The Tower Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 2539 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

16/3/2020

"Great location "

Nice hotel in very good location. Very helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms well decorated and stylish Bathroom could perhaps benefit from refurbishment

Guest rating:

15/3/2020

"-"

Would highly recommend the tower hotel

Guest rating:

15/3/2020

"Dirty Cold Room "

We were told our room could be upgraded for 10 with a super view. So we took the offer. View was superb of Tower Bridge. However, room was cold and we requested a heater. Room was dirty with tissue (horrible) and litter on floor.There was a TV but not connected so we had to go without. Only stayed the one night so put up with the disappointment.

Guest rating:

13/3/2020

"Had to upgrade and room still under par"

Booked what was called a advanced sleeper for 2 people. When we checked in we were told that it was the smallest room in the hotel and only really meant for 1 person. We could upgrade for extra 10 per night. As we were so exhausted from our journey we just agreed. Why did it let us booked for 2 people in only meant for 1! Also the "upgrade" was very standard. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and not very clean. Also, the shower curtain was minging and very close to you when using shower. For the money they are charging you expect a room that has not stepped out of 1980! Won`t be going back again.

Guest rating:

10/3/2020

"Staff are amazing, really looked after on a Birthday weekend "

Orange Juice for breakfast was horrible, would have preferred fresh not watered down. Other than that it was a fanstatic weekend.

Guest rating:

8/3/2020

"Really nice hotel...."

My dad booked this me for my 18th birthday with phantom tickets. Hotel welcoming and staff really friendly. Breakfast was good. Only downside Think I was given standard room instead of superior room as paid for by my dad.

Guest rating:

8/3/2020

"Highly recommended it"

From walking to leaving could not fault the hotel very helpful staff ,breakfast worth the price

Guest rating:

7/3/2020

"Fabulous views "

Guest rating:

7/3/2020

"Wonderful view"

Thank you for a lovely welcome to the hotel and a brilliant room with a view We will not forget this experience as it was a treat for my niece and the first time she had been to london

Guest rating:

4/3/2020

"Noisy and crowded"

The room had a folding sofa bed which took most of the room, during attempt to close the bed my hands became trapped and ripped the skin back on both backs of hands. The first aiders was swift to attend but seemed inexperienced and the first aid kit was very basic. once we returned back to the hotel and room we noticed there was no real soundproofing, you could hear doors being shut around the hotel, toilets being flushed and showers being used, the main problem was the double fire doors near to our room door, once in the closed position the doors banged when guesta and staff went through them late at night and early morning, needless to say we did not get much sleep. One good aspect the staff were very pleasant and very helpful.

Guest rating:

4/3/2020

"Excellent hotel"

Friendly, clean, fantastic staff

Guest rating:

1/3/2020

"-"

The staff were so helpful, polite, and made you feel at home. Would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and relatives

Guest rating:

26/2/2020

"-"

We were treated quite rudely whilst waiting to check in but not by the Receptionist who eventually dealt with us. The bathroom was outdated with a number of items not working, towel heater; overhead shower and extractor fan.. otherwise the hotel itself was very good.

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"-"

Great place to stay for location and hotel. We had a view over the port which is very nice as it was so quiet. Stopped in London before and was very noisy with traffic but not here which means a good night sleep. Just one thing, our fridge didn`t work, everything else spot on

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"Apprehensive."

As above,part of the package,but a bit apprehensive about the size and view of the room.Was told at reception the room was smallish and they could upgrade if not happy.Yes the room was small,(room347)but just right for us.View made up for it though.Brilliant.Stayed In worse rooms (Hilton`s)

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"-"

Option for larger room/ room upgrade would have been welcome

Guest rating:

22/2/2020

"Lovely Hotel Super Location"

Guest rating:

22/2/2020

"Staff were amazing! Polite, helpful and friendly. Excellent concierge service also. "

Room was a little dated (old furniture, ripped wallpaper, chipped lamp) and not at all as modernised as rooms shown online/ in their brochure. Still comfortable and clean however.

