Holiday Inn Express Belfast reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 119 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

26/8/2019

"Good location convenient to University area."

Guest rating:

2/1/2018

"-"

Lovely hotel,staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Hotel situated not to far from the city center. Great for a city break

Guest rating:

11/12/2012

"-"

Room was lovely. Quiet location and easy to get a taxi to/from Odyssey Arena. Great to sit in bar area and have a night cap on returning to hotel. Breakfast was fine. Only thing I would suggest would be perhaps another toasting machine as only 1 and breakfast gets a bit cold waiting in the queue for the toast. But could have gotten toast first then lifted rest of breakfast I suppose! Nice long serving times for breakfast and later than normal check out time. Great secure car parking. Pleasant staff and wouldn`t hesitate to stay there again.

Guest rating:

3/12/2012

"Great value"

Excellent value at short notice and rooms very clean. Extensive breakfast choice

Guest rating:

20/11/2012

"Fantastic!"

Lovely clean hotel. Reception staff allowed us to check in early at 12 noon!! Breakfast was served up until 12 noon! Which was brilliant! We could get a lie in and still get breakfast. The breakfast was gorgeous too. Would definitely stay again!!

Guest rating:

19/11/2012

"Best night sleep I have had for ages"

Lovely comfortable beds. Rooms clean with nice bathroom and shower. Staff all very helpful. Breakfast was included and very sufficient.Ten minutes walk from centre, but lots of places to eat and drink locally. I would book this hotel again if I was visiting Belfast

Guest rating:

11/11/2012

"Great staff , good food , clean , nice room"

Guest rating:

3/11/2012

"very clean great breakfast"

would stay again

Guest rating:

29/10/2012

"staff very helpfull, arranging taxis,online flight chek ins.etc.we would definately use again "

Guest rating:

24/9/2012

"Great value hotel"

Rooms are big, bright very clean and modern. Shower is super, breakfasts great, plenty of choice. Staff are very friendly and helpful, i would recommend this hotel, it is excellent value and i have stayed several times and it is always very good

Guest rating:

16/9/2012

"Good standard for the price."

Nice, well kept hotel very close to the city centre. Room for very clean and well presented. Foyer/reception was clean and practical. Service was efficient. Buffet breakfast was basic with choice limited, but was edible so no complaints.

Guest rating:

15/9/2012

"-"

Perhaps more comfortable pillows would be good.

Guest rating:

5/9/2012

"Helpful staff, clean rooms, what more can you ask for"

Guest rating:

31/8/2012

"Lovely Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. "

Our 1st time staying here. Would definitely stay again. Couldn`t fault anything about our stay. Room very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

28/8/2012

"Lovely hotel"

More pillows and better bedding needed. Beds are too soft, didnt sleep well at all for the entire stay, had back aches

Guest rating:

17/8/2012

"-"

Excellent value with added bonus of carpark. Ideal location for city break.

Guest rating:

4/8/2012

"great hotel for a short stay in Belfast."

Staff were extremely helpful and always had a smile...only downside was at breakfast which was really busy after 9.30am which led to a lack of cutlery and seating (we had to sit in the bar/lounge seating area for breakfast seats are to low and tables aren`t set up for eating ) apart from that we will definitely use this hotel any time we are in Belfast as the rooms are well equipped and really clean.

Guest rating:

7/7/2012

"ask for a room far away from lifts as noise is loud and will keep u awake"

Guest rating:

16/6/2012

"Express Belfast Review"

Me and my partner enjoyed our stay in the Express Hotel from Friday 8th June until Monday 11th June. The room was very comfortable and well equiped. The only thing to mention was a blockage in the shower which prevented the water from draining away. We found the staff very friendly, especially the male bar tender who was working during that weekend. A good choice of food at breakfast. Would stay here again. Thanks.

