Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 378 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

13/4/2014

"Staff were superb everyone smiled was helpful one or two names stuck out Beatrice breakfast staff "

I had asked for a double bed got two singles zipped together the only disappointing part of our stay although the most important one ! as I had said it was a special occasion shame as this was clearly highlighted at time of booking ! Am not sure what else I could have done to have ensured this happened ! Interested to hear why proper double was not allocated ? Charles Price

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

" "

very happy with our visit, which is our second visit within a few months.

Guest rating:

5/8/2013

"Great position in the town. Helpful and charming staff."

Guest rating:

1/6/2013

"Warm and friendly welcome"

Spacious Room and very clean with excellent comfy bed.Slight negative would be could do with more than 2 sachets of non decaf coffee considering it was quite costly for 2 people for one night. Would however return.

Guest rating:

6/5/2013

"Staff very friendly and helpful and room extremely comfortable. "

Guest rating:

20/4/2013

"Enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Radisson Edinburgh "

Guest rating:

16/4/2013

"excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff. Would most certainly recommend this Hotel to Everyone"

This is a friendly, comfortable and very well sited hotel with all the facilities any traveler could want in this international tourist city. Rail and other travel systems within easy access from hotel

Guest rating:

11/4/2013

"Welcoming, with a central location and NO attitude"

warm and wecoming staff offered us a beautiful stay

Guest rating:

11/4/2013

"-"

Hotel was lovely, staff were really friendly only downside of the hotel was the spa facilities

Guest rating:

8/4/2013

"It was our second time and we loved the facility: quieter room: friendly, helpful staff"

We love the hotel, it`s location and the incredibly friendly staff. A much quieter room than last time and excellent breakfast.In terms of improvement: the lifts were problematic and the changing rooms for the pool could do with a spin dryer. however, that said, when we next visit Edinburgh to see our son who is at the university, we will be staying at the RaddisonThank you again

Guest rating:

5/4/2013

"Fantastic location."

Great location with own secure parking, if a little bit expensive. Lovely rooms, very clean. Breakfast extremely overpriced, glad we opted not to book this as found much nicer and cheaper options just round the corner from the hotel. Overall, a fantastic stay. Would definitely come again and would definitely recommend it.

Guest rating:

4/4/2013

"Great hotel, good service, fab location!"

Nights are a bit noisy due to nightclub next door!

Guest rating:

30/3/2013

" Perfect"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Radisson Hotel, the rooms were perfect and the staff were very helpful,we hope to come back with other members of the family in the near future.

Guest rating:

24/3/2013

"Good location friendly staff rooms a bit tired"

Warm welcome on arrival first impressions were very nice. Room generally clean and tidy ( business suite 5 th floor) however windows extremely draftty no curtains bathroom was cold with no ventilation , some minor problems with television which were fixed immediately. Quality of breakfast was aberage although standard of service was good. Overall I would recommend the hotel it has some great often potential but let`s itself down on these minor issues.

Guest rating:

17/3/2013

"Very noisy room opposite whistlebinkies. Perhaps that is why it had a special offer. "

Guest rating:

14/3/2013

"very good clean warm and comfortable"

Only problems girl on desk on checking out was very unhelpful re parking discount and would like veggie sausages for breakast

Guest rating:

4/3/2013

"-"

thought all the staff really helpful.rooms clean but one packet of biscuits for 2 people a bit stingy.Lovely stay

Guest rating:

3/3/2013

"Peaceful"

Despite being directly beside numerous pubs and attractions our room on the 5th floor was very quiet and peaceful, especially for a Friday night. Lovely room, friendly staff with a great location. We`ll be back.

Guest rating:

2/3/2013

"spacious room although decor a bit tired."

Excellent service. Breakfast had everything you could want. Overall a decent hotel in a good location and with reasonable priced parking. Would stay there again

Guest rating:

25/2/2013

"Excellent"

We stayed at Radisson Blu for our 25th wedding anniversary. The Duty Manager (Brian) was very kind and gave us a free room upgrade, a couple of glasses of Proscetto in the bar, fudget & strawberries delivered to our room. All these little things made the occasion even more special. Brian and all staff were so friendly. The room was spotless. Buffet breakfast was plentiful - wide variety of cooked and continental to choose from. Perfect location for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

20/2/2013

"Highly Recommended"

Excellent hotel with good amenities, great position in cityfor access to most areas, very friendly staff. Will definitely return here the next time I visit Edinburgh

Guest rating:

4/2/2013

"-"

You should improve the following:1. the pool temperature was quite low2. you need a refurbish in the pool room to make it more modern3. include chocolate in breakfast for people who want to eat it with croissant /bread

Guest rating:

3/2/2013

"1 st Class"

I can honestly say that my stay at the Radisson hotel in centre of Edinburgh was one of the most enjoyable I have had! Hotel 1st class!, Room clean, spacious, most comfortable bed I had slept in! Great views from my room. The staff 1st class very helpful and courteous, food excellent, great value for money paid and I definately would recommend to anyone!

