/2019

"Cheap and comfortable "

We hadn`t realised there was a kitchenette in the room before we arrived but this turned out to be very handy as it kept our overall spend in expensive London down! The bed was extremely comfortable and the aircon worked, which was fab on the hottest day and night of the year. However the floor tiles in the bathroom need a good scrub and broken ones need replacing. The rest of the bathroom was clean with freshly laundered towels. The location is good for nighttime eating and close to subways.

Guest rating:

15/7/2019

"-"

Loved....I will be back! Lovely staff, great location and fab room x

Guest rating:

1/7/2019

"-"

Lovely large rooms with gorgeous high ceilings. All the facilities you need and a very comfy bed, would definitely stay here again. Easy to get the local tube stations and plenty of buses nearby too.

Guest rating:

1/6/2019

"Great service "

Guest rating:

16/4/2019

"A must "

Great hotel, friendly staff, spotless rooms, comfy beds, beautiful location. Shout out to Mohammed, he was amazing and nothing too much trouble, his attention to detail and customer service was totally exceptional. Have recommended hotel to others travelling to London.

Guest rating:

5/4/2019

"-"

Very friendly and helpful staff

Guest rating:

15/3/2019

"-"

Great rooms & facilities

Guest rating:

26/2/2019

"Clean and Comfortable "

Nothing to complain about to the management but the odd repair necessary curtains need attaching to rail in places.Tap in kitchen sink needs attention.Location is great for Hyde park so easy to hop onto tube and get pretty much anywhere would definitely recommend the location as quiet and safe

Guest rating:

21/2/2019

"-"

Clean and very comfortable with great facilities Great location. Would return. Pleasant staff.

Guest rating:

21/10/2018

"-"

really lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff in a quiet part of town 5 ish minutes from lancaster gate tube

Guest rating:

23/9/2018

"Hotel was great value. It was clean, bed was comfy and the kitchenette in the suite was useful."

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"-"

Very good, clean hotel. Lovely room & facilities. Our only gripe was that our room was underneath the reception and we did hear people walking around most of the time. (Not the Hotel`s fault, I know)

Guest rating:

31/5/2018

"Clean, comfortable room in an ideal location"

The Cleveland is in an ideal location only 10 minutes walk from Queensway tube station on the Central line and a 5 minute walk from Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Our room was perfect for our needs and the built in kitchenette was really handy. Would recommend staying here and will stay here again next time we visit London.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.