Club Quarters St Pauls reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 519 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"Nice room and great staff"

Guest rating:

1/11/2019

"-"

Lacking in some areas

Guest rating:

7/6/2019

"Enjoyed our stay in nice quiet room !"

It would be nice to have some biscuits available with a cup of tea

Guest rating:

16/12/2018

"Comfy and value for money"

Great hotel, near to show and amenities

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"Perfect choice "

The hotel was amazing club quarters is where we will now always choose to stay we could see St Paul`s from the Room! It`s in the middle so an ideal location for anyone like ourselves who isn`t used to the city the staff were amazing the place was immaculate the finishing little touches just made the stay so wonderful not to mention the most amazing breakfast I`ve ever had in the restaurant attached. Perfect price perfect stay.

Guest rating:

10/7/2017

"Exactly as expected"

excellent overall, good room, bed etc. and location.

Guest rating:

26/6/2017

"EXCELLENT LOCATION"

EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR GREAT ROOM LOCATION FOOD STAFF FREE BEVERAGES

Guest rating:

30/1/2017

"Enjoyed our 2 night stay "

Very friendly staff , good clean hotel well situated for St Paul`s cathedral, 50 metres from the hotels front door . It was great waking up to the sound of the bells on Sunday morning. Late check out was very useful. Would stay here again

Guest rating:

5/12/2016

"Generally OK "

The bed wasn`t overly comfortable and the shower lacked a screen - surely the days of the old shower curtain are over? The lounge with complementary tea & coffee is a great idea. Overall a clean hotel - just a few improvements suggested.

Guest rating:

12/9/2016

"Fabulous hotel great location "

Helpful staff

Guest rating:

4/9/2016

"Friendly helpful reception , excellent location will come again thankyou "

Guest rating:

21/8/2016

"Great hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, great location "

Guest rating:

5/6/2016

"Clean, comfortable and spacious. A friendly welcome."

Swift Check-In; complimentary refreshments available in lounge; comfortable beds; clean and plenty of space in the bedroom. Staff friendly. Good location. Would re-visit.

Guest rating:

25/4/2016

"Staff very friendly & helpful. "

Guest rating:

20/3/2016

"Lovely clean hotel with a friendly team"

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters. The location is fantastic and there`s so much within walking distance. The only downside to the location is that you can hear St Paul`s clock chime in the early hours but that`s to be expected. There`s a lovely and friendly team that work there and nothing is too much trouble for them. Also having the water dispensers and ice avaliable is great. I`d stay here again.

Guest rating:

15/2/2016

"-"

We were very pleased with the hotel in general. The room we had was a decent size and was very comfortable. The only problem we had was that the fire alarm went off and on for about 4 hrs from 5am . Unfortunately the staff on duty were not very helpful in dealing with the problem and were not very good at communicating to us and the other guests about what was going on therefore causing many guests to complain the following morning .

Guest rating:

21/12/2015

"Can`t wait to return."

The hotel was brilliant - the staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would definitely use it again and will certainly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Guest rating:

26/5/2015

"Wonderful location, polite and efficient service. Clean and well furnished room, with a microwave. "

Guest rating:

23/5/2015

"Very good"

Courteous staff, lovely comfortable room, we would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

23/5/2015

"Excellent location and great facilities"

Very nice welcome at reception and very good facilities. Excellent location. Unfortunately Was was given a smoking room although had asked for a non smoking room but didn`t realise this until it was too late to ask for a change. But otherwise, very good.

Guest rating:

27/4/2015

"-"

I couldn`t rate the Club Quarters St Pauls highly enough, nor the customer service of Hotel Direct. I was in a bit of a sticky situation as the accommodation at a hostel fell through and managed to secure a place here at last minute. My room was comfortable, well decorated and of a more than acceptable size. The Staff were all friendly and helpful, my continental breakfast through the Cote de Brassiere downstairs was tasty and filling. There is a lounge with tea and coffee supplied, and I hear there are other facilities like meeting rooms and such. I will certainly consider staying here again. Thanks again guys for helping me out of a tight spot!

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"Good location!"

