The Continental Heathrow reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 468 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/12/2019

"Husband loved view of planes. Very comfy bed great nights sleep "

Guest rating:

3/6/2019

"Great room and good service from all departments"

Guest rating:

25/4/2018

"Excellent Hotel and good value"

Great hotel, fabulous room. However breakfast could have been set out slightly better

Guest rating:

4/4/2018

"Fabulous "

Absolutely wonderful staff and the hotel is really good. Loved staying in the hotel. In future would definitely come to this hotel. Very nice and clean and everything is so near by.

Guest rating:

28/8/2017

"Nice friendly helpful staff with a great room at a sensible price"

I would recommend this hotel, as was a nice place to stay with helpful staff

Guest rating:

29/7/2017

"Serious hotel and hospitity business "

Service professional and friendly .

Guest rating:

19/7/2017

"Clean well presented Hotel"

Located 30 mins outside of the busy London centre, ideally located close to travellers for Heathrow airport, we enjoyed a relaxed night in the King sized bed. There was only a slight noise from the airport but nowhere near a level to be disruptive. We only had two minor issues with the room, in our room the floor boards creeked a lot when waking around the room, also the tap in the bathroom seems to be ill designed, when you turn on the tap past a certain point it sprays up the curved basin and gets yourself and the floor wet. Overall would definitely consider this hotel in the future when in London.

Guest rating:

4/11/2016

"-"

Lovely friendly staff at all times, very helpful with everything bedroom space a bit tight but overall spotless and very well tended to on a daily basis

Guest rating:

31/10/2016

"The Continental Hotel Hounslow"

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was clean however, the room was tired and in desperate need of refurbishment. While we were staying here there seemed to be some painting going on in the corridor so hopefully the rooms will be refreshed too. You could see planes coming into land at Heathrow but you could not hear them from the room and the hotel was very quiet. On the plus side the hotel is convenient for the tube this being about 3 minutes walk away and central London about 40 minutes away.

Guest rating:

3/10/2016

"Very convenient for Heathroe"

Very nice room with everything we needed for an overnight stay. Did not eat at the hotel so can`t comment about the food.

Guest rating:

4/7/2016

"Friendly great value hotel"

My wife and I stayed over at this hotel while visiting London for the Carole King concert. The staff are very friendly and printed out the route we needed for the underground. Its a great location with the underground station only 2 minutes walk away and the Jubilee line taking you straight to the centre of London. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The Leisure club and pool are excellent.For a four star hotel it is great value.

Guest rating:

30/5/2016

"Convenient for flights from Heathrow"

Guest rating:

30/4/2016

"Fantastic hotel "

Even though we looked like a bunch of ragtag young people we were treated with the same courtesy as all other guests. Lovely staff and very professional and relaxed. Would recommend staying here, I will again.

Guest rating:

14/3/2016

"Fantastic value in good location. "

Guest rating:

7/2/2016

"Value for money"

A lovely room in a hotel close to bus stops and tube station. Parking 15.00 a night.

Guest rating:

10/1/2016

"Good hotel"

Good hotel however we stayed for 2 nights and they took a reserve of 60 from my bank account in case I used room service or their restaurant. I had no plans to use either during my stay and then has to wait 3/5 days for the money to go back into my account. They need to look at that part as I was very disappointed with that.

Guest rating:

22/12/2015

"Excellent Nights Sleep"

Beds - ExcellentBreakfast - Very Good - Waiter very good, charming and very curteous / attentiveReception Staff - Very Good - Polite and curteous Room 202 - Very quite despite being overlooking the road. TV did not seem to work in the morning.....? Room door and bathroom door hard to close, had to slam to shut. Facilities very good - Tea /Coffee / Fridge / Towels / Bathroom AccessoriesOverall Cleanliness - Very cleanGym / Pool / Spa - Did not useOverall good quality hotel for price with no real poor points

Guest rating:

20/12/2015

"Very clean staff so friendly,Lee on reception was full of information about local things to do ."

we will definately go back to this hotel ,close to the rail station,a very good pub just down the road.The only fault we found the breakfast was only luke warm

Guest rating:

10/12/2015

"Staff were helpful"

Lovely staff and comfortable room. Really enjoyed the breakfast.

Guest rating:

5/11/2015

"Why is this hotel a 4 star ?? "

Booked on the 11th of Oct 2015 because it had a pool for my 8 year old which on arrival date of 26th Oct 2015 was told pool was shut.We was given a room that you could not swing a cat in with one double bed, no where to hang your clothes up, no opening windows and an air conditioning that kept on switching off. We phoned reception on the day of arrival to say we booked for a family of three they said, they know that,but if we wanted extra bed it was at an extra cost. Why do they advertise this room for a family 3 when it`s not big enough for one? I have stayed in lot of hotels on and around London for my job and would not recommended this one even with the pool open.Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

Guest rating:

25/10/2015

"when you turned the fan on in bathroom its was stinking and the mattress was to hard "

staff were very good breakfeast was not that good expeted more what we paid for it was not worth the money

Guest rating:

18/10/2015

"Strong smell of damp."

