The Tower Hotel reviews

Add a little extra...

Afternoon Tea

At hotel:£24.95 per person
Buy now:£22.95 per person

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 2385 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

21/10/2019

"-"

Nice and clean staff friendly Had an issue with the room on this visit. Thought I had booked a room with a tower view But on arrival not what was expected. Went to reception to enquire and

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"-"

Could not fault the hotel ,rooms are modern a well equipped, staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful, eat in the hotel twice and food was excellent, the location of this hotel is 10 out of 10 next to tower bridge and the Thames, would definitely stay again all in all a fantastic weekend a great value for the money thanks hotel direct.

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"Good stay"

The room was nice and view was amazing. However, a booking error meant a twin room was booked instead of a double. And when I called to change this 4 weeks in advance, I was told this would be changed, which was not the case. Other than this it was a very nice stay!

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"-"

Would have been excellent but a lovely lady showed me to a table for breakfast this morning and was overruled by a very rude guy in a suit said he was putting his guest there, no apology from him, left the lady frantically looking for a table for me, the lady was very apologetic and professional unlike the rude guy, all he had to say was sorry he needed that table but jus said it was his.

Guest rating:

18/10/2019

"-"

One of the best hotels I`ve stayed in , room lovely and clean the staff were very helpful and friendly

Guest rating:

17/10/2019

"-"

Wonderful views of Tower Bridge from our room - really superb.

Guest rating:

15/10/2019

"Excellent location and facilities"

No complaints whatsoever about the room, food and bars and helpful staff

Guest rating:

7/10/2019

"Recommend upgrade to executive "

We stayed in an executive room overlooking the bridge and the London Tower. Room was great. Loved the complementary breakfast and drinks. Definitely recommend

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"very nice hotel , very nice location"

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"Good value."

Very comfortable, clean and quiet, overlooking the Thames.

Guest rating:

5/10/2019

"No housekeeping"

Requested room to be attended to by housekeeping after realising we had the do not disturb sign on. Housekeeping did not turn up or deliver fresh towels. However the room and the front desk staff including concierge were excellent

Guest rating:

4/10/2019

"A very pleasant stay"

Guest rating:

1/10/2019

"BRILLIANT STAFF!"

Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent room with a view, meal in Vicinity - staff were amazing, all wonderful at English, helpful and knowledgeable. We would love to come back! Thanks.

Guest rating:

1/10/2019

"-"

the service was fantastic, we even got wine and chocolates in both of the rooms for our 50th birthday celebrations, great location and stunning views both front and back of hotel, all staff were happy and very helpfull

Guest rating:

29/9/2019

"Great location."

Guest rating:

28/9/2019

"Great accommodation"

Guest rating:

28/9/2019

"Superb view of Tower bride was magical. Lovely helpful staff. "

Stayed fo a day city break and I must say I was impressed with the hotel from start to finish. Spacious room and bathroom bed very comfortable but the view........stunning looked right onto the Tower bridge!, Brendan at reception deserves a special mention. He was courteous, pleasant and upbeat any time we needed him. He kindly printed tickets for us and he was very patient with my husband who has a hearing impairment. I look forward to going back one day

Guest rating:

26/9/2019

"Great hotel"

Hotel was well placed, and rooms were immaculate. Bed was the only let down.

Guest rating:

22/9/2019

"Dated rooms"

Beautiful view from the room window, but think dated furnishings and furniture make the rooms drab. However, they were very clean and room service was impeccable

Guest rating:

22/9/2019

"Weekend Break "

Checking in was quick and easy. We asked if we could have a room with a view, and even though the hotel was very full, they were able to give us a room with a view of the bridge.The room was spacious and clean. My only issues were: the elevators seemed very slow to turn up, and the phone in the room really needs to be replaced; as I had to hold the wire/line to the handset to maintain a connection.

Guest rating:

16/9/2019

"-"

Nice hotel, good breakfast and great location.

Guest rating:

12/9/2019

"Very friendly and helpful staff. "

Sheer luxury and great view of the marina.Breakfast was first class.

Guest rating:

7/9/2019

"The tower hotel"

Brilliant hotel. Amazing views from rooms and extremely comfortable. Had the best night sleep!

