Point A London Canary Wharf reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 26 reviews

Guest rating:

3/12/2019

"Cosy No Frills Adequate Comfort. "

The Basic Room is Adequately equipped for a short visit to Canary Walk. Economical Clean Quiet and Comfortable Bed. Shower and Ensuite Perfect. Receptionist`s Helpful and Efficient.

Guest rating:

20/11/2019

"Lovely helpful staff"

Clean and comfortable with staff who were a pleasure to meet

Guest rating:

11/11/2019

"Good hotel"

Great staff - couldn`t do enough for you. Hotel is well situated for DLR and Canary Wharf. Its exceptionally clean, BUT its very minimalist and, despite the accessible bathroom - its not ideal for disabled travellers. There is no-where for anyone to sit other than the bed as the fold down chair is something to perch on rather than sit on. Only one side of the bed had any shelves to put things on - the other side had a fold down shelf that sloped and you couldn`t leave anything on it. All in all - it was a good hotel if you just need somewhere as a base.

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"Excellent hotel "

The hotel was exceptionally clean and was ideal for a weekend stay in london far enough away from the hustle and. Hustle but close enough to get where you needed to go the staff were very helpful would definitely recommend

Guest rating:

22/9/2019

" good location, friendly and helpful staff "

Easy to get to, good sized rooms, very clean and tidy. Could improve by adding tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Would recommend

Guest rating:

10/9/2019

"Hotel was lovely all staff were very helpful room was small but nicelquite adequate for our stay "

Guest rating:

26/8/2019

"-"

Very, very rude woman on reception. No need for that

Guest rating:

12/6/2019

"Good value; simple accommodation"

Good location for Canary wharf, easy for DLR transport. Simple, budget accommodation, helpful staff.No frills but very acceotable.

Guest rating:

6/5/2019

"Fantastic hotel"

Point A is the perfect hotel to stay in for a weekend city break. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and beautifully clean. Easy access to all of London`s attractions via Jubilee line. Lots of good bars around the area. And it was really quiet!!! Very restful. Thank you!

Guest rating:

1/4/2019

"Friendly staff"

Bed could have been cleaner

Guest rating:

6/11/2018

"Convenient but basic Hotel one tube stop from O2"

Slept well, comfy bed, clean & quiet near West India Quay, however our room very small & without window.

Guest rating:

30/10/2018

"Don`t stay if you like space to move or to be able to see outside !!"

clean hotel, friendly staff. However don`t stay here if you like space or a window in your room!!! The room we were given was like a large cupboard - too small for 2 people and we didn`t have a window - which was awful - wouldn`t stay again!!

Guest rating:

27/8/2018

"-"

Loved the hotel.

Guest rating:

3/7/2018

"Perfectly formed does what it says on thetin"

We thurally enjoyed our stay. Lots todo locally and good transport links.

Guest rating:

2/7/2018

"Very small"

Very modern and up to date rooms. Very clean, however very small. Fine for me and my husband but not for family. If we went away again would use this as a couple only.

Guest rating:

13/4/2018

"Good situation on Canary Wharf. "

The Point A is really handy for bars and restaurants on Canary Wharf as well as public transport links. The hotel was very clean and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The problem lay with the bedroom which was so tiny that it was not possible to walk round the bed to access each side and, in particular, there was no window in the room. I found the atmosphere exceedingly oppressive. We would stay at this hotel again but only if we had a room with a window.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.