Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich A102 (M) reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 1790 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"Excellent"

Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable and breakfast was great. Couldn`t fault it.

Guest rating:

25/11/2017

"-"

Did feel that parking should be included in the price of hotel

Guest rating:

22/2/2017

"hotel of choice for O2"

Stayed hee during a conference held in North Greenwich.10 minute walk from the station.Clean and comfortable and quiet despite being on a busy junction and main road.book in advanceIt gets busy.reasonably priced for a hotel close to O2.Staff are so pleasant and helpful.

Guest rating:

1/5/2016

"Very good location.hotel and staff excellent. ."

Guest rating:

1/1/2016

"excellent"

Good service clean and quiet

Guest rating:

21/12/2015

"Ideal location"

Love this hotel when visiting the O2.

Guest rating:

20/12/2015

"-"

Friendly, efficient staff. Rooms very clean, would recommend.

Guest rating:

9/12/2015

"conveniently situated for O2 and Greenwich"

comfortable room and good breakfast

Guest rating:

4/12/2015

"good room very convenient to the O2 at a reasonable price for B&B in London"

Guest rating:

2/12/2015

"-"

A good clean hotel with friendly and helpful safe,booked it with hotels direct for the the second time who always have the best prices.its only a short walk to the o2 (10/15 minutes) or near by tubes......

Guest rating:

28/10/2015

"Great service and a perfect bed!"

Perfect hotel when you go to the O2 Arena,10 minutes walk and youre there.

Guest rating:

20/8/2015

"-"

Lovely comfortable clean hotel

Guest rating:

8/8/2015

"great place to stay."

we stayed for 3 nights and were extremely pleased with the hotel. The rooms were very clean, as was the linen, also the general appearance of the rooms was good. The breakfast was good with a wide range of food on offer.

Guest rating:

21/7/2015

"Excellent hotel. great location for the 02. Highly recommended. Would stay again."

Guest rating:

20/7/2015

"Walking distance of O2"

Guest rating:

18/7/2015

"Ideal as a base if you`re going to the O2"

Guest rating:

17/7/2015

"-"

Excellent rooms good buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly. Very close to O2 would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

15/7/2015

"Excellent value for money"

Very clean and comfortable

Guest rating:

28/6/2015

"Very friendly staff"

Guest rating:

26/6/2015

"Excellent Hotel"

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenwich, staff and facilities were excellent and as we were going to a concert at the O2 the location was perfect. We arrived early but were able to check into our room straight away and the breakfast the next morning was superb. Will always try to use this hotel when going to the area.

Guest rating:

24/6/2015

"staff"

Polite and helpful staff, good food Excellent Need good weather if walking.

Guest rating:

22/6/2015

"Excellent Hotel"

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend theatre break and it was perfect. Just down the road from the O2 with easy transport links and handy for Canary Wharf. The hotel was very clean, has friendly staff and a nice bar area. The breakfast was god too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

15/6/2015

"Exactly what we needed"

Stayed here a couple of times now and would do so again. The staff are more than willing to help in any way they can. The rooms are comfy and clean with all the facilities needed. Perfect location for the o2.

Guest rating:

29/5/2015

"Clean and compact"

This was a good choice for us as we were visiting the O2 which is a short walk away. The room was adequate, clean and good double glazing to prevent noise from the busy roads and roundabout directly outside. Tea and coffee available in room. Breakfast was tasty, perhaps a little limited for some people with cereals, fruit, bread roll, croissants, scrambled eggs and sausages on offer. Hot drinks like tea, coffee, chocolate etc also. We were staying overnight but the room may be a squeeze if staying longer than two nights, limited space for clothes. The air con dripped so we had to place a folded towel on the floor beneath it, this was reported. We will use the hotel when we go to the O2 again.

Guest rating:

29/5/2015

"very good value and idealy situated for the O2"

Guest rating:

28/5/2015

"Bargain break with the kids"

Stayed 4 nights with two children and two adults. Easy walk to catch the Jubilee Line at the O2 arena to get into the City and another easy walk to get into Greenwich itself. Hotel breakfast included for all of us which sets you up for a day`s sight seeing. The hotel was clean and bright with a nice reception area and the rooms the usual standard for hotel chain. We enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion is to ask for more than one door card as you need it for the lights in the room and for the lift. Struggled with that for first day ( when one wants to go out and the others staying in) but the reception desk issued us with another card-no problem. I am so pleased we chose to go a little out of the city as we could drive down from Lancashire and parked directly outside the hotel-much easier than getting the train with two kids! A good stay at a bargain price.

Guest rating:

25/5/2015

"awesome stay"

We stayed here for a long weekend and the staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and tge bed was very comfortable. Lovely shower and bathroom too. Overall we had a fantastic stay here and will definitely be staying here again next time.

Guest rating:

23/5/2015

"Happy, helpful and polite staff."

Guest rating:

14/5/2015

"Breakfast"

Breakfast is simply awful. Cheap ingredients (scrambled egg and sausage) and poor range/choice of hot food

Guest rating:

11/5/2015

"great hotel with friendly staff"

Guest rating:

5/5/2015

"Holiday Inn Express Greenwich"

Stayed here a few times now as it is so handy for The O2. Noticed this last visit a few tiny faults, for me the bed is too firm and although soft and firm pillows are provided they were still too firm (just a personal thing). I also noticed the skirting board under the window was filthy, the carpet was stained and there was no toilet brush in the bathroom. Apart from that I have no complaint. Staff very helpful and pleasant, breakfast very nice with hot or cold choices and as much as you like. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"Great location, good service ... What more do you need!"

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"-"

Very convenient for the 02 arena all acceptable pleasant staff.

Guest rating:

15/4/2015

"Excellent value"

Excellent value for money, only negatives were the lumpy mattress on the sofa bed and breakfast was a weird mix of food like no toast, just bread rolls for the fry up? But overall I would definitely go again, very friendly, excellent value in London!

Guest rating:

12/4/2015

"Disappointed with breakfast!"

Stayed 3 nights.Friendly staff, beds a bit too soft for my liking!Breakfast was disappointing!Hot buffet breakfast which only consisted of sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans.There was also 4 or 5 different cereals, small muffins, croissants, bread rolls, cheese, yogurts, grapefruit, and fresh apples and bananas!We were just disappointed with the low choice of hot food!Overall, we had a good stay. Not far from the tube and O2.

Guest rating:

8/4/2015

"Very comfortable, clean and very helpful staff"

Would definitely stay here again for a trip to London.

Guest rating:

29/3/2015

"Very comfortable and great breakfast."

Guest rating:

26/3/2015

"Good value."

Great location for O2 arena. Easily within walking distance. Hot breakfast good as included in the room cost. Would stay here again if going to the O2.

Guest rating:

23/3/2015

"3rd time"

it`s the 3rd time i have stayed there and each time they have given a warm welcome at the reception desk and the rest of staff have been very helpful.and i look forward to my next time of booking a stay there i go to watch a gig at the 02.last time i tried the Chinese and found that to lovely and this time tried a drink in the bar and found that was good next time i might try a meal at the bar.

Guest rating:

19/3/2015

"Great location"

Came up with family for a concert at the O2 hotel in great location 15 min walk to venue , good size clean rooms comfy bed , nice bar area with views , average breakfast , will definitely stay again , Chinese restaurant next door if needed .

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.