Guest rating:

5/9/2019

"EXCELLENT"

Very comfortable room, bed very comfortable, very good value for money . Courteous service from all the members of staff we had contact with Would highly recommend it Thank you

Guest rating:

1/9/2019

"-"

Friendly staff very smart and welcoming thankyou

Guest rating:

1/9/2019

"excellant location"

very good hotel in a prime location, breakfast quite good plenty of foyer space to relax, room clean and tidy no complaints whatsoever

Guest rating:

26/8/2019

"Excellent "

Beautiful location lovely hotel and very friendly staff

Guest rating:

25/8/2019

"Poor View of the Tower Bridge and broken air conditioning "

Hotel clean and tidy. Reception staff helpful although had put us in a room with a rubbish view on the first floor. Was meant to have a room with a view of Tower Bridge, but instead had a view of a air conditioning unit to the dinning room and a huge tree we did complain and unfortunately they didn`t assist but offered us a complementary breakfast but we did say that the 12 breakfast didn`t substitute the amount we had paid for our one night stay. The whole reason we booked the hotel was the room with a view of Tower Bridge otherwise we could of stayed in another hotel at a lot less cost to us.

Guest rating:

23/8/2019

"Lovely stay nice room and friendly helpful staff "

Guest rating:

21/8/2019

"Great hotel. Super views."

Stayed with husband to celebrate 40th birthday for long weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but adaquate with fantastic views. When refreshments ran low more were provided immediately. Food was fantastic. Had breakfast in bed 1 morning. Was delivered on time and piping hot. Plenty to fill us up and even took pastrys out with us. Will definitly be returning. Furniture a little tired but bed and pillows comfy and slept well (even thought used to a super kingsize). Thank you

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Great location"

This hotel was ideally situated and gave great views over the Thames , being located next to the tower and on Saint Katherine Dock , it is great for transport links

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Fantastic location. "

The staff were amazing and only to happy to please. Location great, central and easy to access Tower Hill tube station. We were there for a long weekend (Friday - Monday), we arrived very early (About 11am) and check in wasn`t until 1500 but the we`re happy to check us in early so that was pretty amazing. We had a river view room so could see Tower Bridge all the time. It was clean and well presented throughout, room service available, air conditioning in our room which worked a treat and kept us comfortable at night. Noise wasn`t a problem, our room seemed to be well sound proofed. 10/10 would stay here again and we will be returning on our next visit! Thank you Tower Hotel!

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"Tower Hotel"

A large hotel, with clean and tidy rooms. The staff were friendly and the bar has a nice view of Tower Bridge. One minor point is the room had tea making facilities.

Guest rating:

14/8/2019

" Very welcoming. Enjoyed our stay. "

Guest rating:

11/8/2019

"Excellent "

Great at reception, lovely clean room, complimentary wine & choccies for our special occasion plus complimentary car parking, very pleased with all this.

Guest rating:

9/8/2019

"Fantastic stay"

Kind friendly staff, great location

Guest rating:

6/8/2019

"Great location - hotel needs some improvements"

The location and views make this hotel a great choice and I would return for that alone. The views of Tower Bridge and the Quays make this a great place to stay and eat out. The hotel had some issues, however. The air con is very noisy but it does work despite other reviews saying it does not. I had to sleep with earplugs due to the noise of the air conditioning in OTHER rooms, and it still woke me up. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean if a little dated. The breakfast had a great choice and was good value as it was a full cooked option and continental. There was no comfortable lounge to ge a drink in the evening. The one lounge they had had very uncomfortable seats and banging music which I found unbearable. I left before getting a drink. This is the first time we have ever stayed in a hotel where there was no chill space with a bar. There was a chill space in the lobby which was comfortable and spacious but you could only buy a drink there during the day.

Guest rating:

5/8/2019

"Excellent"

Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly, room was excellent with great views over the Thames. Great choice for breakfast. Many thanks to all the staff

Guest rating:

4/8/2019

"Very polite staff we enjoyed are stay"

Guest rating:

1/8/2019

"hotel position ideal for visiting London"

allthough hotel 5star(4star rating) rooms excellent and staff,we have resivations about the Restaurtant poor menu and service??

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.