Club Quarters Gracechurch reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 358 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

11/8/2019

"CQG"

Great hotel ,nice staff, clean rooms ,asked for a quite room and that`s just what we got. would stay again. Pubs next door and over the road do good food if you don`t want to eat in the hotel.

Guest rating:

15/1/2016

"-"

Excellent, great staff and amenities, ideally located. Would definitely revisit.

Guest rating:

12/1/2016

"Good discovery of this small chain. Would recommend. Great City location and value for money."

Guest rating:

31/10/2015

"Great hotel in a great location"

Loved this hotel. Nice and clean and comfy especially as we had a teenage son with us. The price was good too as it made the theatre tickets and stay more cost effective! Will definitely use this again.

Guest rating:

12/10/2015

"club quarters. "

Great location. Good value (our room a little dated but for what we paid not bad) however the walls are too thin- if you are a light sleeper then cross your fingers that your neighbours are quiet. There were children crying & adults making adult noises at 3am. Then grumpy guests banging on said adults doors. Oh dear. Also the sheets & pillows are very rustly- like sleeping in a paper bag & neither of us could stay asleep as every move woke us up. It was a long exhausting night. We were going to say something but the reception is just a small desk near the door & there was always a queue. So we just checked out instead.

Guest rating:

13/9/2015

"-"

Great bed excellent shower. To far from theatre cost 17.50 from hotel to theatre.!!

Guest rating:

15/8/2015

"-"

Bit dissapointed that they took 20 off my card as i checked in , just incase i used a service !!!! If i never used a service the money is put back on my card which could take up to 7 days !! What happens if someone has no money on their card ???

Guest rating:

10/8/2015

"Hotel met expectations"

We were very happy with the hotel. The room was clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and informative. No problems whatsoever.

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"Very Private"

The hotel was in a good location not far from tube station. The hotel itself was very clean and we`ll looked after. The only problems were not many staff are around and the hotel may seem somewhat empty so I would recommend for business purposes or for those just wanting somewhere to put there head down for the night. The bedrooms were clean and well stocked. The beds were really comfortable and I liked the fact we had full control over heating in our room especially after a night out when you start to feel cold. Only problems were coffee machine downstairs did not work in first day so no free coffee drinks, the sparkling water tap did not have sparkling water in it and the TV and the media hub in the room was preventing the TV from working so kept turning on and off. However the hotel was pleasant.

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"clean, comfortable, quiet, good facilities, central for our requirements."

Very good.

Guest rating:

7/4/2015

"The staff made Stewarts birthday treat even more wonderful Thank you so much"

Would go back again in the future, when visiting London

Guest rating:

2/1/2015

"Good location with bare essentials"

This has the bare essentials, clean and tidy rooms (reasonable size)and in room entertainment was limited! Reception is small but comfortable however on the coldest night the coffee machine was out of service! Only a few minutes walk from tube station! So overall I think it could be better! Would not make my favourite list! Staff were helpful and polite

Guest rating:

7/12/2014

"Staff "

Staff in the cocktail bar need to make you feel more welcome that`s was the only let down

Guest rating:

24/11/2014

"very good value and very good standard"

Guest rating:

20/11/2014

"Clean, efficient and comfortable enviroment."

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"Lovely stay "

Guest rating:

29/8/2014

"Lovely hotel"

Great hotel, comfortable, clean, fab location, would definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

2/1/2013

"Lovely Hotel can not say a bad word against it"

Guest rating:

11/12/2012

"Great Hotel in a fairly quiet area ....... shame the pub was shut on Sunday :-("

Guest rating:

9/11/2012

"Not just good but very good of its type"

Reception was OK - but I had requested a smoking room, and was told that they were all occopied"We only have five smoking rooms and they always seem to go first" So please get some more !There are more smokers left in the world than hotels seem to appreciate, and most of us are fed upwith being discriminated against. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room entirely adequate. Minewith a large shower, and a window that actually opened to admit real air if wanted. Very quiet for itsbusy situation. Helpfully kept my overnight bag after checkout, until I was ready to leave London laterin the day. Breakfast options were excellent, and truly excellent to have hot food cooked to order andnot see it lying around on a dead buffet prepared hours before as so often happens in London hotels.