Guest rating:

7/1/2013

"Great Service"

Overall hotel was great, with the staff being some of the most helpful and attentive I have met.The facilities were great and breakfast giving a large choice.Only thing letting it down was the noisy drunk people out the front at crazy times of the morning. I could have changed rooms, which I knew the staff would have accommodated but choose to stick it out.Just a note for all you light sleepers there is a taxi rank out the front so ask for a back room.Donâ??t let this put you off as an overall enjoyable stay!

Guest rating:

11/12/2012

"WEEKEND STAY 8-10 DECEMBER 2012"

had a great weekend, celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. lovely room and staff were all superb. Complimentary wine for our anniversary was much appreciated and very thoughtful. we have stayed in edinburgh many times and this was our first time at the Radisson - right at the centre of things and close to waverley station. great weekend and will stay at the Radisson on future trips.

Guest rating:

20/11/2012

"Great central hotel"

All the staff were freindly and extremely hard working, it was a pleasure to stay at a great central hotel, wished we had stayed a little longer, always next time.

Guest rating:

14/11/2012

"Great Location "

Great location on Royal Mile, lovely rooms, free upgrade given. Lovely reception and bar area. easy parking

Guest rating:

23/10/2012

"the best night sleep"

Having stayed in plenty of hotels in city centre`s I can highly recommend this one. I had quite possibly the best nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had.the staff were excellent, helpful, polite and always smilingthis was a very pleasureable stayThank you

Guest rating:

24/9/2012

"Perfect"

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in the Radisson Blue and have no complaints and plenty of compliments. Staff were friendly and helpful (even at 3am when we were still ordering drinks in the lounge) our room was large, clean and modern and the location was ideal. would definitely go back and would thoroughly recommend it who was looking for that bit extra special hotel in Edinburgh (as it is a bit pricey).

Guest rating:

23/9/2012

"Great Hotel"

Very helpful staff great location would stay here again

Guest rating:

28/8/2012

"Friendly, competent service; very comfortable; thoroughly enjoyable stay"

Guest rating:

17/7/2012

"Very good service, excellent personell"

Guest rating:

17/7/2012

"Excellent service, very nice and cooperative personell"

Guest rating:

15/7/2012

"Lovely Hotel"

I spent two nights at the Radisson Blu with my mother. The hotel was very central and close to everything, the food was reasonably priced, and the staff were at a new level of brilliant. We had one issue on our first day with a cleaner waking us up really early to clean the room but we complained and it was all sorted out! The manager was lovely about it and gave us a bowl of fruit as an appology which went down a treat! Whilst we were in Edinburgh we wanted to visit a few attractions and the receptionist gave me a good 15 minutes explaining what she`d reccomend and where everything was. They were lovely. The rooms have lovely sized bathrooms, safes, and fridges, it was great. I`d definetely reccomend it! Great stay!

Guest rating:

18/6/2012

"-"

We found during our stay at Radisson Edinburgh that the general impression left was that the hotel was faultless. The staff were extremely helpful especially the young man from South Africa who organised coffee early in the morning in the Itchycoo Bar as we were having a rushed but important business meeting before heading North that morning. We also very much appreciated the cakes on arrival in our room. Thank you.

Guest rating:

30/5/2012

"lovely hotel very central and staff excellent "

Conceirge service as first class, very helpful and friendly. Very central, rooms were lovely, bar was cool on a hot weekend and the service efficient and friendly. A very pleasant stay would highly recommend and would return

Guest rating:

30/4/2012

"Ideal location for exploring Edinburgh."

Bathroom needs an extractor. Thats the only bad thing that I would have to say, otherwise a very nice place.

Guest rating:

4/3/2012

"The deal made it very good value"

Hotel was a great base for a city centre overnight visit and the special deal was good value. Everything was great!

Guest rating:

17/2/2012

"Exceptional accommodation. The rooms have been decorated to a high standard."

The location of the hotel was perfect ! right on the royal mile and in very close proximity to all the other venues,shops etc. We would stay at this hotel again and again. The only concern we had was the windows in the room. They would only open approx 6 inches at the bottom. If there were to be a fire in the hall way you would have the break the window an escape route. Worth looking into HSERegardsSteve Hellings

Guest rating:

29/1/2012

"-"

We enjoyed our stay. We requested a twin room, but the bed was made as a double, however this was rectified quickly on request. Our room was adequate. The coffee machine was faulty, but again a replacement machine was provide within 20mins. Unfortunately our trip was too short to enjoy the leisure facilities other than booking a massage which was very enjoyable. Unfortunately on departure only one lift appeared to be working and as we were on floor 2 it was always full when it reached us. we found the fire escape stairs and carried our cases down two floors to find ourselves at the kitchen, retraced our steps with our cases to the first floor and managed to find the route down more stairs to the reception although this was not sign posted from the stair well. Not such a good end to the stay as our cases were heavy!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Thu: 9am-10pm. Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-9pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.