Astoria - Astotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

76%  based on 25 reviews

Guest rating:

18/10/2013

"-"

Enjoyed our stay at Astoria. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly, helpful and reacted in a very efficient way when we required medical assistance. Thankyou

Guest rating:

7/4/2013

"Brilliant location and clean and comfortable hotel."

Guest rating:

5/4/2012

"Very good hotel, good location, excellent bi-lingual staff. Would defintely stay there again."

Guest rating:

3/1/2012

"Small but clean and pleasant room. Excellent shower."

The air conditoning/heating system did not work and the room was very hot.

Guest rating:

21/11/2011

"excellent value for money and great location"

The hotel has been really well refurbished and was perfect for what we wanted - quiet street but well located to get to various attractions.

Guest rating:

7/3/2011

"Excellent and friendly staff with perfect rooms that were spotless. Great location and aminities."

Guest rating:

26/1/2011

"the website pictures do not represent the rooms, we were very disappointed as in the website it shoy"

Guest rating:

8/12/2010

"close to attractions"

breakfast was too expensive 15 euros, noisy, could hear everything from next rooms,

Guest rating:

2/3/2010

"-"

Room was large, good bathroom, quite hot at night, not noisy,

Guest rating:

1/11/2009

"Quiet"

Guest rating:

5/10/2009

"NEVER AGAIN"

I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, THE HOTEL BOASTS THE ROOMS BEING QUIET WHEREAS IT WAS THE WORST STAY IMAGINABLE, ROOMS ARE SMALL SMELLY AND OUTDATED, THE LOBBY WAS THE ONLY NICE AREA OF THE HOTEL AND COMPLETELY DECEIVING

Guest rating:

7/9/2009

"-"

Really calm atmosphere, excellent location, very surprise to have to pay 28 euros for the breakfast( some bread, ham, cheese and a coffee)

Guest rating:

21/8/2009

"fire doors"

on the whole lovely little hotel with really friendly and helpful staff, but, fire safety was a big issue as all fire doors to main stairwell were wedged open with signs not to close them. If there had been a fire it would have swept up the main stairwell to all rooms.

Guest rating:

7/8/2009

"We had nightmare at your hotel, our bag was stolen in your breakfast room"

we reported the the insident immidiately it was only us and 3 other gusts and your stuff. u did nothing for usyour stuff did not call police for uswe were all in tearswe never book room with u

Guest rating:

21/2/2009

"Standard Best Western Hotel, Good Location, quiet and easy to get to."

Good hotel in nice quiet side street near Opera Region. Room fairly basic, but kept clean, as was the whole hotel. Nice location near two Metro stations with easy access to all the sights. Good local shops and restaurants as well. Hotel had helpful staff and good buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again in Paris.

Guest rating:

6/1/2009

"Beds very uncomfortable. If I had known you were part of Best Westin I would not have stayed"

Guest rating:

30/9/2008

"-"

Very clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Had a great long weekend break.

Guest rating:

8/6/2008

"Horrible Hotel"

I would NEVER stay here again. The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful. Also, the room was dirty and I got bed lice bites all of me. I would never recommend staying here to anyone.

Guest rating:

13/5/2008

"Good location. Very Clean and a Friendly Hotel."

Rooms are clean. Breakfast was very good. All staff were friendly and could all speak very good english. Good location. 2 mins walk to Metro station. 10 euros to Euro star train station by taxi, 10 min walk to Opera and plenty of restaurants etc. Only negative was that you could hear everything in the next room. So if you are a light sleeper, take your headphones.

Guest rating:

18/4/2008

"No coffee/tea facilities, these had to be requested and were not refilled daily"

Guest rating:

2/1/2008

"It was just ok !!"

Dont be fooled by the nice pictures, once you reach the hotel you will realise it is just an average hotel.. ~nothing too special about it but it was ok, close to parking facilities and underground tube station.. i would probably go again not for the comforts but for its location.. Was is worth the money ?? eh not realy thats why my overall rating would be just about ok !!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.