Guest rating:

15/10/2012

"Filthy sock under chair NOT OURS"

We requested twin beds we got double ,they got us the twin room we originally requested at time of booking ,THIS WAS A SMOKING ROOM ,maybe the receptionist should of told us or politely asked us ,she didn`t ,and when I mentioned it I was told ,there`s nothing else ,I had the feeling ,I was a nuisance to her ,however after a sleep in our vile smoking room ,we discovered the beds were lovely , we pushed the bed to the door as there were a streak of light shining through the room ,we discovered a screwed up dusty sock that must have been there ages ,we would use this hotel again out of desperation ,but that`s the only time .

Guest rating:

8/10/2012

"Staying at this hotel made a working weekend less stressful !"

Had a wonderful stay with my partner and her daughter during a working weekend for me

Guest rating:

16/9/2012

"Great price & location "

Would certainly stay again

Guest rating:

31/8/2012

"excellent hotel with excellent facilities. would recommend it to anybody looking for luxury"

excellent. my party of friends thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its attention to detail. we especially liked the chilled water and bottles that were available on every floor located by the lifts. the hotel was stylish and luxurious yet was still within our budget. thanx

Guest rating:

31/7/2012

"Good location modern clean facilties"

Guest rating:

20/7/2012

"-"

Prefer rooms with bath/shower, basic, could do with modernising, but a great spacious room and will stay again

Guest rating:

5/7/2012

"Excellent cutomer service"

Guest rating:

1/7/2012

"Good, clean but basic"

Excellent location, clean and nice size rooms. Ok for somewhere to sleep on a night out but not luxury. No mini bar, no room service. Bathroom very basic.

Guest rating:

5/5/2012

"Good night sleep, quiet environment"

Friendly and welcoming staff, the room was clean and so was the bathroom, no problems with lack of hot water or anything like that, certain extra services they offer, like keeping a clean, ironed, ready to use suit for you at the hotel, may be highly convenient for those traveling on business, they also offer `ergonomical workstations`, just one negative comment, I couldn`t have breakfast at the hotel because I was supposed to be at some place at 8:00 am on a Saturday morning and on Saturdays they offer breakfast from 7:30 am, too late for me on this occasion.

Guest rating:

23/4/2012

"Well situated hotel for the city, only 2 minute walk from Monument tube station. Very welcoming staf"

Guest rating:

22/4/2012

"-"

can not find a problem with the hotel all the staff were great. i had a small double room which was ample. the room came with tea/ coffee a/c tv fridge and microwave also hair dryer for the ladies. the only problem due to this hotel being in the finantial district is that shops resturants in the area are closed from 18:00 on friday until the monday morning. the only thing that was open was a Weatherspoons next to the hotel until 18:00 saturday and a Sainsbury,s local which was open all weekend.

Guest rating:

16/4/2012

"Excellent value for money"

If you require a good priced quality room for the weekend i can reccomend this hotel. Ideal for weekend Westend shows

Guest rating:

9/4/2012

"Service and accommodation were very good."

Allowed to check in early on arrival by very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfy for the price. Not too sure about the Gaucho restaurant. Only had breakfast there which was ok but not brilliant, though the staff were polite and friendly. Would definitely use the hotel again as a convenient base.

Guest rating:

9/4/2012

"supberb location reasonable rates excellent rooms that is exactly what you want in a city location"

everything was as expected as i have stayed before but at the st pauls hotel. i had forgotten though about the incidentals that make club q different and better, self checkout, free wifi complimentary water on each floor and drinks in the lobby.only smalll items in themselves but whenadded together make a pleasing difference to a stay.i had booked 2 rooms for my wife and i and 2 friends and we will definately try and stay with you again.THANK YOU

Guest rating:

4/4/2012

"Very clean, quiet room with everything I needed."

Very clean, comfortable and quiet room and not too hot (which so many hotel rooms are). Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Handy to have Cross Keys (Wetherspoons) next door for evening meal and breakfast at very reasonable prices. Lovely part of London to explore in the evening with outstanding architecture and history.

Guest rating:

2/4/2012

"-"

Good clean, modern and functional hotel in the heart of London with helpful staff.

Guest rating:

26/3/2012

"excellent location, easy to access"

Great value for money, and a great location for all things east.

Guest rating:

26/3/2012

"Fantastic value for money"

Great price, great staff, great accommodation, great location, we will certainly stay here in future.

Guest rating:

26/3/2012

"Very good value for money right in the centre of the City!"

Guest rating:

18/3/2012

"Good quality accommodation in central location"

Pub next door was not serving food as stated on website ad in room hotel information.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.