Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 399 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

17/12/2014

"great hotel really enjoyed our stay"

Staff we`re all pleasant and helpful. We upgraded to business class for an extra £10 and the room was lovely, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

16/12/2014

"Great location on Royal mile"

The hotel is right in the middle of the Royal mile in the center of Edinburgh`s old town which is perfect for seeing all the sights.The staff at the Radisson are all very friendly & helpful & they serve a excellent full Scottish breakfast which was wonderful.

Guest rating:

9/12/2014

"Brilliant location and staff excellent - couldnt be more polite and helpful."

Only downside was the checkin. We know it was a busy weekend, but having arrived at 12.30pm, we didn`t have our rooms available until well after the 2pm checkin time. Luckily we were a big party and had 8 rooms booked, so some of us put our luggage in friends rooms until ours was ready. One of our rooms was a late check-out, but I do not think we should have been made to wait so long when we were told they should be available at 2pm.also on a negative side, the rooms were very dark - one or two people in our party commented on this. Perhaps an improvement on the lighting is needed.Having said those 2 negative points, we had a lovely stay and the hotel is in a very good spot with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Had a brilliant pre-Christmas weekend!

Guest rating:

7/12/2014

"Had a very pleasant stay, friendly staff and room was very nice "

Guest rating:

24/11/2014

"Location ,location, location!"

Guest rating:

17/11/2014

"Nothing Remarkable"

Pleasant hotel. Nothing remarkable to comment on. Staff quite cold towards us.

Guest rating:

30/10/2014

"Great location for sight seeing but noisy at night with a nearby club`s loud music!"

The staff where great and very friendly, rooms are a good standard and the location is great for the city sights and restaurants. The only problem was the thumping music from a nearby club that went on until the small hours and was very annoying and disturbed any chance of a decent night`s sleep. Even on the fifth floor it was loud, ear defenders on our list for any future visit...

Guest rating:

25/10/2014

"Thoroughly enjoyed ourr stay"

Great staff, comfortable room, spotlessly clean,great breakfast

Guest rating:

13/10/2014

"Great location,lovely rooms and modern hotel"

Guest rating:

5/10/2014

"Great location. Obliging and friendly reception staff. Comfortable room"

Breakfast was a bit disappointing - no surprises and average quality. Almost `cafeteria` like. But we would happily choose The Radison Blu again.

Guest rating:

9/9/2014

"Extremely nice place to stay"

The free upgrade to Business Class as it was my friends birthday was great as were the cup cakes and champagne! The room was lovely and spacious and all the staff very helpful. The only niggles we had were the pillows too soft, noisy aircon and unfortunately when my friend pulled back the duvet on her bed, the bottom sheet came with it revealing a large bloodstain on the mattress protector! How this was missed when the room was apparently cleaned after the previous occupant we will never know as it was pretty hard to miss! Unfortunately there was also blood stains on the chair. They did respond immediately to our request and they sent somebody up to the room to change the soiled mattress protector.

Guest rating:

2/9/2014

"Excellent Hotel"

My daughter and I enjoyed an immaculate room with very comfortable beds. The extra glaxing made sure the room was quiet for sleeping. The breakfast was really good and even catered for my daughter`s vegan diet.

Guest rating:

4/8/2014

"-"

Fab hotel, great position and very friendly staff.

Guest rating:

3/8/2014

"Great central hotel"

Guest rating:

20/7/2014

"-"

Staff greeted us with a lovely smile, the concierge was excellent with nothing too much trouble, The hotel itself was very clean although as a business class room I was dissapointed with the cramped size, My expectation as a seasoned traveller and working around the world was that of the Marriott, Shangri La, Meridian or any big chain hotel which are more luxurious, However I would certainly visit the same hotel and see what else they have to offer or even upgrades? Bar staff were very very good, Cleaning staff excellent and generally a very comfortable stay.

Guest rating:

14/7/2014

"Terrible decor in public hallways and in front of rooms. terrible carpet conditionings."

Good bathrooms! good breakfast! good location!

Guest rating:

4/7/2014

"Excellent friendly helpful staff"

Would have been helpful if we had known about the road works going on outside carpark as it made it difficult to get into carpark. Room dark could have done with better lighting

Guest rating:

13/4/2014

"Staff were superb everyone smiled was helpful one or two names stuck out Beatrice breakfast staff "

I had asked for a double bed got two singles zipped together the only disappointing part of our stay although the most important one ! as I had said it was a special occasion shame as this was clearly highlighted at time of booking ! Am not sure what else I could have done to have ensured this happened ! Interested to hear why proper double was not allocated ? Charles Price

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

" "

very happy with our visit, which is our second visit within a few months.