Guest rating:

6/4/2012

"Highly Recommended"

Exceptionally friendly staff could not do enough to help us out on our stay. room was excellent, clean and v quiet.We could eat in the hotel in the evening which was a bonus we didn`t expect and the food was tasty as was the free breakfast!! Was a bit further away from the centre than I originally expected but taxis were on hand within minutes so not a problem Exceelent hotel and very highly recommended

Guest rating:

22/1/2012

"1 night stay in hotel"

although i booked the hotel i did not stay there,i actually booked it for four friends, who were delighted with the service, the rooms and the buffet breakfast. They said when they go home to doncaster if asked they would recommend your hotel to others. They would stay in hotel next time they are over here.

Guest rating:

29/12/2011

"The staff very helpful and friendly"

Hotel was clean, food was of high standard

Guest rating:

20/12/2011

"Check-in Problem!"

When I arrived after 2pm on my arrival date, I was told that my room wasnt ready, and was told to sit down and wait....over an hour later I still wasnt told if my room was ready or not, so I went to the reception again, and was told that they didnt even know that I was waiting!!!!!! I did eventually get checked in, but well after an hour. However, this was the only problem I encountered whlst staying at the Holiday Inn Express, everything else was good, breakfast, cleanliness and rooms were very comfortable. But be aware when you are checking in and are told that your room isnt ready please keep checking with reception staff....dont just sit and wait it out like I did!!!!!

Guest rating:

29/11/2011

"Friendly helpful service "

We were happy with the standard of cleaninless, the breakfast and the service. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. Would recommend.

Guest rating:

21/11/2011

"brilliant as usual. "

hotel is a favourite of ours, staff always friendly an helpful . lovely clean and tidy. you do not need any more than that...

Guest rating:

1/11/2011

"standard airport-type hotel - comfortable and good for kids"

with space for kids to run around. good, practical place, excellent location

Guest rating:

26/8/2011

"great place to stay"

Great place to stay, fantastic value for money. Secure parking at the back of the hotel. Varied breackfast, hot and cold, pleased all 4 members of the family; great coffee; free complimentary newspaper of the day in the morning. Friendly staff, the girls at the reception couldn`t be more helpfull with planning routes, and other stuff. Would recommend. Thank you.

Guest rating:

26/8/2011

"definatly stay again, lovely breakfast"

Guest rating:

23/8/2011

"-"

The staff where very helpful in assisting with our enquiries. One suggestion is maybe you could put a notice near the lifts for guests to be mindful coming in early hours of the morning to remember other quests maybe trying to sleep

Guest rating:

12/8/2011

"-"

clean, keenly priced, would stay again if visting belfast

Guest rating:

29/7/2011

"Excellent value"

4 sharing a family room, all having hearty breakfast for a great price. Town centre within walking distance. Rooms clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. 2nd time staying there and will stay again.

Guest rating:

13/6/2011

"excellent"

Hotel was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean

Guest rating:

19/4/2011

"Clean, comfortable and welcoming"

Guest rating:

17/4/2011

"Clean, new, bright hotel with good prices. Staff very helpful."

Found staff to be very helpful. Hotel very clean, great to be able to make a cup of tea in the room. Great to have food until 9 pm at night, reasonably priced in hotel. Parking just a little arkward, but managed. Would go back again. Many thanks.

Guest rating:

27/2/2011

"staff are always professional and helpful in every way"

reliably clean, good breakfast and great staff

Guest rating:

31/12/2010

"very good"

Guest rating:

9/12/2010

"-"

We were happy with the hotel but it was spoiled as our sleep was disturbed at 3a.m. and again at 4a.m.by people shouting in the corridors

Guest rating:

4/12/2010

"Bright, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff"

Excellent accommodation. Not out of the way for shopping. Bedrooms are excellent, very clean and bright. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly.Thank you for making our stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Guest rating:

18/11/2010

"-"

Wonderfull hotel from staff to ros to food all excellent. Highly recommend it

Guest rating:

1/11/2010

"great overnight stay in central location"

My husband and i stayed overnight as we were heading to lady gaga concert. The room was very clean and the hotel in general was excellant. We ate in the restaurant and both of us really enjoyed it. Staff very efficient and friendly. Will definetlly stay again and would recommend it to a friend.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.