Ashling Hotel Dublin reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 359 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

12/12/2015

"Excellent Hotel"

Guest rating:

15/11/2015

"Outstanding staybat the Ashling"

Once again the Ashling has exceeded our expectations. The rooms, staff, bar, all excellent. Breakfast is out of this world with an amazing choice. We shall definately return. Thanks a million x

Guest rating:

17/8/2015

"Great Hotel and Staff in an excellent location to all the main area`s of interest in Dublin City"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Ashling Hotel Dublin. This was an Anniversary Gift from our daughter and son in law and we really enjoyed our two nights stay at the weekend gone past. The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful which in turn helped us to enjoy the hotel food and we had a great view from our hotel bedroom. The bedroom was very clean and spacious and although we were on the fifth floor the reception and foyer were only seconds away on the hotel lifts. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking to explore the attractions of Dublin City with the Tram and Buses passing the front door of the hotel every few minutes. I will certainly use this hotel in the future.

Guest rating:

13/8/2015

"Lovely weekend stay at Ashling Hotel"

Guest rating:

3/8/2015

"Fantastic stay. Will very much recommend the hotel to friends and family."

Guest rating:

20/7/2015

"A quality hotel with excellent rooms and service. Fantastic breakfast options"

The standard of this hotel is excellent from the cleanliness and decor of the rooms and public areas through to the professional and friendly nature of the staff. Not right in the centre of the city but easily walkable within half an hour along the river Liffey. There are also tram stops very close by. A short walk from the national museum, Hueston station, museum of modern art, Jameson distillery and a 15 minute walk to the Guinness storehouse. An excellent hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

27/5/2015

"Very comfortable, very clean, helpful staff and really good breakfast."

I would definitely stay here again..

Guest rating:

12/4/2015

"Fantastic Hotel"

Guest rating:

28/3/2015

"Great hotel and staff"

Guest rating:

27/3/2015

"Excellent"

Friendly, helpful staff; lovely food and a comfy bed. Good location. Would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

8/2/2015

"Comfortable and Top Quality"

A very comfortable and spacious room with everything you need. Clean and well maintained. The food in both the dining room and breakfast room was excellent.

Guest rating:

2/2/2015

"Lovely stay"

Had a lovely stay at this hotel for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Room was clean and comfortable, great location and fabulous breakfast! Would certainly stay again

Guest rating:

28/1/2015

"Have to say everything excellent. Room,breakfast and staff. Would def recommend hotel."

Guest rating:

19/1/2015

"very good hotel"

Most enjoyable stay, very good breakfast.

Guest rating:

8/1/2015

"Great Hotel"

Excellent Hotel in good location. We went for three nights, very reasonably priced for a very nice room with really tasty Irish breakfast. The breakfast had so much choice, possibly one of the best we have enjoyed worldwide. When visiting Dublin again would certainly stay at The Ashling and will recommend to freiends

Guest rating:

30/11/2014

"Hotel in general good however bedrooms need a makeover and good clean!"

Guest rating:

1/7/2014

"-"

Had a lovely stay, hotel is very central for where we wanted to go. Staff lovely, room lovely food lovely.

Guest rating:

27/6/2014

"Lovely hotel "

Great hotel we were upgraded and the room was lovely. Tram stop right outside and very frequent - only a few stops into the centre but you could also walk

Guest rating:

6/5/2014

"-"

very good hotel the rooms are clean and nice,easy acess with tram on doorstep.the breakfast is one of the best I have every seen and we have stayed in a lot of 5 star.Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

16/4/2014

"-"

Lovely hotel,staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was delicious especially the breakfast. The hotel was situated conveniently for the city centre and all the sights.

Guest rating:

9/4/2014

"Very comfortable and friendly"

Lovely clean hotel, with very friendly and chatty staff. Convenient location next to Phoenix Park and minutes away from a LUAS stop.

Guest rating:

8/4/2014

"Food"

One of our party suffers with Coeliac disease and so requires Gluten Free Food. Despite choosing from the supposed Gluten Free options on the restaurant menu at dinner, he suffered violent stomach pains all through the night - classic symptoms of his disorder. I made the reception staff aware of this and was told the hotel manager and the chef would be told. As a result of this it is doubtful that we will stay with you again.

Guest rating:

6/4/2014

"-"

Staff very friendly, efficient, and professional. Location excellent for Luas and Heuston Station. Food very good.

Guest rating:

4/4/2014

"-"

Beautiful hotel! Rooms are lovely and facilities are great. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options, especially for vegetarians. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying here again. Ten out of ten!

Guest rating:

23/3/2014

"Comfortable, well run hotel with convenient location for transport to all areas of the city"

Guest rating:

17/3/2014

"Bar Restaurant"

Guest rating:

13/3/2014

"Friendly, well located hotel"

This is a well located hotel that has excellent customer service. It has all you would need for a comfortable and enjoyable break. Will definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

2/3/2014

"Great hotel, lovely staff"

Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

Guest rating:

14/1/2014

"Wonderful time at one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed at!"

Check in was smooth and the rooms were well presented. Parked the car and used the very convenient Luas (tram) to go to the city centre. The Guinness Store visit was a triumph. Dinner on our last night was excellent topped off by an unexpected Happy Birthday dessert brought by very attentive staff. We will be back!!

Guest rating:

13/1/2014

"Great location"

Lovely hotel, great staff and lovely food. The biggest problem is the noise the other quests make late into the evening. It goes on all night, with doors opening and shutting, making it impossible for sleep.

Guest rating:

8/1/2014

"excellent hotel"

We had a great stay and really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from room service to bar food and breakfast ,we couldn`t fault it. Room was lovely with great views of the quays . excellent location

Guest rating:

3/1/2014

"Lovely hotel to stay in."

Hotel is great and staff are friendly. Would recommend

Guest rating:

14/12/2013

"-"

very comfortable .friendly,helpful,clean. on the luas line which is brilliant for getting around the city. we use it very often.

Guest rating:

4/12/2013

"Always find Aishling hotel a lovely experience,Comfortable,friendly and efficient at all times."

Guest rating:

2/11/2013

"-"

Really enjoyed Our stay at the Ashling Hotel. The staff were really helpful. The bedroom was really fresh and clean. The breakfast and food we ate in the bar were delicious. I can`t wait to go back.

Guest rating:

9/8/2013

"excellent"

it was awesome, we r a young couple and fitted in well, loved the people and will be bk, though can cost quite a lot

Guest rating:

11/5/2013

"convenience of hotel unbelievable.and staff and facilitys brilliant.really up to date hotel."

Guest rating:

3/5/2013

"Consistiently friendly and helpful staff"

The location of this hotel is excellent and staff are friendly and helpful. I am familiar with similarly priced hotels in Dublin but the Ashling Hotel represents the best value for money.

Guest rating:

22/4/2013

"Very well appointed,with curtious staff and good location "

Guest rating:

16/4/2013

"Convenient location. "

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.