Elysees Opera reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 159 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

13/2/2015

"-"

Comfortable hotel, very helpful staff. Good area, easy access by metro, felt safe to be walking around after dark. The street is quiet compared to the others around it. Would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Guest rating:

20/9/2014

"Nice hotel staff very helpfull and good breakfast, bedrooms quite small"

Guest rating:

6/7/2014

"Very quiet and clean. Friendly, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

29/5/2014

"Would Stay Here Again"

We stayed a week here and found this hotel to be clean comfortable and centrally situated. The desk staff were helpful and friendly and the continental breakfast was well presented and good value for money the breakfast staff were also friendly and polite we would certainly stay here again on a return visit.

Guest rating:

5/10/2013

"Good/excellent"

Having read other reviews I expected a very small room but was pleasantly surprised to find it more spacious than some. Otherwise I agreed with other reports ie. very friendly staff, good central location, very clean and comfortable. I would have given an excellent score except that the air conditioning did not function well enough, the room was too warm. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again myself.

Guest rating:

26/9/2013

"Good clean accomodation fairly central for most parts of Paris."

Hotel was staffed by friendly people who did their best to make us welcome. Rooms were clean and linen and towels changed daily. Rooms were not large but more than adequate for short stays. I would recommend to anyone else who was looking for a B&B. They also had a well stocked bar area which had some very nice malt whiskeys, though there was not too much left when we left!

Guest rating:

18/9/2013

"We couldn`t quite get from the bar what was on offer on the brochure! "

Guest rating:

13/9/2013

"Much better than the usual `3 Star` Hotel!"

Room was a good size, in good decorative order, well sound-proofed and there no shortage of hot water for showers! The hotel `common areas` were well maintained and clean throughout. Continental breakfast was good. Location was superb, being within a couple of kilometers of Avenue Des Champs Elysees and about 300m from the Metro. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops, including local `supermarkets`, within easy walking distance. The staff were always available, friendly and helpful. My partner and myself consider this to be a very good `3 Star` Hotel that does exactly what was advertised.

Guest rating:

9/9/2013

"-"

A great hotel, central to main attractions. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Will stay again!

Guest rating:

3/7/2013

"PERFECT FOR 3*** HOTEL"

THE ROOM WAS SMALL AS TO BE EXPECTED BUT WE HAD ALL WE NEEDED IT WAS VERY CLEAN. THE ROOM WAS CLEANED EVERY DAY, THE TOWELS WERE ALSO REPLACED EVERY DAY. THE BREAKFAST WAS CONTINENTAL THERE WAS PLENTY TO EAT. HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION AND SAFE AREA , METRO STATIONS VERY CLOSE BY. MY WIFE AND I LOVE WALKING WE WERE ABLE TO WALK TO ALL THE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS. THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFULL. WE COULD NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL IN ANY WAY,WE STAYED FOR FIVE NIGHTS THE ONLY FAULT WAS OUR`S - WE DID NOT BOOK FOR LONGER. WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM IN RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL TO OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS, WE WILL BE BACK THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY. JOE & RITA

Guest rating:

25/6/2013

"Fantastic hotel and great staff..."

Stayed here on a recent weekend trip to Paris where we were going to Stade de France and Disneyland.The hotel is perfectly serviced by the metro lines that made travelling to these places very easy.Place de Clichy is a very lively spot but the hotel is very quiet, even though it is only a couple of hundred metres from the area centre.Breakfast is served from 7 to 10am and is very substantial, kept us going for the whole day.Would definitely stay here again, the hotel is clean and staff very friendly.

Guest rating:

22/6/2013

"Would I stay here again.....?"

Certainly. Clean, friendly staff, within five minute walk off Liege Metro station convenient for all sightseeing tours. Room price included small continental style breakfast and free wi-fi. Road traffic bit noisy during the night, but hey, in France (a city that does not sleep) expect it. Rue de Turin is on a side road with main roads at either end. Yes would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

8/6/2013

" Good location, clean and very comfortable, helpful friendly staff, very good breakfast but ...."

Guest rating:

7/6/2013

"-"

Really easy access to the city centre, little loud being on the ground floor though

Guest rating:

4/6/2013

"Quiet location, fairly priced. "

Good buffet breakfast from 7am. Decent location on quiet road. Nice friendly bar up the street and good restaurant at the bottom. Rooms clean, bathroom newly refurbished and good shower. Small room but no complaints.

Guest rating:

7/4/2013

"would return"

Clean, comfortable, great nights sleep, tasty breakfast and quick and easy access to all the delights of Paris.

Guest rating:

25/3/2013

"Great location"

Excellent hotel in a great location, everything you need when visiting Paris on a short break

Guest rating:

18/3/2013

"A great find - delighted with all aspects of it."

A really lovely 3 star hotel in Paris with good access to several metro stations. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast provision excellent for a hotel of this grade. Rooms very well equipped; well maintained and clean. Having stayed in several hotels in Paris this one is a good find and I would be more than happy to return and recommend it, considering what you can pay for hotel rooms in this city.

Guest rating:

18/3/2013

"Good value for money"

Pleasant, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms - spotlessly clean. Good and varied continental breakfast included in the price. Short walk to Europe Metro and easy walking distance to Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge etc.

Guest rating:

17/2/2013

"Comfortable room, good service , clean, willing staff."

