Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 559 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

13/1/2017

"Hotel very clean, excellent location and friendly staff. Breakfast (extra c a little disappointing"

Guest rating:

4/1/2017

"Clan"

Guest rating:

30/10/2016

"Tiny rooms excellent location"

Friendly staff but what a tiny room! Hotel is clean and comfortable and is perfectly situated but doesn`t warrant the star rating.

Guest rating:

9/9/2016

"Perfect luxurious hotel"

Excellent hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, from booking, pre-stay request/arrangements. They upgraded our room, and arranged for champagne and chocs on arrival. Made us feel really special.

Guest rating:

31/7/2016

"Great location"

I really couldn`t fault it in any way. A really amazing weekend.

Guest rating:

23/7/2016

"Basic"

Well placed for The West End. Accommodation small and basic but clean. Friendly staff at reception. Noise from adjacent construction site starts 8am. Just a place to stay.

Guest rating:

16/7/2016

"Bland, Beige, Boring"

Hotel made more lively by construction site next door...not aware of this prior to booking.

Guest rating:

19/6/2016

"Fabulous"

This is such a lovely hotel. Very central, fabulous price for central hotel, fullOf architectural character due to the museum. Unable to rate anything other than fabulous

Guest rating:

31/5/2016

"Great Location"

Nice central location. Check in quick and efficient. Room was a good size with a nice powerful shower. Staff helpful with giving advice/suggestions on what to see and when. Would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

23/5/2016

"Thistle Trafalgar square"

The Thistle hotel is clean, impressive and very reasonably priced. It was also perfect location for where our show (Phantom of the Opera) literally just down the road.We were impressed with the politeness, helpfulness of the very smartly dressed staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and the shower was big and another bonus was that it was a walk in shower which made it easier for me to use.We ordered room service because the price was so reasonable, it actually worked out cheaper to do that than eat out. The price may have been cheap but there was plenty of food and it was delicious.Breakfast in the morning was just as good. Again the staff went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied with everything.The management of this hotel should be extremely proud of their staff.We shall be returning there next time we come to London.

Guest rating:

1/5/2016

"Ideal Location"

Guest rating:

25/4/2016

"Basic"

Had to query bkd room as it was a standard and had paid for an upgrade, tv didn`t work in room. Works were happening opposite hotel so couldn`t sit outside. Hotel service poor. Would not choose to stay there again

Guest rating:

25/4/2016

"Excellent place would definitely return"

Right in the thick of things this hotel was fab ! The staff were very helpful and attentive especially Lilly ! The rooms were great and finishes to a good standard.

Guest rating:

24/4/2016

"Expensive for small room"

Good location off trafalgar square but very expensive for the size of room. Staff friendly and helpful .

Guest rating:

20/4/2016

"2nd time of visiting "

The hotel was great upon arrival, we where offered and accepted a free upgrade. GreatWas looking to book again in the near future but at the last minute was disappointed with checkout. There was one couple in front of us and we waited our turn to check out when Lazlio interrupted the 1st couples booking in, leaned over the desk put his hand out and took our room key.. I said we would wait until he had finished as we wanted to order a taxi. Lazlio replied to us " go to the end of the the street and get one, I`m too busy". Not a great end to our lovely stay. A little disappointed

Guest rating:

14/4/2016

"Slightly disappointing"

Having stayed at the Thistle Trafalgar on several occasions over the past few years we were a little disappointed at this visit.Quite apart from the impact of the ongoing building works adjacent to the hotel (over which the hotel obviously has no control) there is something missing from the previous aura of relaxed but professional atmosphere of the hotel. Difficult to pinpoint,but it`s almost as if it`s just marking time until the building site next door is complete.The staff remain cheerful and as helpful as they can be, the the hotel remains busy, even with the disruption.We may well stay here in the future but it`s more likely we will stay elsewhere at the next few visits to London.

Guest rating:

31/3/2016

"A lovely Hotel"

My parents had a great time and enjoyed their stay at the hotel, it was located next to the theatre that they were visiting to see POTO.

Guest rating:

24/3/2016

"Central"

Good hotel, clean adequate room. Central location to get about. One complaint, no real bar to unwind in at the end of a long day.

Guest rating:

18/2/2016

"Central location great service"

Guest rating:

31/1/2016

"Thistle Trafalgar Square "

Lovely quiet hotel and so convenient to the show we were going to (Close to you). We really enjoyed our time in London

Guest rating:

26/1/2016

"Thistle hotel trafalgar was excellent"

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay even more special, thank you for their hard work. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. will stay there every time I am in London now :)

Guest rating:

25/1/2016

"good hotel nothing wrong with the room"

Guest rating:

5/12/2015

"Ideal location, superb accomodation"

Friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable bed and pleasant facilities. Couldn`t want anymore from such a central location.

Guest rating:

9/11/2015

"-"

Excelent location. Grteat staff. Will stay there again..

Guest rating:

6/11/2015

"Wonderful staff, excellent service"

Wonderfully surprised by the size of the rooms. A lot bigger than some London hotels I have stayed in. Nice relaxing lounge and the breakfast as hassle free yumminess. Thank y9u to all staff and truly well done

Guest rating:

29/10/2015

"-"

Comfortable accommodation, staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for the theatres, eating establishments, National Gallery etc. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

29/10/2015

"In ideal position for theatre break"

Guest rating:

18/10/2015

"Thistle trafalgar - great central location "

2 mins walk from Leicester Square, ideal for theatres. Parking available next door

Guest rating:

17/10/2015

"Lovely! Staff so friendly!! Brilliant hotel for the theatre! Couldn`t fault it! Would defo use again"

Guest rating:

4/10/2015

"Ideally placed"

Fantastic for all the local amenities very central

Guest rating:

3/10/2015

"not great start and had to ask for compensation"

we had 2 rms booked and 1, Rm 418, had not been cleaned but chambermaid had tried to make it look like she had cleaned. Duvet pulled up and cushions back on bed but bedlinen was sickmaking, covered in dark body hair and stains.Bathrm not great either. Reception offerd clean but only later when we askd did they offr comp breakfast

Guest rating:

13/9/2015

"-"

Lovely hotel ,lovely welcome and the rooms are beutifull. .would book again ☺

Guest rating:

11/9/2015

"10th wedding anniversary "

Fantastic hotel room, we had a junior suite and received free chocolates etc as our wedding anniversary. Brilliantly located.

Guest rating:

7/9/2015

"No problems,good location"

Guest rating:

7/9/2015

"Perfect - great location, wonderful, friendly stagg"

Guest rating:

26/8/2015

"Personal Service, free upgrade and chocolates for birthday celebration, huge comfortable bed"

Guest rating:

19/8/2015

"Great quality hotel in the centre of London. Would stay again."

Guest rating:

14/8/2015

"Customer service at its best"

Had a small issue with the air con, reported it, sadly it couldn`t be sorted right away. However without any prompting the following morning we were told that because the issue couldn`t be resolve there would be no charge for our evening meal. That`s what I call first class customer service.

Guest rating:

1/8/2015

"Great staff great spot"

Guest rating:

22/7/2015

"-"

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When we returned to the Hotel after the show there was a hand written card, wishing us a good stay and hoping we enjoyed the show and a little box of delicious chocolates, such a lovely gesture,

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.