Le Belmont Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 139 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

25/8/2015

"Perfect - ideal location - lovely staff - lovely rooms "

The beds and pillows have got to most comfortable i have ever experienced in the 16 years that I have been traveling, I`ve been to some far out places - but nothing will beat the sleep I had in the Belmont ! ! ! Breakfast was the best - sets you right up for the day ahead ! ! !I will return to the Belmont one day x x x

Guest rating:

23/8/2015

"Ideal place to stay and explore Paris"

Only a few minutes from the George V Metro Station on the Rue de Bassano. Excellent base from which to explore Paris. Within walking distance of Champs Elysees and all its shops! Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby so no shortage of places to eat, although food is also available at the hotel if required. There is also a spa and a gym, but I did not use this. Quite and comfortable room with excellent facilities all round - highly recommended and would stay there again.

Guest rating:

1/8/2015

"Very convenient location for all Paris attractions."

All the quality you would expect, from bedroom to breakfast, Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, with change of linen and towels every day. Would go again....

Guest rating:

11/5/2015

"Wonderful place to stay"

The Belmont Hotel is fabulous hotel , rooms romantic ,clean comfy beds all you need, it could not be in a better location, we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend .

Guest rating:

5/5/2015

"Excellent location. Lovely clean rooms, would return! "

Guest rating:

12/2/2015

"Good location."

Breakfast is good and staff very helpful.The evening that we arrived the reception staff were not very hospitable, and that was a shame. It was strange that not all rooms had tea and coffee making facilities.....not a problem if you know about that in advance, but I could not see the information on the website so had to ring to check.

Guest rating:

31/3/2014

"excellent which is why we booked again in spite of the renovation work last time"

Great position for doing all the `Paris` stuff. Clean rooms excellent decoration. Friendly staff. Also very quiet for the centre of a city. Would recommend without hesitation

Guest rating:

3/12/2013

"Good value for money"

The hotel is in an excellent position, close to Champs Elyssees. During our stay (Dec 2013) there was a lot of refurbishment going on but our room had already been newly appointed and was very comfortable. Some of the public areas are in need of a facelift but it looks like this is being done over the coming months. Otherwise, good value for money and no real complaints from us.

Guest rating:

8/10/2013

"-"

spent 4 days in this hotel and it was spot on,very close to the action ,very friendly, would use it again.

Guest rating:

30/7/2013

"There are refurbs and then there is Le Belmont refurbs"

Guest rating:

23/7/2013

"-"

Excellent stay: the continuing refurbishment was unobtrusive & caused no problems, Room excellent, service also. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

6/3/2013

"Nice hotel"

We had a very nice stay in the hotel and found the staff to e very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

8/10/2012

"Could have been cleaner"

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room of adequate size. Had very strong smell of air freshner on arrival. Bath was chipped and marked. Net curtains absolutely flithy!

Guest rating:

26/8/2012

"-"

very clean.good helpful staff.location was excellent.good value for the price

Guest rating:

8/8/2012

"Staff were excellent and very helpful. We woulld have liked some tea making facilities"

We noted there is to be an upgrade - tea-making facilities would be appreciated by all I`m sure

Guest rating:

30/7/2012

"-"

Good room, breakfast. Near arc de triomphe and 2 metro lines.

Guest rating:

17/7/2012

"Great location, "

Guest rating:

15/7/2012

"Excellent value for money"

Clean roomGood locationVery good breakfast

Guest rating:

12/6/2012

"Good Location close to Champs Elysees"

Took Eurostar to Paris. (Tip) Obtain subway tickets on the train. Subway exit at George V then a short walk to hotel. Basic hotel but clean and friendly staff. Decent value for money. I have booked two hotels through Hoteldirect in the past week and service is excellent. Very impressed with the booking confirmation prior to starting trip.

Guest rating:

11/6/2012

"-"

Good location, very friendly staff.

Guest rating:

10/6/2012

"Comfortable. Excellent location. Good breakfast."

Guest rating:

30/5/2012

"Furniture and carp et in bedroom need upgrading."