The hotel provided all the amenities that we were looking for, in particular it was clean, well serviced with a simple serve yourself breakfast arrangement suitable for our tastes , and in a location convenient to our needs. Thoroughly recommended to future guests.

Guest rating:

29/12/2012

"Good location, clean, comfortable room, helpful staff. "

Guest rating:

28/11/2012

"Small but nice"

Quaint little hotel in a great area. The room was small but cozy. Breakfast was reasonable and the staff were very firendly and helpful. I would stay again

Guest rating:

13/10/2012

"It was a lovely experience and thank all of you for your help."

Guest rating:

8/10/2012

"Good value for money"

Clean and smart hotel near enough to central Paris to visit all attractions. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Guest rating:

18/9/2012

"We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel."

Having arrived at 12.30 we were allowed into our rooms. All staff on reception during our stay were extremely helpful and very welcoming. They were happy to recommend restaurants and organise anything you needed. Hotel is in an excellent location and many of the main sights can easily be reached on foot but there are also several Metro stations nearby. A quiet location but yet close to many restaurants, cafes and bakers. Continental breakfast is good.

Guest rating:

5/9/2012

"Clean hotel, good breakfast & close to the Metro. Excellent!"

The hotel was close to several Metro stations making it easy to get around Paris. The hotel itself was clean and rooms were of a reasonable size considering the average size of rooms in Paris. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast choice was excellent considering others I have experienced in Paris previously.There is also an excellent French restaurant just across the road `La Perculatore` where we received excellent service and the food was the best I have ever had in Paris. I would certainly recommend this hotel and the restaurant across the road!

Guest rating:

14/8/2012

"A super hotel in a quiet street. Lovely and clean and would certainly be happy to return."

Guest rating:

6/8/2012

"Clean, everything as stated, room ready early"

Guest rating:

13/7/2012

"Good Hotel situated within 400m of 4 metro stations."

Good receptionists english speaking and very helpful. Good clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast a little lacking in choice, only the very basic continental. Ham and boiled eggs kept running out, frustrating.

Guest rating:

4/7/2012

"Great little Hotel"

My friend and I had a brilliant 3 night stay at Opera Elysees. It is really good value for money. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. My friend left her purse on the plane and the hotel rang the airport and sorted everything out for us at no extra cost.Thank you !! If like us, after all the sightseeing you just want somewhere comfortable and clean to relax then look no further.The location is brilliant for access to some of the top tourist attractions and is in a quiet pleasant little area of Paris.

Guest rating:

17/6/2012

"Good location and very clean"

Very easy to find and conveniently located between two metro stations. Room a little small and hot, however very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful.

Guest rating:

7/6/2012

"Excellent location and value,very keen and helpful staff. "

The rooms were comfortable well maintained and cleaned to a high standard.Breakfast was also up there with the rest.I would not hesitate to return.The only down side was the directions for the metro and would suggest that the Place de Clichy would be essayer to enlighten rather then try to find the Line for Liege.

Guest rating:

4/6/2012

"Very good location"

Good hotel in a central location but unfortunately the aircon was not working so the room was stifling hot.. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

Guest rating:

4/6/2012

"Hotel Elyees Opera, great place to stay......"

Guest rating:

15/5/2012

"Just right!"

Hotel about 350m from Metro stn (Rome). Situated in a nice area, we felt very safe walking to/from the Metro even late at night. Hotel staff very helpful & friendly, the receptionist managed to give us a room even though we were checking in much earlier than 2pm!. Room was great, very clean, comfortable & modern, ideal for our 2 night stay, we were on 6th floor and had view over the Parisian rooftops! Buffet breakfast was very good, great choice, lovely coffee. We would definitely stay at the Elysees Opera Hotel again.

Guest rating:

14/5/2012

"Highly recommended"

Staff lovely, rooms nice and clean and breakfast was fab. Would stay again definatley! Lovely area not far from the shops!!!

Guest rating:

13/5/2012

"Great value, great location and great service!"

We were so impressed by this hotel, and wouldn`t hesitate to book again next time we are in Paris.

Guest rating:

3/5/2012

"Lovely place to stay"

Standard twin room was not enormous, but it was quiet and very comfortable and extremely clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful. And the breakfast set us up well for the day. Good quality and good value all round.

Guest rating:

30/4/2012

"A very pleasant surprise"

My daughter and I spent a long weekend at the Elysees Opera Hotel. Although the bedroom and bathroom were both very small, they were immaculate, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast was far more than what I term a continental breakfast, and the staff were all delightful. I would definitely recommend it, although not to a very large holiday maker.

Guest rating:

9/4/2012

"Superb .. Great location , very clean , very friendly ..recommended"

I rarely leave reviews but this little hotel is really a great find and well done to Hoteldirect too as the communications were excellent too . The hotel is situated in a great spot with plenty of restaurants about within easy walking distance ( really spoilt for choice !) the staff were very friendly and helpful . The rooms are like most City rooms and are compact but very very clean , you don`t get fancy toiletries but you do get wash gel etc and plenty of fresh towels each day . The lack of tea/coffeein the rooms is made up for by a great breakfast with plenty of tea/coffee and juice plus as much as you want to eat breakfast food. If you plan to sit in your room and miss out on the delights of Paris or its plentiful cafe bar,s then you may miss the room facilities but on the whole this is a great hotel and a great City base.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.