Guest rating:

21/2/2020

"Excellent "

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Very polite and friendly staff"

Guest rating:

19/2/2020

"Great Hotel"

First time visiting The Tower Hotel and will definitely be back. Well worth paying a little extra to get a room with a view of Tower Bridge. It was incredible. Didn`t eat at the hotel due to other commitments but the options looked really good. Any staff we spoke to were polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel in a fab location - just a short walk from the nearest Tube station. Just wish we had had more time to spend relaxing there!

Guest rating:

18/2/2020

"Lovely staff and location "

Sixth visit to you hotel, brought along friends this time. A little disappointed with the size and condition of the standard double room but when aired my concern at the reception they very quickly moved us to to the larger double standard rooms. Love your hotel and will return and highly recommend you to family and friends Lovely hotel and great location.

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"Gorgeous hotel, great location."

Everything was perfect start to finish and they welcomed be back as I`d been there previously. The staff are really professional, welcoming and just all round brilliant.

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"Great location for the river but rooms are tired and very busy "

Bed was terrible 2 singles out together with a big lump in the middle & the beds dipped. Breakfast was lovely ok, room was not ready at 3 waited until 4p. Bar wa nice really nice cocktails with a nice view of the bridge.

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"Good value for money "

Only criticism, we couldn`t check in until after 3 pm breakfast great value at 12.00 per head

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"-"

Fantastic stay as always at this hotel , also it was our anniversary and they went above and beyond to give us a beautiful veiw from our room and to make it extra special we even received a bottle lovely wine and complimentary box of chocolates and a welcome card

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"Amazing location"

First time in London and what an amazing stay. Perfect location and views inside the hotel were outstanding. All members of the staff couldnt do enough for us. Will definetly be staying again.

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"Always Excellent "

Perfect location stunning view

Guest rating:

14/2/2020

"Great Location - but dated rooms"

Assigned a room on the 8th Floor after checking in, Toilet flush broken was fixed within 10 minutes of notifying housekeeping

Guest rating:

11/2/2020

"-"

Great location, very clean room with everything you need. Only complaint the room was very hot and the windows naturally only opened a tiny amount and there was no thermostat.

Guest rating:

10/2/2020

"As always spot on "

Second time using this hotel , very comfortable and the location is brilliant .

Guest rating:

9/2/2020

"Good location"

Hotel good location & have stayed here before & it was great, 1 year agoReception service not great- heating not working in room, asked for it to be sorted, was told someone would look at it, was not sorted, slept until jumper as was so cold! Just not as nice a stay as we`ve had before- service in Starbucks terrible as well when we went for a coffee

Guest rating:

8/2/2020

"Second time here and wouldn`t go to another hotel "

Fantastic staff, excellent food! Clean and comfy. Would 100% recommend

Guest rating:

6/2/2020

"-"

Excellent hotel right where we wanted to be. Staff friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

6/2/2020

"-"

Only problem encountered was noise in corridoor throughout the noght?due to plumbing. Staff were fabulous

Guest rating:

5/2/2020

"Lovely hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff obv good location"

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"Could`ve been better, charged for their error"

Arrived at the hotel to be told they didnt have any of the type of room we had booked. So charged me an extra 10 for a different room. Room wasnt cleanest and some parts looked like were falling apart. Didnt appreciate being told we had to pay extra for a not overly nice room just because they had overbooked them...

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"-"

Great location

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"Breakfast Extremely disappointing "

On our last morning we decided to have breakfast. We helped ourselves from the `hot` buffet only to sit down and realise the food was cold. We brought this to the attention of the staff and they realised they hadn`t lit the burners. Alarmingly they did not remove the food that was cold, they just lit the burners to reheat it - not very in keeping with food hygiene standards. We also had to ask for our plates of cold food to be removed. Not one of the four members of staff offered an apology or an alternative option until we stated we would not be paying for the breakfast. A highly disappointing experience. I am returning in February and I hope to see this improved.

Guest rating:

28/1/2020

"-"

Great location, friendly staff, lovely room and good value weekend.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.