Very pleasant stay and great location for site seeing and Roland garros. Very good breakfast.

Guest rating:

19/5/2012

"Rooms very dull and in need of refecoration. Had to complain about noise from other rooms at night."

Staff very polite and breakfast very good

Guest rating:

13/5/2012

"Great location..."

Great location.. But the manager at the reception was very rude during the night time. We stayed from 10th may to 13 may. The night shift manager was very rude and I`ll behaved. It s not a very kid friendly hotel...do think twice before you choose it if you need microwaves,hot water etc. breakfast was good.. Though exactly the same on all the days... Overall ok experience except for the kid friendliness and the night shift manager

Guest rating:

5/5/2012

"No Coplaints at all."

A good clean hotel well placed for most ammenitities. Breakfast more than adequate with plenty of choice. Would certainly go back.

Guest rating:

27/4/2012

"-"

The hotel was in a good location close to the city. The breakfast was very good and in plenty. The staff were very friendly. I would have liked if it had a restuarant for dinner. The food was expensive in the nearby restuarants. Paris is not cheap.

Guest rating:

11/4/2012

"An excellent position for sightseeing. Very central and convenient for the Metro. "

Everything you could wish for at a reasonable price.Comfortable beds and quiet at night.Clean and well appointed.Good breakfast and very helpful staff

Guest rating:

5/4/2012

"A little Gem"

I will most certainly recommend The Belmont to all my friends and family . Hotel superb location, courteous staff , excellent breakfast . All at a competitive price close to transport and main attractions of Paris.

Guest rating:

4/4/2012

"-"

Our stay at the Belmont was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was excellant, very substancial with plenty to choose from, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel well situated. Enjoyed our stay there,. Thank you.

Guest rating:

26/3/2012

"ideally situated, good 3 star hotel."

within short walking distance for the arc, not far for the tower, 5 minutes for the champs elysee and the metro. the hotel room was clean and comfortable with a clean bathroom.continental breakfast was good. because of the where hotel is situated it was easy to return to shower and change and out for the night without losing any time.staff were polite and helpfull. would stay there again.

Guest rating:

24/3/2012

"Comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of many attractions"

Guest rating:

3/3/2012

"Good Location"

Great Location by the Arc De Triumph. Hotel easy to find from Charles Le Gaulle Metro Station.The hotel was ok - bedding had a few tears in it which made it look air shabby, bathroom had hooks missing on wall which left screws and plaster exposed. Above all - Clean, good location - ok value.

Guest rating:

31/1/2012

"-"

Clean and comfortable. Good location and very close to metro. Good buffet breakfast with plenty ofstrong coffee! Ideal base.

Guest rating:

30/1/2012

"Great Value for Money"

The Belmont was ideally situated just off the Champs Elysees and very easy to find. It was very clean and comfortable. Our room was larger than we were expecting with nice patio doors and a Juliette balcony. The bathroom was very modern and clean too. The breakfast room had a nice layout with a small conservatory area and the continental breakfast again was great value for money and plenty to choose from. All the staff we spoke to were very helpful. There is also a nice bar and lounge area to relax in. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

19/1/2012

"great stay!"

great location,friendly staff, good breakfast, value for money. had problem with over hot radiator and was sorted within minutes thanks to all.

Guest rating:

17/1/2012

"Good value and excellent location"

Room fine and quiet. Staff helpful. Nice breakfast room, not the usual cellar room.Location ideal for museums and galleries

Guest rating:

2/1/2012

"Le Belmont Hotel, Rue De Bassano, Paris"

A comfortable, clean hotel requiring some refurbishment and re-decoration. The hotel is located just off the Champs Elysees (near the Arc d`Triomphe) and is an excellent base for touring the sites of Paris.

Guest rating:

4/12/2011

"-"

Handy for Champs ?lysées. Hotel has a grubby feel to it especially in the corridors.

Guest rating:

27/11/2011

"Nice Location , Staff very helpful, Room clean ,nice size "

Guest rating:

28/9/2011

"great location"

room was good, off the main street and quiet. Carpeting throughout the hotel pretty shabby. Helpful staff

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.