Point A London Kings Cross - St Pancras reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 59 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

3/9/2019

"Lovely hotel"

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room is small but clean and air con is great.

Guest rating:

28/7/2019

"-"

Hotel was clean and well presented, helpful staff but beds were very hard and uncomfortable and only got one pillow. No tea or coffee in rooms. Only one bath towel each, no hand towels were supplied and soap dispenser in the shower was empty. Not overly impressed and wouldn`t stay here again.

Guest rating:

28/7/2019

"-"

Really friendly and helpful staff

Guest rating:

12/7/2019

"Excellent hotel and recommended "

I believe the whole experience has been wonderful from a lovely hotel and the nicest staff I have ever met in a hotel. The staff were so, so kind and helpful and they welcomed us warmly. The breakfast was very nice and I would love to see toast making facilities. The room was very nice and I would recommend that the shower head could be moved to get washed better. I think a lovely, central hotel and it has been very pleasant indeed. Once again, your staff deserve the highest praise and I would like this feedback given to them as well as being rewarded in some way. Thank you so much and will be back in the future.

Guest rating:

5/7/2019

"Very good budget hotel "

An excellent hotel to stay in for the price. Clean and tidy and close to all amenities and transport links. The receptionist, Doris could not have been more helpful. We will be back.

Guest rating:

5/7/2019

"-"

We were not expecting a room without a window and were extremely pleased when our concerns were quickly dealt with. Overall we were very happy with the amenities and service.

Guest rating:

16/6/2019

"Some problems"

Was put in basementWith no window or fresh air

Guest rating:

26/3/2019

"Good overnight stay for theatre and travel"

We stayed at the hotel as we needed to be at Paddington at 9.00 the next day and so decided to travel to London the day before and take in a show. Chose the hotel as the rate was very good and is close to the station although looking on a map the hotel looked closer to the station and not on the corner of Swinton Street. Our room was good enough for the night and although it did not have a window it was a good size room with very good shower and toilet facilities. Room was bright and clean. It was ideal for our needs. We did not include breakfast but wish we had as it looked very substantial with lovely looking pastries and fresh fruit. We are looking to stay here again in a few months time before starting a holiday by Eurostar.

Guest rating:

17/3/2019

"-"

Very clean, close to kings cross station, rooms are small but ideal just for somewhere to lay your head!! beds comfortable

Guest rating:

20/2/2019

"-"

No window in the room, very small and warm! Clean but only suitable for a quick stop. You need to take toiletries and no tea making facilities in room. They have an ironing room in the basement but nothing in the room.

Guest rating:

29/1/2019

"Handy & really good for our needs"

A short distance from kings cross station so handy to get on the underground this was a great hotel for our stay in London. Ok the rooms were small but contained what we needed & were clean & the staff were really helpful & friendly. It did provide breakfast but only continental & it looked nice with lots of people taking advantage of it.

Guest rating:

24/1/2019

"wonderful staff spotless clean hotel great location"

would book again without a doubt

Guest rating:

22/1/2019

"it was amazing"

Guest rating:

20/1/2019

"Staff excellent"

Andrea and all staff very welcoming

Guest rating:

16/12/2018

"-"

Lovely hotel staff are friendly and helpful will defiantly stay her again

Guest rating:

12/12/2018

"-"

Room much too small for two people. No tea making facilities.

Guest rating:

9/12/2018

"Worth a stay at Point A"

Lovely little boutique hotel. Rooms lovely and clean albeit small, but comfy. Clean ensuite shower facility. Very polite and helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast. Really worth a stay. Location for Kings X excellent.

Guest rating:

2/12/2018

"lovely staff"

Really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.

