Lorette - Astotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 29 reviews

Guest rating:

23/9/2015

"Good location with friendly staff."

Our roadside room was quiet with the window closed, but noisy with the window open. Good breakfast. We would use the hotel again.

Guest rating:

20/9/2015

"4 star hotel"

Helpful and friendly staff. Delicious and varied breakfast. Clean. Top notch hotel. Recommended.

Guest rating:

17/9/2013

"Had a fantastic time, and very central. "

Guest rating:

14/7/2013

"Great place to stay"

Arrived at the hotel in the dark, hoping it was ok and not some seedy dive that they`d dressed up in the photographs, it was smaller than I imagined,but I was impressed with it, our room, 209, didnt have a fantastic view of Paris , but we didnt need one , we only used the room for sleeping , getting changed , showering and love making, the rest of the time we were out sightseeing ,tried the breakfast and it was right enough , everything was fresh and clean , the hotel is what it is and in my view I would stay there and recommend it ,if anyone has an issue with the hotel , chances are they were unlucky or just like moaning for the sake of it

Guest rating:

26/11/2012

"-"

Very clean.Excellent maintenance positive friendly staff. Great location too

Guest rating:

5/12/2011

"Great location (and close to Metro)"

Nice clean room, helpful staff and great location

Guest rating:

10/11/2011

"Excellent service and very clean"

Guest rating:

22/9/2011

"-"

A lovely hotel but on a very busy road, and our room faced onto the street. We didn`t sleep a wink! We would certainly stay again but would ask for a quiet room in future. We loved the district - very close to Monmartre and the metro was close.

Guest rating:

22/8/2011

"Clean, A/C was excellent, staff friendly. Fully recommended"

Could not fault it.Location is a little far out, so need to use Metro a lot

Guest rating:

9/8/2011

"A lovely hotel that we`d definitely stay at again."

We booked this hotel on line, and were really pleased with it. The rooms are bigger than is usual in Paris for this price of hotel, very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was quiet and pleasant and just a minute from the nearby Metro station. A very nice breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly try to book it again on a return visit to Paris.

Guest rating:

28/3/2011

"Really lovely hotel"

Really lovely hotel. With lovely clean rooms. We stayed in the disabled room. Which was large enough. And the bathroom was tool in bathroom. The hotel staff. Were friendly. Spoke English. We wil deffinately be staying again. Also it was right next to the metro Which was really helpful. Many thanks

Guest rating:

14/2/2011

"Great location"

Stayed at Lorette Opera for 2 nights. The room is clean and comfortable. The interior is modern and nice. It`s quite quiet, no disturbance from the traffic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Its location is very good, just minutes` walk away from the metro station and near many nice restaurants and pubs. Only downside is that the bathroom is a bit small, but that`s ok. Would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Guest rating:

11/3/2010

"Clean, warm, great shower, good breakfast - but small room"

Had a good stay here - right next to the Metro which is fantastic. The room was very small, but we weren`t in it for long - had everything we needed. Make sure that you speak to reception about the courtesy tea and coffee tray with kettle. Hairdryer in bathroom, breakfast is good, you can stock up for a few snacks through the day is 15 euro per person. There are some great shops near the hotel as well, loads of wee streets with lovely cafes etc.

Guest rating:

21/1/2010

"Would definitly recommend!"

The hotel was very clean, nicely otdecorated and was in a good location. The bedroom was a good size-considering everyone said bedrooms in paris were tiny, the bathroom was good size..all in all the hotel suited all our needs, very clean and tidy (hairdryer/toilets/maps/transport to airport etc) the hotel is situated very close to st.george metro station- hotel gave us a map and we were able to navigate our way round paris easily. Walking distance to the Moulin Rouge! If i were to go to paris again i would easily stay here without hesitation! Breakfast was 15 Euro each but was all u can eat- so we basically stocked up for the day! no complaints! thanks

Guest rating:

15/1/2010

"A mixed review"

The hotel itself is located very centrally and only a few steps from the metro station. The staff on the whole were very helpful with the exception of one gentleman... The room itself was a little small but comfortable. The main shortfalls were the noise from the busy street outside and the lack of evening drink facilities. The breakfast was without fault but would probably conisder another hotel when visiting next.

Guest rating:

1/11/2009

"Good Location Excellent and clean Hotel"

Good location not too far from gard Du Nord and next to St. Georges Metro. English speaking receptionists very helpful staff. Excellent hotel, nice and clean, rates displayed on the door were much higher than we paid through Hotel Direct. We paid 75.00 a night local rates were 220.00 euros a night!!

Guest rating:

28/10/2009

"Great hotel - convenient location"

We were surprised and delighted with this `tres bien` hotel. Thank you for a great stay, we enjoyed walking through the area to get to the Louvre. Fabulous city, hotel staff very helpful!

Guest rating:

28/9/2009

" Boutique Hotel in charming part of 9 arrondisment"

Guest rating:

17/12/2008

"-"

This hotel is very close to the metro station at saint georges therefore easy to get around the city wherever you need to go. nice quiet area of the city. the hotel was exactly like the pictures on the website and the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was small although clean and had all amenities that we wanted eg, safe deposit box, tv, air conditioning etc. other people had reviewed it that the noise from the metro was loud although it didn`t bother us at all. the breakfast was served from 7am til 11am which was good if you wanted a long lie! overall really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. lovely little bistro just up the road which served delicious food.

Guest rating:

20/7/2008

"I would like to stay here again"

Very clean and comfortable. The room had everything you might need. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Very convenient for the Metro

Guest rating:

13/6/2008

"Modern interior, clean, good breakfast facilities."

The rooms were reasonably quiet and the beds were comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and it was great that it was available from early to 11am so that we could sleep-in a bit later!The only things that I would recommend is that an alarm clock/radio be provided and also a fridge and some bar food, as we would have appreciated being able to keep some drinks cold etc.

Guest rating:

28/3/2008

"Tasteful modern decoration and good location."

Enjoyed the stay. Room smaller than expected but the hotel is attractive.Breakfast impressive.Easy access on foot to Gare de Nord, Montmartre and to the river - all about 20 mins away

Guest rating:

2/3/2008

"horrendous noise all night"

I have stayed at the Lorette Opera before in a quiet, spacious room. As I liked the modern decor and situation decided to book it again. We were originally put in what can only be described as a box room when I asked to move we were put in another small room . The room was boiling and you couldn`t turn the radiators down, or open the window because of the noise of the cars which went on all night. Sreeching of brakes at the traffic lights, loud music from cars waiting at the traffic lights mopeds pulling away people shouting. This went on all night and at 5pm the bin men came. We have come away feeling tired and "what a waste of money that was". At 2.15am I did go down to reception and asked to be moved but was told there were no other rooms. Unless you live in a city centre and are use to loud noise or dont mind staying awake all night make sure you get a room away from the road

Guest rating:

17/1/2008

"room really small, staff very unfriendly"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.