Guest rating:

14/9/2015

"Lovely experience, very pleasant staff"

we will be booking the hotel again next year.

Guest rating:

6/9/2015

"I couldn`t agree that it is a 4 star hotel "

Rooms are ok.Most of the places-especially corridors needs to be redecorated asap. It really gives a bad view as carpets looks old and not clean as well as walls needs paiting . Something need to be done with elivator as it is very slow! I heard so many people complaining about it .restaurant -very slow service and it even takes a long time to get a coffee . Based on low occupancy (as I noticed ) , I think staff members should take it as an advantage and provide an excellent customer service instead of standing around and talking to each other while customers are not being served .The last think that drove my attention - I tried to contact reception but even trying 7 times -no answer .Overall , thank you but I do not think I would go back to this hotel or recommend to my friends.Best of luck in your improvements.

Guest rating:

31/8/2015

"Slight water leaking in the floor of toilet."

Staff excellent, breakfast and food good

Guest rating:

31/8/2015

"-"

Lovely nice room pool,sauna,Jacuzzi,steam room,friendly staff,great breakfast, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Guest rating:

30/8/2015

"-"

The hotel rooms are too hot at night the air con doesn`t work properly apart from that I enjoyed my stay

Guest rating:

14/8/2015

"-"

Unfortunately the air-conditioning broke down for 3 nights which did make our stay uncomfortable towards the end. For the first few days, the rating would have been good.

Guest rating:

10/8/2015

"Pretty decent as always."

I just wish that they retained some of the staff from 2 years ago as they were a cut above even some top tier central london hotels. Additionally, they could fix the ongoing issue with the air-conditioning.

Guest rating:

10/8/2015

"AIR CONDITIONING"

I really wanted to leave a great review as the refurbished rooms are excellent - you wouldnt ask for more. It looks great and even though you can see its ongoing it doesnt matter as the work completed looks amazing. Unfortunately the air conditioning doesnt work for more than 1 minute. We slept in 90 degrees, as did the room next door. This was reported but nothing done about it. It spoiled the whole weekend as we all had around 6 showers to cool off. The swimwear we used at lunchtime in the pool was dry in the room by 6pm - it was incredibly uncomfortable. We even propped the door open with the chair as the corridor was cooler. It melted our lipsticks, our chocolate - it all had to go into the fridge. It is such a shame but it is an honest review

Guest rating:

9/8/2015

"Helpful staff and good hotel."

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Great gym downstairs.

Guest rating:

15/7/2015

"Fantastic staff and a good hotel."

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is extremely close to the tube and overground rail stations and easy to get into central London or Heathrow. The pool is excellent and the food really good. The staff are the hotels best asset as they were friendly and helpful. The room was good but the en-suit needed a bit of repair work - gut overall a good hotel.

Guest rating:

13/7/2015

"Building Works Going On"

Booked hotel through usual online hotel booking system and was disappointed that there was no mention of building works. Our room was in all fairness very nice and had already been converted, but walking up through the hotel curtains were up etc and you were not really fully separated from the works that were going on. Staff were professional and polite and very accommodating. You are sharing the gym and leisure facilities with locals who obviously have annual memberships, therefore I don`t always think that they appreciated you interrupting their lengths etc in the swimming pool. Would I return? The hotel needs to have all its works finished to bring it up to scratch and in all fairness a bit of paint etc on stairwells and ceilings etc doesn`t really cost too much but combined for full current refurb separation would have made a big difference. I suggest you ask that the hotel direct if works have been fully finished before booking.

Guest rating:

5/7/2015

"-"

First time at London. Glad I choose the continental hotel to stay at. They are so friendly. And helpful. nice hotel to stay in

Guest rating:

5/7/2015

"Very poor "

After booking at the continental we were moved down the street to a lower grade hotel. We were offered no refund or a reduction in our booking fee. We were told it was because they had problems with the 3rd floor. With the amount of other guest we found at the other hotel that has also been moved the 3rd floor must be massive. Over booking over charging and just moving guest. If your lucky enough to get where you book it looks like a nice hotel. If like us and many others you get fobbed off down the road to 2 or 3 star hotels full of kids on trips that have no idea of keeping quiet... good luck.. book this hotel if you like a gamble with your sleep. Or save you money and book the travel lodge next door at least you know what you are getting that way.

Guest rating:

5/7/2015

"-"

Very nice staff. Clean hotel. Refurb looks good although we didn`t stay in the new rooms

Guest rating:

28/6/2015

"Good value,very pleasant ,helpful staff"

Good value ,rooms spacious and good facilities.Very good breakfast.Quiet hotel ,no disturbances from the traffic or any other guests.The staff were excellent,so helpful and extremely polite.Would recommend to family and friends.

Guest rating:

20/6/2015

"Sink was blocked"

Was unblocked but then blocked up again, bed was comfortable but room needs a bit of redecorating especially by the huge window however it was ok and staff very friendly

Guest rating:

15/6/2015

"Not to bad "

Nice room , but far from city and staff meant well but were quite clueless. In the end they were friendly and actually gave a good deal

Guest rating:

15/6/2015

"Very good hotel.excellent staff, who are very helpful. Rooms very well appointed. C"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.