Guest rating:

27/11/2018

"Bad Choice"

The smallest hotel room I have ever seen!!!, more an enlarged wardrobe really with a bed squeeezed in. Key card was rubbish and only worked sometimes, I think there was an extra charge for a room with a window !!!, which we did not have. We booked breakfast (only continental available), even so took quite sometime before they believed us, even when we had it in writing. Eat as much as you like she said, should not have bothered really, the smallest cereal bowls I have ever seen!!!!.you would wear your shoes out refilling. Everything about it was small, apart from the price!!!. It was clean though. t But take my advice and choose somewhere else.

Guest rating:

26/11/2018

"Good location"

Ideal location room perfect for what we paid although house keeping needed to check under beds and bathroom need a few extra minutes of cleaning. Other wise very happy

Guest rating:

22/11/2018

"Close to kings cross"

We chose an inside room which, although clean and fresh, was very small with no room to move in either room or bathroom. Not big enough for two people more like a single room.

Guest rating:

13/11/2018

"Nice clean room but a bit too small"

Friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable - but probably the room a bit on the small size. But to be honest we only slept there as we were out all day. Location was great, near to King Cross St. Pancreas and short walk from Euston Station - all in all great holiday.

Guest rating:

12/11/2018

"Not for us?"

Sorry but this hotel was not for us because Rooms and Lifts were far to small. No kettle either, staff were very pleasant.

Guest rating:

9/11/2018

"very friendly staff"

Guest rating:

31/10/2018

"Ok"

Staff were lovely but we had an accessible room and it was so small that we couldn`t get the wheelchair round the bed. Also incredibly noisy. Loud traffic noise all night long.

Guest rating:

23/10/2018

"Point A"

Was ok. Top floor room with no window. Lovely and dark. No noisy road just extremely noisy guests. No tea or coffee facilities in the room which was disappointing. Would have to purchase them on ground floor. No food or room service at night so take your own.

Guest rating:

21/10/2018

"Basic hotel but comfortable "

Guest rating:

11/10/2018

"clean and comfortable"

comfortable beds, nice shower, handy location for kings cross

Guest rating:

28/9/2018

"Welcoming - Spotlessly Clean - Comfortable "

This is an excellent choice for an overnight stay close to KIngs Cross Station. The rooms are quite compact but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

16/9/2018

"-"

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and modern. Hotel situated just right for trains and buses.

Guest rating:

3/9/2018

"Room way to small even for a budget hotel. "

Very nice hotel like the fact they have an ironing room. Thought the rooms where too small

Guest rating:

8/8/2018

"Thanks!"

Lovely staff, quick check-in, room was great, would stay again for sure.

Guest rating:

5/8/2018

"Basic"

Tiny room, no natural light. The mattress was very cheap and not very comfortable and no bedside tables. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Nowhere to hang clothes as the hangers were too low down to use for adult clothes. No plug sockets near a mirror to style hair. All in all a poorly thought it cramped room.

Guest rating:

1/8/2018

"Customer service was amazing! All staff very smiley "

Maybe consider having tea/coffee in the rooms if possible?

Guest rating:

24/7/2018

"Good value for money "

Great location for St Pancras and Kings Cross Stations..........rooms clean and compact. Missed not having tea and coffee facilities in the room, but these were available to purchase down stairs. Lovely staff.

Guest rating:

15/7/2018

"-"

Comfortable bed. No tea / coffee making facilities in room. Very small room, fine for one night but claustrophobic.

Guest rating:

30/6/2018

"Glad I Found this Hotel"

Always love staying here. Booked again immediately I returned home. Would love to see some food served in the `cafe` area, so can`t click `Excellent` but everything else is 100%. Thank you.

Guest rating:

15/6/2018

"Fleeting break"

Very easy to find really welcoming when you`ve been travelling for 3 to 4 hours would definitely stay sgain

Guest rating:

14/5/2018

"Fantastic hotel"

What more can you ask for? brilliant location, super clean & very comfortable. The staff are so pleasent and helpful, they are a credit to the hotel. Would love to stay here again.

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"would stay again but not in underground room"

good service staff were all friendly and willing to help.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.