Nice, helpful, friendly staff. Would stay again and recommend!

Guest rating:

10/4/2015

"there was the sound of running water in room 222 from about 00:00 to 2:00am and again at 6:00am!!"

Guest rating:

1/4/2015

"Lovely hotel - wonderful location"

This hotel is perfectly situated between St Paul`s Cathedral and The Old Bailey with easy access to The City of London and Fleet St, The Strand, Trafalgar Square and the West End.It is very comfortable with well laid out facilities.

Guest rating:

24/3/2015

"relaxed and informal."

Guest rating:

11/12/2014

"Spacious (especially for London) comfortable, clean and efficient"

Guest rating:

27/11/2014

"stay saturday 22/11/2014"

Room very clean.Staff very helpful as air con. in room did not work fan heater was supplied. Big disappointment was hotel staff rang for a taxi to transport us to Covent Garden as it was raining. This is a 20 minute walk. Taxi driver had to use sat nav to find Covent Garden and charged me an astounding 18.We got a black cab on saturday night from Marble Arch to hotel and this cost only 12.50. Very disappointed with hotel choice of taxi?/

Guest rating:

25/11/2014

"Most helpful,friendly and patient staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant everyday."

I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to London and consider it very good value in price and quality of accommodation.It is well situated for most visitor attractions which are easy to reach by either foot or public transport.

Guest rating:

10/11/2014

"Very pleasant hotel which was in the right place for us on this visit."

Guest rating:

2/11/2014

"Very helpful staff at front desk"

Guest rating:

2/1/2013

"Fantastic Location"

We went as a group of 4 to see the fireworks in London on New Years Eve. We booked the room in May and were unsure of where the hotel was situated and the amenities that would be available........ WOW what a fantastic location and room was superb !! The staff were welcoming, friendly and hardworking. We had a great time and enjoyed our evening. We would definitely consider booking this hotel again and will be recommending it to all our friends and family. Thanks again. Regards Debbie Roberts xx

Guest rating:

1/1/2013

"Room was like an oven so won`t be returning "

Guest rating:

16/11/2012

"Great location two hundred yards from St Pauls cathedral."

Room only,efficient and polite reception staff,clean and tidy room/en-suite,lots of places to eat very close by-no complaints,very happy!

Guest rating:

7/11/2012

"Excellant hotel, well situated for the sites of London"

Guest rating:

5/11/2012

"Perfect setting with great service."

Quick check in. Good quality rooms and bathrooms. A free lounge for coffee and soft drinks with good tv coverage. Great to while away a little time with friends before or after exploring London. The water machines and bottles on each floor where a great plus and the breakfast great quality and good pricing for London. Overall an enjoyable atay

Guest rating:

22/10/2012

"Clubby Club Quarters!"

During the week let out to corporates for their staff, at weekends some rooms are made available to the public so you know straightaway that the size and quality of the room is going to be of a good standard, the club lounge on the ground floor is welcoming with a feature fire,settees and armchairs , complimentary beverages and newspapers..it feels sort of ..well.. clubby ! The Cote restaurant next door is worth considering - though the bill can add up a bit - plenty of bars around Carter Lane and restaurants and then you`re right by St Pauls ! Marvellous to watch a Saturday wedding or listen to the chimes or the choral evensong ! Club Quarters is a great concept, great value with friendly front desk service. Brilliant !

Guest rating:

22/10/2012

"Club Quarters - St Pauls - Modern, clean, no complaints"

Modern interior, everything worked, friendly staff, very clean, loved the complementary products, good room temp/aircon, nice bedding, comfy bed. A1 :-)

Guest rating:

15/10/2012

"Great location, helpful staff"

Guest rating:

8/10/2012

"very good value and convenient"

Can`t fault the value

Guest rating:

30/9/2012

"Clean room, great food"

Received conflicting comments on taxi`s accepting credit cards. I was told, yes the Black cabs accept them, but could not pay the bill since my credit cards because it did not have a chip and pin - embarrasing situation. Got quoted $75 to the airport Saturday night, but Sunday morning was quoted $59 by the front clerk, which changed my mind.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.