Guest rating:

5/8/2013

"Great position in the town. Helpful and charming staff."

Guest rating:

1/6/2013

"Warm and friendly welcome"

Spacious Room and very clean with excellent comfy bed.Slight negative would be could do with more than 2 sachets of non decaf coffee considering it was quite costly for 2 people for one night. Would however return.

Guest rating:

6/5/2013

"Staff very friendly and helpful and room extremely comfortable. "

Guest rating:

20/4/2013

"Enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Radisson Edinburgh "

Guest rating:

16/4/2013

"excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff. Would most certainly recommend this Hotel to Everyone"

This is a friendly, comfortable and very well sited hotel with all the facilities any traveler could want in this international tourist city. Rail and other travel systems within easy access from hotel

Guest rating:

11/4/2013

"Welcoming, with a central location and NO attitude"

warm and wecoming staff offered us a beautiful stay

Guest rating:

11/4/2013

"-"

Hotel was lovely, staff were really friendly only downside of the hotel was the spa facilities

Guest rating:

8/4/2013

"It was our second time and we loved the facility: quieter room: friendly, helpful staff"

We love the hotel, it`s location and the incredibly friendly staff. A much quieter room than last time and excellent breakfast.In terms of improvement: the lifts were problematic and the changing rooms for the pool could do with a spin dryer. however, that said, when we next visit Edinburgh to see our son who is at the university, we will be staying at the RaddisonThank you again

Guest rating:

5/4/2013

"Fantastic location."

Great location with own secure parking, if a little bit expensive. Lovely rooms, very clean. Breakfast extremely overpriced, glad we opted not to book this as found much nicer and cheaper options just round the corner from the hotel. Overall, a fantastic stay. Would definitely come again and would definitely recommend it.

Guest rating:

4/4/2013

"Great hotel, good service, fab location!"

Nights are a bit noisy due to nightclub next door!

Guest rating:

30/3/2013

" Perfect"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Radisson Hotel, the rooms were perfect and the staff were very helpful,we hope to come back with other members of the family in the near future.

Guest rating:

24/3/2013

"Good location friendly staff rooms a bit tired"

Warm welcome on arrival first impressions were very nice. Room generally clean and tidy ( business suite 5 th floor) however windows extremely draftty no curtains bathroom was cold with no ventilation , some minor problems with television which were fixed immediately. Quality of breakfast was aberage although standard of service was good. Overall I would recommend the hotel it has some great often potential but let`s itself down on these minor issues.

Guest rating:

17/3/2013

"Very noisy room opposite whistlebinkies. Perhaps that is why it had a special offer. "

Guest rating:

14/3/2013

"very good clean warm and comfortable"

Only problems girl on desk on checking out was very unhelpful re parking discount and would like veggie sausages for breakast

Guest rating:

4/3/2013

"-"

thought all the staff really helpful.rooms clean but one packet of biscuits for 2 people a bit stingy.Lovely stay

Guest rating:

3/3/2013

"Peaceful"

Despite being directly beside numerous pubs and attractions our room on the 5th floor was very quiet and peaceful, especially for a Friday night. Lovely room, friendly staff with a great location. We`ll be back.

Guest rating:

2/3/2013

"spacious room although decor a bit tired."

Excellent service. Breakfast had everything you could want. Overall a decent hotel in a good location and with reasonable priced parking. Would stay there again

Guest rating:

25/2/2013

"Excellent"

We stayed at Radisson Blu for our 25th wedding anniversary. The Duty Manager (Brian) was very kind and gave us a free room upgrade, a couple of glasses of Proscetto in the bar, fudget & strawberries delivered to our room. All these little things made the occasion even more special. Brian and all staff were so friendly. The room was spotless. Buffet breakfast was plentiful - wide variety of cooked and continental to choose from. Perfect location for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

20/2/2013

"Highly Recommended"

Excellent hotel with good amenities, great position in cityfor access to most areas, very friendly staff. Will definitely return here the next time I visit Edinburgh

Guest rating:

4/2/2013

"-"

You should improve the following:1. the pool temperature was quite low2. you need a refurbish in the pool room to make it more modern3. include chocolate in breakfast for people who want to eat it with croissant /bread

Guest rating:

3/2/2013

"1 st Class"

I can honestly say that my stay at the Radisson hotel in centre of Edinburgh was one of the most enjoyable I have had! Hotel 1st class!, Room clean, spacious, most comfortable bed I had slept in! Great views from my room. The staff 1st class very helpful and courteous, food excellent, great value for money paid and I definately would recommend to anyone!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Thu: 9am-10pm. Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-9pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.