Aspect Hotel Park West reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 121 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

26/6/2016

"Good hotel - however in wrong area for Dublin sightseeing. "

Bus route from hotel to Dublin is through a housing estate with unruly teenagers attacking the bus and a burnt out car on the pavement - enough said.

Guest rating:

11/11/2015

"-"

Even though we were only there for one night and arrived very late we were very impressed with the hotel and plan to use again

Guest rating:

10/12/2014

"Great value hotel"

Fab hotel on the outskirts of Dublin. The Aspect Hotel offers everything you need for a short break. Bus stop to city centre over the road from hotel and train station 2 minutes away.

Guest rating:

8/12/2014

"Great Hotel"

Super hotel on the outskirts of Dublin, Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

1/12/2014

"Very clean rooms and really friendly staff. A great first impression of Dublin!"

Guest rating:

26/10/2014

"fab hotel well worth the money"

great hotel fab staff, Thomas on the front desk is a great value the hotel, the room was very lovely and the food was delicious, breakfast was great apart from the weird eggs maybe a touch too much cream. but fab hotel look forward staying again.

Guest rating:

22/9/2014

"-"

on arrival room was not ready. Key to room didn`t work, waited for duty manager to fix. Remote for television didn`t work. Room was extremely hot even with window open.

Guest rating:

3/9/2014

"-"

As we had rooms 312 and 321 i must complement on how clean both rooms where. All staff were friendly and polite and have recommended the hotel to 2 others already. The evening meal was well presented and HOT, and a good choice of breakfast.Thank you.

Guest rating:

2/8/2014

"fantastic stay excellent stafff cudnt do enough "

Guest rating:

17/6/2014

"-"

The hotel was clean & staff very helpful& courteous - however the grounds were off putting whilst the grass was cut it was not easy on the eye - a few shrubs would not hve gone amiss - also there was a lot of rubbish all round the fence area - tats it for now mary martin

Guest rating:

2/6/2014

"Had pre-paid but they tried to charge again when we checked out."

Hotel clean and well laid out. Staff did not really make you feel wanted-training need? Hotel well placed for either train or bus into city centre.

Guest rating:

6/5/2014

"Excellent "

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and the food was lovely. Free car parking and a regular bus service to the city centre. The main attraction would have to be the staff so friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again. Many thanks to all staff members

Guest rating:

31/3/2014

"Very nice hotel"

Very clean and tidy. Good parking. If you forget any toiletries they will provide at no charge. Now thats a nice touch. Nice BIG comfy bed. Would stay again..

Guest rating:

23/2/2014

"Very good"

Handy place to stay out of city center

Guest rating:

4/11/2013

"big thank you to daniel cassidy :)"

i would really like to say a big thank you to your duty manager daniel cassidy who went out of his way to help me find a flight home !!!!!

Guest rating:

4/11/2013

"Does what it says on the tin!"

A decent hotel, no frills but has all one needs for a short stay. Wasn`t happy with the room (not so nice smell from previous occupants maybe??) but they switched us to a bigger room no problem.

Guest rating:

28/10/2013

"excellent value"

Guest rating:

19/9/2013

"great value hotel"

Second time we have stayed here, very clean, friendly staff, although a bit from city centre lots of public transport within easy reach. Only disappointing thing is breakfast finishes at 0930 , think an extra hour would be nice.

Guest rating:

1/9/2013

"good"

Good stay nice

Guest rating:

15/7/2013

"goooood"

No Weddings No Functions No Discos No Grief Simple Eat & Sleep BlockHardworking Staff Spotless Premises Yippeeeee

Guest rating:

21/5/2013

"superb hotel"

We stayed for only one night and we were very impressed by this gem of a hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was the largest most comfortable bed i`ve slept in for ages. The breakfast was simply excellent with enough to feed an army! Well done Aspect Park, we will certainly stay again.

Guest rating:

6/1/2013

"Brilliant"

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, room and good lovely.also put on free shuttle buys into dublin...overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

6/1/2013

"Very comfortable excellent lovely staffs and breakfast fab"

Guest rating:

15/12/2012

"Great night`s sleep - big room, friendly staff, excellent value, not kicked out at noon..."

Stay here!!!!!!!!

Guest rating:

11/12/2012

"Comfortable rooms and clean"

Felt that the service could be improved - we dined at the hotel in the evening, which wasn`t very busy but had long wait, especially for dessert menu. At breakfast, it was very matter of fact, not even a good morning, just `what`s your room number`.

Guest rating:

29/9/2012

"Very good"

Every thing was great

Guest rating:

26/8/2012

"It would have been good, apart from breakfast on the Sunday morning which was poor"

most of the breakfast tables hadn`t been cleared and were very dirty, even though the breakfast area was almost empty of guests

Guest rating:

24/8/2012

"Excellent Value"

A little out of the City, but I knew this before booking. Room was comfortable and although the menu in the restaurant was limited the food was excellent. Overall the staff were helpful and friendly.Would stay again.

Guest rating:

19/7/2012

"it was a bit too far out from Dublin city aking it costly sing nightime taxi. Otherwise a quiet pla"

I would use again.

Guest rating:

5/6/2012

"very enjoyable stay, helpful and friendly staff."

Will stay here again

Guest rating:

4/6/2012

"a good place to stay but a bit out of the way"

Hotel was very clean and the bed was huge , the room was a good size with free wifi .staff that we met were friendly ,though a bit out of Dublin would gladly stay hrer again.

Guest rating:

14/5/2012

"its nice"

everything about the hotel is very good. the only disappointment i had was the fact that the wifi wasn`t working as i`ve got some important things to do and could not get it done but apart from that. 10/10

Guest rating:

13/5/2012

"gorgeous and lovely staff."

Gorgeous clean hotel. Staff where so polite and helpful and beds were so comfortable. Only 2.15e on bus to city centre. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

7/5/2012

"-"

Hotel great very clean staff helpful good food , a little out of Dublin but direct bus route and hotel puts on shuttle on Sat and Sun .

Guest rating:

6/5/2012

"-"

Overall very good hotel -clean, comfortable, staff are very friendly. But the location is not convenient at all for those who don`t have a car. You can get to the city centre using bus number 79A but the bus is very rare especially on the weekend and you need to wait for about 30-40 minutes for it. This was the biggest disadvantage for me.

Guest rating:

30/4/2012

"Very comfortable, clean, spacious with friendly staff, good dining facilities."

Whilst the hotel is some way from the city centre, there is local bus services which gets you to and from the city.One of the things to enhance personal service would be a shoe cleaning equipment/machine, as there was none available, neither polish or dusters to enable clients to clean their own shoes.The Shuttle service into the city over the weekend was very useful, although there was no direct link from the hotel to the airport at anytime day or night, except by travelling into the city to board the aircoach to the airport.

Guest rating:

29/4/2012

"Great hotel without the great price"

Easy to find and excellent all round from the reception to the standard of accomodation. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. Our stay was faultless A+++

Guest rating:

4/12/2011

"nice hotel"

Very nice hotel. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

3/12/2011

"-"

i like the atmosphere and the staff were friendly and helpfull it was like a home from home

Guest rating:

5/9/2011

"-"

Clean and very tidy. Excellent room. All facilities. Nice bar. Slight problem with noise when your clients come back late at night.Could possibly do with some more sound proffing.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.